We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area

Save
Share
1215 R St, Merced, CA 95341-5869
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$100
View deal
TravelocityUS$100
WyndhamUS$95
Lol.travelUS$114
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 16 hotels in Merced
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the NEW Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area, Located off Highway 99 and the Ideal stopover on your way to Yosemite National Park. We are also convenient for families visiting UC Merced and the Dignity Healthcare Facility. If you are looking for pet-friendly Merced hotels as well as convenience to local attractions, reserve your room with us today. Wake up with the comfort of our Free Full Hot American Breakfast Buffet including pancakes, biscuits, sausages and much more. Travel with ease thanks to our free parking, with space for large vehicles including trucks and RVs. When you are ready to get comfortable, settle into our brand new guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, microwave, mini fridge, 55-inch LED TV, desk, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Make us your choice of hotels in Merced, California today and request a Yosemite Informational Guide to prepare for your breathtaking adventure!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
254Reviews3Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 54
  • 24
  • 9
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ariesto c wrote a review 2 Feb
everything was good I check in really quit ,front desk agent was nice ,room was clean and smells like air fresh inside ,breakfast really good a lot of variety of what to eat everything clean and nice
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: close to freeway
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vanessa A wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
For going above and beyond to get me in to a room last night! With all the rooms sold out you went the extra mile and found one last available room for me. I appreciate your great customer support and genuine kindness, it truly goes a long way.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Responded 4 days ago
Hi vanessaaE3987BW, A big thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MackEr D wrote a review Jan 2023
I’m a 12 day stay over so I needed to know a lot about this hotel. The front desk worker Hannah was articulate and well spoken. In addition, the front desk worker took the time to have casual conversation. This is while the phone rang and another customer came in for a question. Hannah clearly explained about wifi, breakfast, housekeeping services, and laundry facilities. Lastly, I was unsatisfied with my room location and Hannah found me a spot on the other side of the building. Thanks, Dan - American Red Cross
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: You will get a mini fridge with your room, bring some groceries. The ac/heat unit works good....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Responded 1 week ago
Hi mackerd2023, Thank you for leaving your five-star rating of our hotel. We are glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will share your comments with our staff, especially Hannah. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eliezer m wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
I enjoy the stay. She was helpful. She asked me how was my day going .. it was good to talk to someone and she told me that there is light in the other side of the tunnel .. responsible and respectful person
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Hi 147eliezerm, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. We will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
btunst170266 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Easy access and convenient and location! There is a Denny’s restaurant next door, also a smoke shop across the street if you’re into that type of thing they have a little bit of everything clothing pipes papers. There is also a convenient store as well and easy access to highway 99 north and south.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Responded 7 Oct 2022
Hi btunst170266, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a great and pleasant place to stay and that our location was to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tim_s_uk wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
I was a bit concerned when I read the recent reviews on here after booking a room, but my stay was fine. Everything was very clean and looked recently redecorated. The staff were friendly. There were plenty of options for breakfast. Shower was warm. TV and coffee machine in the room worked. WiFi worked well for email and browsing. I walked to a shop and the Transpo. No problems - just what I was expecting when I booked the room. They do take a $50 deposit that gets refunded a few days later, but I've had this at other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Hi tim_s_uk, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our breakfast and amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests and to know that we have accomplished such a goal gives us great joy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cristina S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We had 2 rooms reserved. At the last minute they cancelled one of our rooms without contacting us. When we arrived we found out we only had one room.. They claimed they were fully booked. This was clearly untrue! Around 10 pm and 5 am I walked my dog and counted the available rooms just on the bottom floor.....14 rooms were fully empty and clean. I was horrified that they would lie to us. On top of that we were given the room with a broken phone, no mini fridge and no microwave. WHAT? WHY???!! So now that we were crammed in one room we needed more towels, my husband walked down (sine our phone was broken) and they told him no. They had no towels. Ok I'm just gonna say it, my husband is black. So then my brother called and requested towels ( for us) and they brought in within 5 min. What??!! Why?!?!! I can't believe how we have been treated. I can't believe we are Wyndham members and yet we have been treated so disrespectfully and it's egregious that we have encountered blatant racism and disrespect. I literally have never been treated so poorly. Wyndham has not responded to us meeting out needs in a timely manner. I do hope we get apologies, refunds AND credits.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear cristinasM3633UL, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shona K wrote a review Sep 2022
Wellington, New Zealand30 contributions21 helpful votes
Stayed here on a tour the actual hotel was ok but there was a unsafe feeling from just not only me but the rest of my travel companions we had no wifi the whole stay and I'm pretty sure I saw a exchange of money from a car that pulled over on the street and a lady that kept walking her dog outside my room
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear Shonalimi, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChristinaHoyos209 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
They charged me my deposit . For a towel that I used to while my feet from the floors in the room . A dirty sheet ..And the staff was really rude . Not satisfied with the staff . They told me it was my fault for me not getting my deposit back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear ChristinaHoyos209, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. I am also displeased to hear that anyone was treated in a rude or unprofessional manner at this property. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that this is not the standard that we hold our staff too. We will be correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies and we hope to see you again in the future- we promised a better stay next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jess M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I have been down here for a week working the Oak fire and have stayed in a few different hotels. This one started fine. However, I got into the room and the television didn’t work, they were unable to fix it so they moved the rooms. This was fine, until 2 AM when they double booked the room that I was currently staying in and I woke up to someone pounding on my door trying to get in. When speaking to the staff about the issue the next morning, they were unwilling to give any form of compensation for my lack of sleep before going back out on the fire line.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear Jess7m7, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am shocked to hear about the situations you encountered and would like to deeply apologize. I also would like to ensure you that comments like yours are not taken lightly and will be addressed immediately with our entire team, especially with your reservations and our amenities. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vagabond hotel merced, merced vagabond hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Vagabond Inn Merced
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMerced CountyMerced
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM MERCED/YOSEMITE AREA - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area?
Nearby attractions include Playhouse Merced (1.1 km), The Merced Multicultural Arts Center (0.9 km), and Rockin' Jump (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Toni's Courtyard Cafe, The Branding Iron Restaurant, and Black Bear Diner.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Merced.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Merced/Yosemite Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.