We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5052 Ca-140, Mariposa, CA 95338
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$131
View deal
Expedia.com
US$135
View deal
Agoda.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
PricelineUS$141
Hotels.comUS$135
TravelocityUS$135
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (232)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Mariposa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Mariposa, Mariposa Lodge is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its quaint environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Mariposa Lodge makes it easy to enjoy the best of Mariposa.

Rooms at Mariposa Lodge offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Mariposa Lodge, free parking is available.

While staying at Mariposa Lodge, visitors can check out Mariposa County's Old Stone Jail (0.2 mi), which is a popular Mariposa attraction.

While in Mariposa be sure to experience local ribs favourites at Charles Street Dinner House.

If you’re looking for something to do, Mariposa Museum and History Center (0.3 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Mariposa Lodge.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Mariposa Lodge is sure to make your visit to Mariposa one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
750Reviews5Q+A99Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 354
  • 134
  • 37
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Marco F wrote a review Nov 2022
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia29 contributions49 helpful votes
The room was big and extremely clean. All bath amenities you need was there. The room has a nice natural light because of the big windows. Night curtains were working well. The parking lot were adequate for big cars. Close by (walking distance) a very nice restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Really well located lodge, quite and all the staff was super friendly.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Henderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noneya wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Dark, dingy, horrible lighting.. looks like a place for crackheads.. doesn’t look like the pictures at all.. don’t bring a family here.. you are better off sleeping on the ground then on one of those rock hard beds.. bathroom was dirty. Had to call to get clean sheets cuz they made the bed with sheets with stains on them. Don’t waste your money
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Henderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest we are so sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff. Thank you for your review as it helps us to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ravish Channe wrote a review Oct 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Lovely place- about an hour away from national park but has all amenities. Also it has Savoy restaurant on street, which has great food. We visited as family, stayed 3 nights and had great fun. This lodge is good as well with parking right in front of room
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Henderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Excursion179257 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We want to thank Mya and your staff for getting us the type of room we requested. We were in 129, no one above us nor behind, and away from the pet rooms and the noise from the highway. The room is not fancy but just fine, and was spotlessly cleaned. Thank you very much!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Henderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 27 Sep 2022
Thank you for your review we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shaun g wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom143 contributions46 helpful votes
Chocolate box town with an ideal lodge for a couple of nights to drop into Yosemite. Small pool not tested, saw others do so and big enough if you want that cool dip after a hot day up in the mountains. Reading other reviews I found them a little harsh, this is an area where hikers and visitors to the national park and wilderness areas, which will inherently bring dust and dirt back to the lodgings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Donley, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Hi Shaun, we appreciate your helpful and positive review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed what our little town had to offer during your trip. Thank you for choosing to lodge with us we hope to see you again on your next adventure!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We arrived at the beautiful town of Mariposa. The lodge is very tired and really needs updating. We had three rooms for 5 adults. We collected the keys from reception and let ourselves in, not the nicest place we have stayed but it was only for a few nights whilst visiting Yosemite. In the three nights of staying there our rooms were not serviced, towels not changed and please done walk around with no shoes on, my feet were dirty from walking the on the carpet. My daughters room they found food under the bed which had been there for a while as it was mouldy. We checked out on line as they requested. 4 hours after leaving I was sent an email stating that they are deducting $250 on my credit card for a hole in the bathroom wall, most of the walls had dents in so I didn’t even take them into account. I am appalled at this as there is no proof that we did this as we were not checked in or out of the rooms. She has said that she will send proof but sending a photo of some damage on a wall of one of their rooms done by any number of guests is not proof. She then told us that we should have asked the staff to check our rooms out with us but this is information too late as we were sent emails the evening before to check out on line. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Donley, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 30 Aug 2022
We sincerely apologize that you had a poor experience with us. We understand the importance of our rooms being up to date and cleanliness is adequate. We sincerely apologize that there was lack of in these areas. We have spoke with our staff on how we can actively improve our facilities. And ownership is working on a plan to renovate. Housekeeping does a walkthrough in our rooms daily and provides updates in our rooms when damage happens. Which is how we learned about the damage in one of the rooms you had reserved. We thank you for choosing to lodge with us. We appreciate and value your feedback as it allows us to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarahwilson73 wrote a review Aug 2022
14 contributions2 helpful votes
Good location 45 mins from Yosemite. rooms a fair size, clean and comfortable even if they're not super modern. Fridge and microwave in the room a plus, large bathroom. Chairs to sit outside the room were nice. Aircon is a bit noisy, but earplugs provided! The pool wasn't very clean and hot tub wasn't working when we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Careful - Put you up bed charged 30 dollars if you need it for a 5th person
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Donley, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 26 Aug 2022
We appreciate and value your positive and helpful feedback! We sincerely apologize that there was some issues with the AC unit in your room and we had our maintenance team look into this! We understand the importance of cleanliness and we sincerely apologize that the pool was not serviced. We do have an every other hour cleaning schedule. Had you come to the desk our receptionist would have been delighted to service the pool outside of the schedule! We sincerely apologize that our hot tub at this time is out of service. We thank you for choosing to lodge with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie D wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions8 helpful votes
This is a great option for Yosemite visitors who are happy to drive a little longer but save on accomodation. Mariposa is a small town 50 minutes from Yosemite and has great local shopping, coffee and restaurants. The Lodge's rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Plenty of parking on-site and the staff are very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Donley, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 19 Aug 2022
We are pleased we could provide great accommodations during your trip to visit Yosemite and what our small little town had to offer. We thank you for choosing to lodge with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
worldtourists wrote a review Aug 2022
Auckland, New Zealand41 contributions6 helpful votes
Mariposa lodge is probably the largest accommodation in the area with many rooms. The room was large, basic and clean with a large comfortable bed. There was a small pool however, we did not use it. Check in and out was seamless.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Donley, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 6 Aug 2022
We appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and what our small hotel had to offer! We hope to see you again in the future thank you for choosing to lodge with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
basler1971 wrote a review Aug 2022
Basel, Switzerland14 contributions7 helpful votes
I asked the receptionist upon arrival in the evening if we could leave the bags at reception early in the morning until we return from Yosemite (without having to leave all bags in the car). Her answer was, that reception is operated 24/7 but she never works the night shift and she cannot answer for someone else. When I went to the reception at 4 am to ask the person on duty, the reception was not occupied and there was only a sign and a key-drop box. It was absolutely clear that NO ONE works a night shift. Therefore we had to visit Yosemite with 4 suitcases in the car on full display (SUV) and hope that no bears or people decide to break open the car. The room was small, smelly and poorly lit. This hotel is absolutely not worth the price we paid. Avoid if possible.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Try finding another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Donley, Guest Services / Front Office at Mariposa Lodge
Responded 5 Aug 2022
We sincerely apologize that you had a poor experience with us. We appreciate your helpful feedback as it allows us to improve. We apologize that the room was inadequate and had not met your expectations. We are working with our staff as this is unacceptable. We understand how frustrating it must have been to not have the opportunity to house your belongings somewhere that felt more secure. I understand that there may have been some miscommunication with our receptionists. At the time of your check out at 4 am we had a notice posted that advised you on how to check out due to us being short staffed. We were receiving some extra assistance from our sister hotel across the street The Monarch Inn. The notice stated how you can reach the receptionist at The Monarch Inn. The receptionist on shift would have been pleased to assist you with any questions you may have had and how we can help you in housing your items. Again we sincerely apologize about any inconvenience this may have caused and we thank you for choosing Mariposa Lodge. We hope you would consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mariposa hotel mariposa, americas best value inns mariposa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMariposa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARIPOSA LODGE - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mariposa Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Mariposa Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Hideout Saloon (0.2 km), The Alley (0.2 km), and Chocolate Soup (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mariposa Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mariposa Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Mariposa Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mariposa Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charles Street Dinner House, Savoury's, and Sugar Pine Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mariposa Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Mariposa Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Mariposa.
Are pets allowed at Mariposa Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Mariposa Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mariposa County Courthouse (0.3 km), Mariposa County's Old Stone Jail (0.3 km), and Mariposa California Mural (3.3 km).
Does Mariposa Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.