We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tarzana Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tarzana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Tarzana Inn
 Click to rate
West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was looking for a hotel not to far from Universal Studios, and found the Tarzana Inn through reviews here on tripadvisor. When staying in California, I tend to not book mid to low budget hotels because you are never sure where you can end up in in the LA area. I took a chance and booked the room. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrest Mery L
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

Gem hiding in plain site? That's quite the compliment, and we're really flattered. Thanks for choosing us. We are extremely proud of all our staff who always go above and beyond in looking after our guests. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Victor and the rest of the team. Thank you so much. Hope to see...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the only hotel in Tarzana or Encino California. The rooms were remodeled very nice courtyard with lots of vegetation and a beautiful pool. Two queens room ran me $132 after taxes and fees. Room had a monstrous big screen TV and a mini fridge, no microwave. I have a service dog and they actually questioned me about my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wyobio
Veeral P, Front Office Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize about asking the wrong question when it came to your service animal. The actual questions we can ask are “Is the service animal required because of a disability?” and “What work or task has the dog been trained to do?” You are right in that we can’t ask...

La Quinta, California
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I often stay at this hotel. The prices are fair, it's in the middle of the SF valley, close to the freeway and has a sweet coffee shop close by and I walked about five minutes to a great little sushi bar. Upstairs rooms are renovated and very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vgreene
Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I often use the Tarzana Inn when I go into the city for work. It is not fancy but clean and well taken care of. It's on Ventura Blvd and has easy access to thee freeway and most of the valley. There is a sweet and great coffee shop almost next door and I found a really decent sushi bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vgreene111
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I've stayed in a number of hotels the past few years, from small, family-owned motels to large luxury chain hotels. I was very happy with the Tarzana Inn. We stayed over Christmas, and this hotel was one of the lowest priced hotels in the area. The room I stayed in was recently renovated and quite clean. A newly renovated room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene W
Veeral P, Front Office Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms as we have placed plenty of effort into these rooms and it’s great to know that our guest are enjoying it accordingly. We hope to see you again!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Right on Ventura Blvd., close to beach and attractions. Just remember to factor in the 'lovely LA gridlock for whatever time you travel. Room very clean, grounds well kept, and all rooms face the courtyard with pool. All in all, a very nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVXtlman
Veeral P, Front Office Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Yes the LA traffic can be a bit bothersome but I’m sure relaxing on our nice comfortable beds must’ve made the ride a little easier. Please stay with us again when you are in the area and in the need of a good rest.

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

(1) Owner remains silent and hidden. I was a guest at the Tarzana Inn in late Aug, early Sept. I damaged my brother’s car Aug. 30 around 10:15pm while exiting the parking space designated from guests registering at the Tarzana Inn. While backing up from that parking space, I accidentally struck one of the concrete posts at the rear edge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ace890
Veeral P, Front Office Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

We actually told you to go through insurance and file a claim against us. But since it was not your car but it was your brothers car you didnt want to give your insurance because you didnt want him to know and you wanted us to pay out of pocket with no investigation. Your insurance would back you up if...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed here a couple of years ago because the price was right, especially for this area. When we came back we were so surprised to see that the rooms had been remodeled. They look more upscale, and the bathroom is roomy, modern, and clean. The shower is huge, the beds are comfortable, they give you four pillows, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol ann Y
Veeral P, Front Office Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated room as that reflects the effort we put forth in making our guests truly enjoy their stay. We are always very happy to have guest like yourself stay with us! Hope to see you soon!

Fox Valley
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Renovated and clean and just the right price. Very friendly staff at check-in was kind enough to give dinner recommendations that were spot on. The rooms were located directly across from the pool so a little loud but not really a factor as the pool closed at 10. The pool is 8 feet deep and outdoor. The room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K W
Veeral P, Front Office Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for making it very descriptive so that other guests can see the effort we put into making sure our guests enjoy their stay!

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay in the area. Recently upgraded and centrally located, it's a clean, staff friendly place to stay. Highly recommend it. Located on Ventura Blvd. it's quiet, neat and very comfortable. My wife took a photo of the modern shower head to get for our home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
Veeral P, Front Office Manager at Tarzana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for your recommendation to our other possible guests!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#185 of 348 in Los Angeles
82 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#116 of 348 in Los Angeles
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#86 of 348 in Los Angeles
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic Tarzana, along iconic Ventura Boulevard just off the 101 freeway, our hotel is conveniently situated near several famous Southern California attractions including Universal Studios and the Los Angeles Zoo. We are near the Warner Center Business Park and many other Woodland Hills or Calabasas headquartered companies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tarzana Inn

Address: 19170 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91356-3111 (Formerly Days Inn Tarzana)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Price Range: €114 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tarzana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Tarzana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarzana Hotel Los Angeles
Tarzana Motel Los Angeles
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tarzana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the upstairs room that have been renovated. They are a bit more money but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles vgreene111, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any of the remodeled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Krtwin, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for newly remodeled rooms; ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 1200XLRider, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floor”
 of 5 bubbles 523nishab, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor if mobility issues are a problem - no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles richardo472, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5