We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 606: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As always, staff is very helpful, courteous and efficient. Parked car there for 14 days while on cruise without a problem. Be careful tho, parking lot gets full early. Downside, no nearby restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillyta
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 Star recommendation! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro, and you were able to take advantage of our parking designed for cruisers. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you’ll stay with us again for your next trip!

Calgary AB
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Perfect location pre cruise. Amazing staff, Andy and Emmelin greeted us warmly upon arrival. We arrived late morning for a afternoon checkin. These ladies got us into our room hours early, and ensured that everything was perfect.They suggested eating places in the area, and explained all about the hotel offerings. The free pier shuttle, and breakfast was a huge bonus....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cruizinroxyroller
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that we were able to make your visit to the area a pleasant one here at The Best Western Plus, San Pedro. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best service possible; thanks for the shout out for them, especially Andy and Emmelin; we appreciate you recognizing them. That...

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This location is great for staying the night before a cruise. Conveniently located near the cruise terminal and offers free shuttle service to and from the port. You can leave your car at this location while you are gone but unfortunately now you have to pay extra for the privilege.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Northrider3
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We’re happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do our best to make sure our guests feel well taken care of, and we’re glad we could help facilitate your cruise adventure. We hope you had a fun trip and that you’ll stay with us when passing through the area again!

new hampshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was the best Best Western I have stayed in, and I travel often usually staying in Marriotts or Hiltons. The high ceilings, decor, large room size, hot breakfast, parking, and cost were all above average.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequent_traveler061
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation; we appreciate your kind words! We would love to see you again the next time your travels bring you to sunny Southern California!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there last week. Only reason I am giving it 3 star is due to it's bathroom. So the bathroom has broken shower curtain, the shower tap is fixed with a metal rod that feels like coming off anytime. The sofa has stains all over it. On the bright side, Staff is very friendly & breakfast is great. Price is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Faisal12
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mohd, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issue you had with our restroom, but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Our staff works hard to give our guests great service, and so we are glad to hear you appreciated their efforts. Guests often have good things...

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful place to stay.. large doors and windows, gorgeous woodworking in bar/breakfast area.. Very nice employees..furnishings very nice, comfortable bed, hot tub a little warm and they sent the maintenance man out to turn up the heat immediately, great referral to Italian Restaurant in area.. walking too far from the hotel was a little shady looking but really had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david r
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your sterling review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. Our staff takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are happy you had a good experience with them. Guests often have good things to say about...

no california
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shuttle to and from your ship at San Pedro. Pretty good free breakfast. A step above most. Street side is noisy so be warned. Shuttle may take you forever to get back to your car after the cruise. Parking while you cruise for a daily fee that is still affordable. No nearby great restaurants around and probably wouldn't want to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripdown
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you had a mostly pleasant stay with us on your way to your cruise. Guests often comment on our breakfast and amenities, and we are glad you enjoyed those features as well. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with noise from the street and for lack...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good bang for buck. Secured elevators, excellent staff, good breakfast deal. Parking was on the interior of the building. Room was quiet with a good view from the 4th floor. We were only minutes away from the coast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelpE239WQ
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Our staff works hard to give our guests great service, and we will be sure to share your kind words with them. They deserve the recognition! Guests often comment on our breakfast, our parking arrangement, and our quiet atmosphere,...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really beautiful with antique furniture throughout the public areas. The location it is in is a very busy and loud road, so if you are looking for something quiet this may not be the place. The staff is EXCEPTIONAL and so very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, about the same as you can expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tami1014
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Our staff works hard to give our guests great service, and we are happy you had a good experience with them. They deserve the recognition! Indeed, our hotel is a strategic location for the travelers looking to quickly access locales in the area....

Waupun, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed prior to our cruise and it is a very nice hotel. Would of given a five if their bar and restaurant was open as stated. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and decor was beautiful in lobby. They provided shuttle to ship which took less than five minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla W
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carla, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the opening times at our bar and restaurant, it is very important to us that we provide the best service possible and sometimes that means opening a few minutes...

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (43)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#57 of 348 in Los Angeles
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#71 of 348 in Los Angeles
163 reviews
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#175 of 348 in Los Angeles
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 South Gaffey Street, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Price Range: €121 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a room in the detached building.”
 of 5 bubbles donandrettah, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room is accessible by elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_ChristineH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deal with the front desk. They can always get you what you need.”
 of 5 bubbles patsyclementinemosh3, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 101 - bed bug attack”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles LystraG, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5