We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 616: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived in Los Angeles after a 7 inch rainfall. Our top floor room had a leak and the manager arranged for us to stay (at no charge) at the Hotel next door. We did have the breakfast and used the shuttle to the cruise port. What could have been a terrible experience turned into a good one!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msontheroad3
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to have provided you with a quality visit here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro in spite of the heavy rain we had this past winter that you experienced. Our staff takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are glad you had felt they...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
220 reviews
26 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This is one of the nicest Best Westerns we've stayed at. We didn't really know what to expect, but we booked because they have a great Park & Sail rate for our cruise. We were pleasantly surprised! Front Desk service is friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are as picture. Large, very clean and nicely furnished. There is a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide such an enjoyable experience here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. Reviews like yours make us smile, and we are thankful of your kind words. We do our best to provide a great experience for our guests, and it...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yessenici was very helpful and kind.. so as driver that took us to the cruise and back to the hotel when we return. They made our stay very pleasant. The area not great but the staff there made it nice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanichnil
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. Our staff, Yessenici our shuttle driver included, work hard to give our guests great service, and we will be sure to share your kind words with the team. They deserve the recognition! Thanks again for your review, and we hope you’ll...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice, parking is a bit of a problem on the weekend. The Restaurant is not open at this time, it would have been better if it were. We were there to visit family and this was close to where they live. We will probably visit this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyt474
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your review! Our staff takes pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we will be sure to share your feedback with them. Thanks for the opportunities for improvement you mentioned regarding the temporary parking shortage and our restaurant not being open at a convenient time. We will mention these issues at...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had called ahead & asked about a shuttle to the port and were told they had a van that would take us. However, upon arrival from LAX.... early evening due to flight arrivals..... their shuttle reservations were mostly "full". We could either go at 8:00 am (not practical due to a 2pm cruise checkin) or 3pm (an hour AFTER...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, Thank you for your review and feedback. Our dedicated team thanks you for your kind words regarding our service. We are sorry that our shuttle was over-booked at the time you needed it; normally it does run more efficiently. You deserved better as our guest. Feedback like yours helps us work towards our goal of constant improvement, and...

Redding, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the Indy Grand Prix of Long Beach and it was the perfect distance to the track. We have stayed in Long Beach before for this race and the traffic is a nightmare getting out but this hotel seems to be in the opposite direction of the traffic. Nice hotel, great service, and close to great restaurants!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradU2371UO
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Thank you so much for your recommendation! All us here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro are happy that you found our location convenient, and we were able to offer you a stay worth coming back to. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you’ll stay with us again

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our overnight stay before boarding our Ship. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly & helpful, and the rooms are comfortable & spacious. There are a few casual eating places within walking distance and the Hotel was very accommodating with us ordering in food and using the breakfast room. The Front Desk clerk even brought out wine...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BunnyJ_12
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bunny, Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re happy that we were able to offer you a stay worth coming back to! We do our best to make sure our guests feel well taken care of, and we’re glad we could help facilitate your cruise adventure. We hope you had a fun trip and that you’ll stay with...

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

People in the Hot tube out side our room 3'O 'clock in the morning.our phone in our room did not work. When came back to the room they did not leave us wash cloths. I had to go down and ask for them and get the phone in our room fixed got towels they claim they did not have wash...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardpK5863JI
Stephen F, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had issues with noise that disturbed you from the hot tub area and that housekeeping let you down. You deserved better as our guest. This is not feedback that we often get about our location, but we appreciate that you took the time to give us...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and clean. The have ample parking space and they have upgraded my room to a suite as the booked room is not available. Breakfast was good and the place is large enough enough for everyone. The front desk is kind and helpful we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris m
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for your sterling review! We are happy to have provided you with such a pleasant stay here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. Our staff takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are glad you had a good experience with them. They deserve the recognition! Guests often comment...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in LA and it'll be my last . Wasn't expecting to be woken up by someone claiming though our window . My granddaughter is now afraid to sleep near the window at a hotel . We were refunded the nights stay only after my sister in law asked . This compensation should have been offered by the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruby M
Steven M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ruby, We are sorry to hear about the distressing experience you had while staying with us. This is a very unusual circumstance as you can imagine, and we apologize for not compensating you earlier. Our staff works hard to give our guests great service, but in such extraordinary circumstances mistakes can be made in terms of timing and consideration....

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (43)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 349 in Los Angeles
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-2429
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Price Range: €121 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for back side--away from busy street.”
E3788PVcatherines, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room in the detached building.”
donandrettah, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check your room is accessible by elevator”
Peter_ChristineH, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deal with the front desk. They can always get you what you need.”
patsyclementinemosh3, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 101 - bed bug attack”
, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5