We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LEVEL Furnished Living

888 S Olive St 9th & Olive, Los Angeles, CA 90014-3006
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Website
View deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (215)
Pool & Beach (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from LEVEL Furnished Living
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 391 Speciality lodging in Los Angeles
Travellers' Choice
LEVEL is situated in the heart of downtown Los Angeles and is approximately a 30-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport (LAX). The property is a quick 10-minute walk to STAPLES Center, L.A. Live, Grand Park and a celebrated international dining scene, as well as being close to the fashion and financial districts. We offer 24-hour concierge, 37,000 sq. ft. indoor/outdoor resort amenities, complimentary WiFi, 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center, lounge area with BBQ’s/fire-pits perfect to enjoy the California sunsets, outdoor basketball court, dry sauna, stream, hot tub, cabanas and the largest outdoor pool in downtown. 0.9 miles = Staple Center & Microsoft Theater 1.0 miles = LA Convention Center 10.0 miles =Universal Studios 16.5 miles =LAX (Los Angeles Airport) Getting Around A variety of transportation options are readily available throughout the city including the Metro system, Taxi, UBER, LYFT and private transfers • Property offers valet parking – please ask for pricing per day • Nearby Subway Metro station (about 5 min walk) • 24 Hour Bus stops right out front of apartment • Metro Bike Share (Outside Whole Foods Market)
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
214Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
35Attractionswithin 0.5 km
712Reviews27Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 556
  • 83
  • 26
  • 12
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AlbertDiana wrote a review 4 May
Los Altos Hills, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Watch out. Charge me for parking which is suppose to be included. They never mentioned even a word that they will charge me like $60 per day for parking. If i would know, i would park next door for $7 whole day No service in rooms - you will have to get yourself everything and call them for even small stuff like toilet paper. No room or bathroom cleaning. Do it yourself..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Vikki wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We scheduled our 1st trip to Cali months before coming in April 2021. Since this would have been our 1st time on the West Coast I made sure to have all my ducks in a row. I emailed the manager & called on several occasions to double check everything. I informed the manager via email that my mother-in-law would be accompanying us so we would have a 5th person. He said that was fine because their suites have a pullout couch. Well when we got there the front desk worker told me they didn't have my room available (that I booked 3 months in advance). He said he had a 1 bedroom & I was like that's not going to work because we have 5 people. He then proceeds to say "O that was the other thing.. you can only have 4 to a room because of COVID." I then pulled out the email that the manager sent & all of a sudden a 2 bedroom was now available. However, it was not the one I booked which was with 2 king beds. We ended up switching rooms & moving to a 2 bedroom with 2 king beds & they gave me a discount on my stay plus free parking so it worked out well. Also my fiancé left his camera charger in the previous room we were staying in & I inquired several times about rather housekeeping found it or not & no one got back in touch with me. Other than that it was an ok hotel. Pretty average. The beds were not very comfortable but the bathrooms were very spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Response from Aaron Gonzales, Guest Services / Front Office at LEVEL Furnished Living
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guest and taking time to share your helpful feedback. Please accept our apologies for any misunderstanding that transpired when you arrived. We have shared your feedback with our management team to improve our communication and services moving forward. We hope to improve your impression and welcome you back to LEVEL in the future.
Read more
laasu2016 wrote a review Apr 2021
South Pasadena, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall, the property is great! The area appears to have been beaten up over last year due to COVID, but it looks like it’s bouncing back, which is nice to see. I’m glad the staff didn’t seem too beat up from having to adjust and deal with COVID regulations and customers. Sucks that soul cycle isn’t open. Cool wine bar and so many scooters to choose from. Housekeeping needed to come back to add extra towels, but no biggie. Room itself needed a little work, but would definitely stay here in a second. I even saw a celebrity in the lobby! That was exciting. 5/5
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
Response from Aaron Gonzales, Guest Services / Front Office at LEVEL Furnished Living
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It truly means a lot to have our customers share their positive experiences, especially during this time. Our team has faced many challenges over the past year, but we have worked hard to ensure that all health and safety concerns are met. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience and thank you again for recognizing our efforts!
Read more
Paisley wrote a review Apr 2021
Los Angeles, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
Is this even legal? If there are four of you, and you're going to LA to visit the fifth member of your family, #5 can't visit you at Level even if the room capacity is for six. Security will kick you out without a refund. Also Level is sneaky about not advertising this prominently (or anywhere) on their website. You can call Level to confirm this policy. No other hotels in the area are doing this. If you need an apartment-style hotel downtown, try AirBnB or the LA Live Residence Inn instead.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Aaron Gonzales, Guest Services / Front Office at LEVEL Furnished Living
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable and safe environment for all of our guests, and we are sorry to hear about your experience. Due to COVID-19, there have been certain limitations and challenges placed on our business, and our team has had to adapt to many changes and new policies. All policies are detailed and explained during the check-in process; however, we sincerely understand your frustration during this unprecedented time.
Read more
British1 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I'm not sure what is going on with the Level right now....maybe its due to covid but now I see the guests are very young party goers who seem to be having parties in the suites which we did not encounter the first time we stayed there. We came in one evening and we would usually use our key card to come in the building now there is a security detail questioning who you are and what room you are going to. Our final night there we had just finished eating when the doorbell of our suite rang and there were 2 security guards stating that they were sent to check our room because they were told by someone downstairs that they had been invited to a party in our suite. Ok so in the suite was myself and my daughters alone just trying to relax. The guard stated he had to search the room he came in looked around (However not in the closets)..... and they left. I will not be back to the Level. I understand they have to make money so I guess the party scene no mask wearing clientele is what they choose to deal with. I did not feel safe staying there any longer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Aaron Gonzales, Guest Services / Front Office at LEVEL Furnished Living
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest at LEVEL and taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It is our constant goal to provide the best experience for all our guests; however, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit. We have forwarded your feedback to our management team in order to improve these issues moving forward. We hope to turn your experience around and welcome you back to LEVEL in the future.
Read more
US$251 - US$462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about LEVEL Furnished Living
Which popular attractions are close to LEVEL Furnished Living?
Nearby attractions include Orpheum Theater (0.3 km), The Theatre at Ace Hotel (0.2 km), and FIDM Museum and Galleries (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LEVEL Furnished Living?
Conveniently located restaurants include Karl Strauss Brewing Company, SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa, and Bottega Louie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at LEVEL Furnished Living?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does LEVEL Furnished Living offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at LEVEL Furnished Living?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.