We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles

Save
Share
506 S. Grand Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90071-2602
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/22
Booking.com
US$192
View deal
Prestigia.com
US$165
View deal
TravelocityUS$192
travelup.comUS$281
Destinia.comUS$301
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (743)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (59)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#115 of 408 hotels in Los Angeles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The historic Millennium Biltmore Hotel has been a legendary Los Angeles landmark since 1923. With exquisite Spanish-Italian Renaissance architecture, including stunning hand-painted ceilings, it's rich history is most noted for its connection with the Oscars - the founding banquet for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences was held in the Crystal Ballroom in 1927, where the original "Oscar" statuette was sketched on a Biltmore napkin, and eight Academy Awards banquets were held in the Biltmore Bowl during the '30s and '40s.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
994Reviews116Q+A98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 404
  • 283
  • 145
  • 80
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
623spartan wrote a review Yesterday
Dallas, Texas2 contributions
Hotel itself is fine. However, checkout left a very bad taste in my mouth and I won't be returning to the hotel because of it. I was charged $10 because I had to make a trip back to my room to load my luggage in my vehicle while I was parked I stayed in the room by myself, and there were no bellhops to help load things. What was I supposed to do? I'm not going to leave all of my belongings on the sidewalk while I walk to go and get my vehicle that I had parked off site. That's insanity and shows how little this hotel cared about it's customers. The man directing things outside made me hand over my keys when I pulled up, and then made me give him $10 cash in order to get my keys back. I felt taken advantage of and have never been treated like that at any hotel I've ever been to in my life.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Sonia F wrote a review May 2021
Milford, New Jersey222 contributions158 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our stay at the Biltmore was a great experience. The building is a historical treasure and a joy to look around. The room was clean, comfortable and elegantly appointed. It was dark and quiet for quality sleeping. Will stay there again on a future visit to LA.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Veronica B wrote a review 4 Jul
1 contribution
+1
Friendly staff, clean and beautiful rooms, excellent ambience, and the building was full of historical tidbits. Easy walk to many places of interest and good restaurants. Unfortunately, the pool was closed 🥲 but we had a great stay otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Gym is quite small but you can walk around the city for exercise
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Frederic K wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions
After many stays here in small or very small rooms, this time for $225/night we got a h-u-g-e room with a view of Pershing Square. Fantastic. The hotel lives up to the claims that it's a timeless monument of how the other half used to live--and if you shop carefully and get a similar room, you will be very happy indeed. Millennium is dodgy with the "destination fee" and so was Reservationstays.com (and all its confusing aliases). If you think anything that looks more than 10 days old is "dated," avoid this hotel. Just do a web search for hotels completed since 2020. But if you think people actually knew how to live 100 years ago, live it up at the Biltmore.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 425frederick, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are grateful for your thorough review and positive score. Your feedback grants us the knowledge to know what areas need attention as we continuously make changes to improve our guest experience. We strive to ensure the comfortability of our guests along with exceeding expectations throughout the duration of their stay - from beginning to end. This feedback is certainly important in our ongoing missing to provide the best customer service possible. We're honored you've granted the opportunity to be of service and hope you can visit us again in the near future. Until next time, Mohona
Read more
wildfang2016 wrote a review Jun 2022
Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
I was attending a conference in downtown, and the Millennium Biltmore was ideally located just a couple of blocks away. It is not the newest or most modern, but is perfectly OK, and the quality-price ratio is hard to beat -- even if the final price is way, way higher than the very low headline rate after adding in taxes and the $28-per-day "resort fee." Downtown LA is a bit desolate and creepy after dark these days, with many restaurants and stores closed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine Co, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Wildfang2016, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your honest feedback and sharing your experience with other travelers. hope to welcome you back on your next travel to Los Angeles. Warm Regards, Christine Co
Read more
Fairydust777 wrote a review Jun 2022
Beverly Hills, California72 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
I came for the Bridgerton Ball and stayed overnight. The exterior, lobby, bar area are nice and have that vintage Hollywood glamour appeal. However the actual rooms have that tenement vibe. Reminded me of the apartment in The Honeymooners with Jackie Gleason. The windows and curtain were filthy. Bathroom sink had exposed pipes. Door had old school chain. Stained carpets. Weird contraption on side of bed. The parking garage entrance (to retrieve your car) is not connected to lobby. You have to exit lobby, cross the driveway, climb up steps yo enter parking garage entrance. Just inconvenient.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Fairydust777, We're so sorry to know of your experience. This platform gives voice to all visitors and we are a community that welcomes all voices. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback to continuously make changes and improve our guest experience. Our mission is a daily commitment and never ending journey to provide the best possible experience, matched with great quality, and comfort. Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the unfortunate experiences you have outlined in your review during your stay with us. We work hard to deliver and exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case that we fell short. Although you feel strongly about us, we welcome you back if you ever reconsider your perception. I am at your service for any additional feedback or future consideration.  Sincerely, Mohona
Read more
pstvnrgy wrote a review Jun 2022
Santa Barbara5 contributions2 helpful votes
Great hotel! Conveniently located! We walked to the Ahmanson for a show. Cool place. They were having their Bridgerton Experience, though, and check-in was terrible. We had to wait in line for 45 minutes! There was also a concert at Pershing Park that went until midnight and was so loud it was vibrating the building. Would’ve been nice to have a head’s up but that is probably not on the hotel. Overall a great experience and we would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Responded 1 week ago
Dear pstvnrgy, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience due to the concert at Pershing Square that occurred during your stay. You are indeed correct about outside circumstances not being within our control but the quality of your stay is something that is. Although we can't change the past, may I suggest bringing any mishap or dissatisfaction upon notice to staff attention. Our purpose is to extend quality comfort and satisfaction. Downtown Los Angeles is a busy, exciting city, but our Hotel has many options available that provide satisfaction to every type of visitor. We're grateful you've granted the opportunity to be of service during your visit to Los Angeles and hope you can visit us again in the near future. Sincerely, Mohona
Read more
Larry P wrote a review Jun 2022
Richmond, Virginia26 contributions8 helpful votes
Interesting hotel as a historic site and if you're into old time luxury hotels from back in the day. Honestly, I care more about the actual sleeping room and accommodations. The actual sleeping rooms are OK but a bit dated. Nothing wrong with anything, but I personally prefer more modern facilities. The hotel itself is definitely unique, so kudos for not being a sterile, cookie-cutter facility. Please note that their fitness room is not handicap accessible. I was suffering from a really sore knee during my visit and had to drag my leg up and down a flight of stairs to get to the pool and fitness room. I'm assuming as a historic site they're able to bypass ADA compliance, but they really need to address this issue even if they're not forced to. The staff is really nice. The hotel is relatively close to the subway and across the street from a bus stop. Many restaurants and fast food spots within a short walk (4-5 blocks) from the hotel. There is a Whole Foods a few blocks from the hotel which I definitely took advantage of. However, the downtown area surrounding the hotel may be a little uncomfortable for some who are not used to being in a city environment. Nothing too bad but expect to run into several homeless people when you venture out of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Larry P, Thank you for reviewing your most recent visit at The Millennium Biltmore Hotel. We are grateful for your thorough review and positive score and have also noted your feedback. Your feedback grants us the knowledge to know what areas need attention as we continuously make changes to improve our guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us for your next trip to Los Angeles. Until next time, Mohona
Read more
wmonroy wrote a review Jun 2022
Guatemala City, Guatemala4 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms that face towards the interior, view thother rooms and have a terrible noise of a ventilation or something similar. Be sure to ask for rooms that face a outward. Rooms are of bad quality, old and need refurbishment. Bathrooms are small.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohona Rahman, Owner at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Responded 1 week ago
Dear wmonroy, Thank you for staying with us at the Millennium Biltmore Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies as the room did not meet your expectations in providing you with a comfortable stay. Although we can't change the past, kindly bring any mishap or dissatisfaction upon notice to staff attention. Our property has many different guest rooms and layout options available that provide satisfaction to every type of visitor. We hope the opportunity to be of service to you is presented in the near future should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles. Sincerely, Mohona
Read more
SunshineGirl2929 wrote a review Jun 2022
Newport Beach, California2196 contributions309 helpful votes
+1
After 99 years, this hotel is showing serious signs of wear and age. While the common areas seem somewhat (but not fully) maintained, the guest rooms are tired, dated and in need of major renovations. The Biltmore does NOT meet the standards of a 4-star hotel based on guest rooms. Considering our room and the poor sleep quality, the rooms are more like a 2-star. **The wall vent was crusty and full of dirt, rust & mold – like it hadn’t been cleaned in decades. And this is how all heat and AC air enters the room. **Our toilet had an industrial flusher, which aside from being hideous looking, is extremely loud, like a jet engine, and disturbed our sleep. **The bathtub had large strips of visible mold. **Sheets and towels were low quality and well-worn. **Paint, baseboards and wall trims were dirty, scuffed and chipped. **The room mirrors are smoky glass, like it was from the 1970’s. **The light switch plate in the bathroom was industrial metal, not matching, and very ugly. Be sure to ask where you room faces. Our room opened to a four-sided courtyard within the hotel. So, all our views were of other hotel rooms. On an up note, located on Pershing Square, this hotel is a good location for visiting much of Downtown LA.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask where you room faces. Our room opened to a four-sided courtyard within the hotel. So, all...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$214 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
millennium biltmore los angeles, los angeles millennium biltmore
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos AngelesCentral L.A / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
683
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Nearby attractions include The Last Bookstore (0.5 km), Grand Central Market (0.5 km), and Angels Flight Railway (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Conveniently located restaurants include SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa, Bottega Louie, and Karl Strauss Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (0.3 km), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (1.4 km), and Hollyhock House (6.7 km).