We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Great location if you're a walker: walked from LA Union Station to hotel (15-20 mins) and walked to/from Dodgers game. That's a long walk uphill (down hill coming home) so not for little kids or seniors. Probably not too safe after dark, either. Room was clean, quiet, very nice size. Front desk staff very helpful. Surprised to find two complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenneC
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jenne C; Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn for your Dodger vacation. The staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and cleanliness for our guests. We hope to serve you in the future. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Absolutely nice. I loved how spacious the rooms were and how the front desk was so friendly. I was greeted nicely. Then everything in the room was great. I have no complaints and am planning future stays there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maimeng F
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mamie: Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed everything we had to offer. We look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Clean yet not cosy... Staff is rigid and not too welcoming. You are charged for anything...parking...laundry and a bad breakfast. The coffee is horrible and the food looks for yesterday. All in all if you have to stay there book no food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nissim N
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nassim: I'm sorry you didn't like your stay. In the future, if there is something else you would rather have for breakfast, please just ask our breakfast attendants. We can make specialty vegan items or if there is something else we don't carry they might be able to get it for you. As for the charges for laundry, I'm...

California, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I enjoyed my experience at this hotel. The room was spacious and the location was very convenient. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the breakfast staff, were VERY gracious and helpful. I inquired about places to eat within walking distance and the front desk provided me with a map and detailed information about local eateries. (There are several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel C
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rachael: Thank you for your kind words. Our entire staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service. Glad you were able to enjoy are the nearby attractions. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

United States
Reviewed 1 May 2015

i enjoyed my visit here. i've stayed prior to this visit but didnt have a chance to write a review on TA. i use it frequently for going to dodger night games. viva los doyers! i love the mini breakfast sandwiches and quench my thirst with the OJ

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby L
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Kirby for always choosing to stay with us. There are many choices you can stay with and we are grateful that you continue to choose to stay with us for the Dodger Games. I hope you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle that leaves Union Station. If not, the shuttle runs 90 minutes before game...

Berkeley, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2015

First off, there's going to be an additional $10 for overnight parking. This is because the parking lot is not associated with the hotel. It's just a private parking lot in the basement of Best Western. If you park your car there the time expires at 12pm checkout day. This location is pretty good and the hotel looks pretty safe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJG510
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Chang; Thank you for your compliments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again in the future, The hotel will be redoing all our our guests bathrooms. You will enjoy the new look. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Reviewed 26 April 2015

The Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn is located in the Los Angeles Civic Center. The Dragon Gate Inn is within easy access of all of the wonderful eating places in Los Angeles and my personal favorite, Mexican Food from East L.A.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 390donm
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello 390: Thank you again for staying with us. Glad that you were able to find all your favorite foods in our neighborhood. We hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

After reading a number of reviews of hotels, this one seemed to fit the bill. Have to say i was impressed by the room size and facilities, for what we paid i expected less! Los Angeles is an imposing city and we've all read about its notoriety but can honestly say i felt safe in this area. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Andycarol: Thank you for your kind words. Glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Regards and safe travels, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate inn

Pahrump, NV, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2015

I especially liked the wood floors. Although it was an older property one would never know by the appearance or furnshings. I was surprised by the swag bag I received upon arrival and the complementary bottles of water in my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Steven: Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. The design team and the maintenance staff have been working extremely hard to make the property as authentic Chinese with all the modern conveniences... I will share your compliments to them. Glad we were able to meet your standards. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Great hotel. Very family-friendly staff and convenient location. Excellent breakfast and the breakfast staff gave gift bags to my kids with beach balls in them. We were most impressed! The card key machine was broken when we checked in but the front desk staff fixed it as soon as possible and let us into the room in the meantime. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
Dragongateinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gordon: Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn. I will share your compliments with our breakfast staff. They take great pride in providing excellent customer service. Regards, Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (22)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Studio King (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Metro Plaza Hotel
#142 of 347 in Los Angeles
339 reviews
Royal Pagoda Motel
#149 of 347 in Los Angeles
110 reviews
Downtown
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
#47 of 347 in Los Angeles
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Historic Mayfair Hotel
#240 of 347 in Los Angeles
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn

Address: 818 N Hill St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2395
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Price Range: €129 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#68 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Barrington

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dragon Gate Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't get a connecting room!”
 of 5 bubbles husker78, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 398brendaw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in rooms closer to the reception, as there will be less traffic noise , rooms ending with 01-04 on each floor”
 of 5 bubbles randeeparora1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level room not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles BurghDoc, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It would be best to get a room on the third floor for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles srobby, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay