We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
birmingham
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my son for 2 weeks. It's ok the rooms are big enough but at the same time the shower water full up the bath, window has things on it. There was nails in the wall. This hotel needs a redecoration that's all cause it has potential. The cleaners were great and the pool was ok. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tanni1804
Ukraine
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The stay was okay for the price. Short distance to walk of fame. The rooms weren't as clean as expected. The pool was also not that clean. The maids were working hard to keep the room clean. Stayed only one night. the breakfast really sucked. The lady at the front desk was just really rude and mean to us. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndriyM94
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Read EVERY BAD REVIEW and believe them ALL. I stayed here with my family 8/13-8/15 and it was literally the worst place we've ever stayed, and it is the ONLY place I have ever stayed where upon checkout, the manager (yes, Karen, who writes all the apologetic responses to the bad reviews) didn't even bother to ask me how our...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank GSSG1000
Summerville
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The motel is not well kept. It is near the LAX airport which makes it somewhat acceptable. However, they do not provide transportation to the airport. I only used it because of necessity and the fact that I had a rental car to turn in the next morning prior to going to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank doceads
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Being from Las Vegas I've stayed in everything from $400 a night rooms to motel 8s and this is the worst. We killed five roaches in our room, when we brought it to the desk clerk's attention she shrugged & said we don't have bug spray. There's three of us booked for our room and all of our key cards...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Itsjessnv
Karen A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We greatly aplolgize for the inconvience you experienced while staying here. We are working hard on make our performance better for both the guest and us. Thank you for letting us know what you experienced while staying here.

Los Altos, CA
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night so I could go to a performance at the Greek Theatre. This is located about three miles from the venue. For a total bill (including taxes) of $92 I was not expecting much, but it was off-putting when you have to speak through bullet-proof glass to the receptionist. I did appreciate the many...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Smokeyham
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the invonvience your stay had been here. we do our best to make sure that the customers are quiet at night. We failed to do that on the night you stayed and for that I apologize again. Your feed back will help us do better.

Toronto
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and I (frequent travelers) stayed here for one night. Our 'non-smoking' room had an overwhelming smell of smoke upon check in. When we complained to the front desk that it was a smoking room, we were told that the room was converted to a non-smoking room a few weeks ago and he couldn't get us another room as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Pinter17
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the trouble you had at this hotel. We strive to make everyone feel welcome here and when these things happen we want to make sure it don't happen again. And we are working on a solution to this.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I arrived from Ohio with an open mind having read some reviews that made Alkatraz seem more appealing. My room was clean, large, well appointed, and with a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave all in perfect working order. The bed was large and comfortable. The water was hot, the bathroom spotless and housekeeping were both very efficient and non-intrusive. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 539_Keith_P
Karen A, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We strive to have everyone enjoy heir stay and will continue to do so. Thank you again for the compliment. Karen

California Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had been looking for places to stay for the weekend for my boyfriend and our 2 friends. My boyfriend had business to deal with on Saturday morning so we were looking for something close to some sort of nightlife. We decided on Hollywood because of the Walk of Fame and the 20 minute drive to Venice. I looked every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alovelycoupleindeed
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the hotel. We are striving to make things better for the customers and we apologize for the check out ordeal.

notre-du-mont-carmel
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed 2 weeks in Californie and all our stay were on that category of hotel. Unfortunately, we didn't have a good experience with the room 114. We first found ants in the bathroom. We told the lady at the front desk to check it out and when we got back, nothing had changed. The night after, I went next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arcandrene
Karen A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the experience you have had in our hotel. We are working hard to see that the problems you mentioned in your comments are being taken care of.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#187 of 348 in Los Angeles
185 reviews
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#197 of 348 in Los Angeles
572 reviews
Hollywood Historic Hotel
#107 of 348 in Los Angeles
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#157 of 348 in Los Angeles
171 reviews
Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
#198 of 348 in Los Angeles
286 reviews
Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
#195 of 348 in Los Angeles
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hollywood

Neighbourhood Profile
Hollywood
Hollywood undoubtedly conjures up images of movie stars and high-end lifestyles, and to this day, tourists flock here from around the world to see the iconic Hollywood Walk of Fame, Chinese Theatre and to catch a glimpse of the famed Hollywood sign up close. Celebrity impersonators and crowds give these areas the feeling of an amusement park while many clubs and hotels fill up around the weekends for late-night partying - the Hollywood club scene is a haven for thumping music and table-side bottle service. But parties aren’t the only way to enjoy this area, many visitors come to the neighborhood to sit back with a picnic to watch a performance at the Hollywood Bowl and those looking to stay fit trek along nature trails in the Hollywood hills and in Griffith Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Hollywood CA hotel near Paramount Pictures - Rodeway Inn The Hollywood, CA Rodeway Inn(R) hotel is located within half a mile of Paramount Pictures and two mile of Grauman's Chinese Theatre, Kodak Theatre, Hollywood Wax Museum, Pantages Theatre and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Paramount Pictures, CBS Television City, Universal Studios Hollywood, Hollywood Bowl, Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Los Angeles Zoo and The Greek Theatre are all within five miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 777 N. Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90038 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hollywood)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Price Range: €95 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Econolodge Los Angeles
Econo Lodge Los Angeles
Los Angeles Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
up north uk
Danville, Kentucky
over a year ago
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the ground floor if you have luggage bags as it only has stairs going up to the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Shy24, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the opposite side of the street will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmK4817MY, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and ask for one of the rooms with a patio overlooking the pool. There are only 3.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinT170, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“RM111 is next to a room that's under construction, corner, no view, no people to see. You will feel isolated in this particular room.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaw452, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renewed room”
 of 5 bubbles 75AndreaF, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5