We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Glendale

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Concierge
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
73Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
2911 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1011
Getting there
Bob Hope Airport14 km
Los Angeles Intl Airport28 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
459Reviews
258Photos
5Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 159
  • 83
  • 33
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Unfortunately this hotel did not meet my expectations pool was dirty jacuzzi was dirty hot breakfast was cold. I spent a lot of money to stay there. But I won't do it again. But the housekeeping was amazing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Sohaib R, Manager at Best Western Plus Glendale
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the candid review of your recent experience. We apologize that we did not meet certain expectations. We prioritize a well-maintained property and the timing was just off - the cleaning of the pool/jacuzzi has been dealt with. Also, thank you for bringing the issue about the cold breakfast to our attention - the temperature of the food warmers have been adjusted. Please feel free to reach out if you have additional insights to share.
Read more
Starting off, the woman at the front desk was extremely kind, helpful and energetic. she made me excited to stay there. Also, I was impressed with the cleanliness and neatness of this hotel. For the price, it was well worth it!
Read more
Response from Sohaib R, Manager at Best Western Plus Glendale
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to know that you were taken good care of by our staff. We appreciate the kind feedback and will be shared. Also, we take pride in our daily work to keep everything clean and in good order so we're happy that you found the property as such. We hope that you visit us again in the future.
Read more
I really enjoyed the stay at Best Western Plus in Glendale. The staff was friendly and offered a good service. The room was clean and provided everything we need. Also the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was simple but good. The offered range of food meets our needs. I th
Read more
Response from Sohaib R, Manager at Best Western Plus Glendale
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Thank you for the very kind review. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and your feedback reflects that. We work really hard to make our guests' stay as comfortable as they can. We hope we see you again soon.
Read more
Room was clean and felt safe. Bathroom had modern fixtures with shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel provided. Close to the Galleria shopping center, lots of restaurants, and also close to the LA Zoo.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Sohaib R, Manager at Best Western Plus Glendale
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.It's great that you were able to enjoy our clean room, amenities and most of all finding the location safe. We appreciate the compliments and we hope you'll come back soon.
Read more
I had roaches in my bathroom and then I left food on the table roaches crawled into the food into my medication box the room was full of mosquitoes and it was just really loud in the area I told the manager they didn't really do much about it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Sohaib R, Manager at Best Western Plus Glendale
Responded 2 Oct 2018
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay. We looked into it further and have dealt with the situation accordingly. We can assure you that it is not a common occurrence because all rooms are deep-cleaned religiously. It was a case of some bugs that made its way into the room from the outside. We thank you for informing us about it.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Glendale
The Two Queen Suite at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Glendale
The Studio King at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Glendale
The Standard King Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Glendale
opposite to the room
My Bed
Previous
Hi. Do you receive packages ordered on Amazon? If so, is there a cost and size or quantity limit?
I’m unable to answer that question.
0 votes
I have just booked, your property, pls advise the amount of fee and taxes I should pay direct?
Hi all I am planning on booking in this hotel for next May for business trip but I have some inquiries First is there any nearby subway station or bus stop as I am not planning to rent a car?? How far is it for LA convention center? Last one do all rooms have the shower cabin outside the bathroom or can I ask for a room with the cabin inside?? Thanks a lot in advance
Not all the rooms have the shower in the bedroom - that is a weird 'upgrade' but most rooms are pretty typical motel rooms. You would have to get on the freeway to travel to the Convention Center. There is no bus. You might be better off staying downtown - the Miyako is reasonable and clean and a lot better than being next to freeway noise all night.
1 vote
Is it easy to access the attractions in Hollywood Boulevard from this motel using public transport? I have checked the Metro website, and it estimates 76 minutes of travel time, is this correct?
No not at all! You should pay the extra to get a place on Sunset or Hollywood blvd
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello ?? If we stay here during ROSE Parade, how far a distance to park at station with parking and take the Gold Line into Pasadena? and which station? Thanks!
The Gold line is no where near the Best Western in Glendale, You could actually walk down Colorado Blvd, West, to Sierra Villa Drive and take bus #780 towards Pasadena City College. You would then get off at Fair Oaks which would be right on the parade route. HOWEVER, I'm not sure how the buses will run that day. Best bet is to call Metro Bus & Rail line at 323.466.3876 and confirm times and routes with them. Do you know you can reserve your seats for the Rose Parade? Go to sharp seating com Hope all that helps.
0 votes
"Some rooms have substantial freeway noise, although it didn't bother us, because we could hear the traffic only when in our bathroom."
"do not get room facing freeway else noise will be unbearable"
"Best in service and quality"
"Try to stay on the side away from the highway"
"Away from freeway"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western eagle rock hotel los angelesbest western los angeleslos angeles best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos Angeles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing