We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles \/ Hollywood
Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The front desk staff can be a lil rude. I was called as I was boarding the plane and told that my booking was cancelled bc they tried charging a credit card that was cancelled earlier in the month. Turns out they don't charge credit cards until the day before or in this case 6hrs before checkin. Straightened that out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yclaymt
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize for any dissatisfactions. Thank you for noticing our safe and clean environment and mentioning specific tips and conveniences as they are helpful to other travelers. We welcome your return visit. Sincerely, John P

Pittsfield, Maine
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I have stayed in this Inn on two separate vacations and it was excellant. Quiet, very pleasant staff, and location was great for walking to Sunset Strip and Dodger Stadium. Small breakfast, but I knew this before I booked. About 5 minute walk to strip, but I love to walk. I would stay again as it was very clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dlessard11
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and for sharing your positive comments. We do take pride in our rooms, our cleanliness and of course, our customer service. We are always happy to hear from our satisfied guests and look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, John P

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Got the king sized bed, on the second floor. The place is pretty basic, please don't expect much with the price that you pay for. Some toiletries are provided like shampoo, soap and some hand soap.Nevertheless, the service is great. The staff were pretty helpful with any of your travel concerns. So feel free to ask anything. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherub C
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed comments. I am happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We aim for good value, comfortable accommodations and providing a good experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, John P

Reviewed 25 February 2016

Guys, this is from two non fussy people- if we hadn't already pre booked and paid for this place we wouldn't have stayed here for 4 long nights! The location is terrible, right on a main road and even with my partner wearing ear plugs- still heard the traffic all night. The room appeared to be clean but when we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Madiraenglandbabe
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments as they help us improve. I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction and that you were disturbed by street noise. Our awesome location does set us curbside and we do not usually get noise complaints. I will look into all concerns. Sincerely, John P

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 January 2016

It sounded like my room was ON the 101 freeway, it's so loud I had to break up a cotton ball and stick pieces in my ears to try to fall asleep. I could still hear the cars going by so I turned on the loud heater which drowned out the street noise, but it was very loud still. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Todd H
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am sorry to hear of your disappointing stay and that you were sensitive to the city’s traffic noise. As for your safety concerns we are aware of our neighborhoods surroundings and guest safety is a top priority. Our properties surveillance keeps us responsive and informed and I am happy to report no personal incidents in over 10...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I stayed there with my family for one night last January. The restaurant was not so good but they provided some bread and coffee. The hotel was so clean and their service was quite good. The hotel was not bad and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheolhyun
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and for sharing your positive comments. We do take pride in our rooms, our cleanliness and of course, our customer service. We are always happy to hear from our satisfied guests and look forward to your return stay with us. Sincerely, John P

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Room was super clean and modern. Hi-Def flat screen TV, microwave, with large refrigerator. Bathroom even though not modern with bowls of take home high end shampoos and lotion had decent wall mounted dispensers. Mattress was in good condition and provided me a good nights sleep. Street traffic a little loud, however I always use earplugs so it made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atravlr
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Traveler You have posted to the wrong location. We are located at 811 N Alvarado St. L.A CA 90026. We have nice clean renovated rooms and friendly staff to help you. Hope you consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely John P

malaga
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We had pre-paid in full but the man on check in still insisted in scanning my credit card. When we first entered the room all seemed ok until we turned on the air-con. The noise was horrendous and I thought it was going to blow. There was no way we were going to be able to sleep so I went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brit-xpat
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Traveler Sorry to hear about your bad experience at the Americas Best Value Inn on Sunset Blvd. We are located on 811 N Alvarado St. L.A. We do not have a .99cent across the street and we do not allow cars to block others. we have nice clean renovated rooms and friendly staff to help you. Hope you consider...

Murcia, Spain
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The staff is really friendly and the rooms are big and clean only some dirt accumulated in the bathtub spoilt the general impression of the hotel. Parking is free. The hotel is located in the Latin quarter which for us who are Spanish and have a very close relationship with them is not a problem but for other people might...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Miguel73Hd
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your notice to detail and that you were happy with our amenities and clean accommodations. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, John P

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

A stay for 3 days and 3 nights .that is situated close to Los Angeles airport Comfortable, tidy, clean and close to shopping centers and food outlets The room was very spacious and well appointed Helpful and accommodating staff A surprise gem !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah R
ABVI_LA-Hollywood, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and for sharing your comments with other travelers. We do take pride in our property and we thank you for noticing our clean rooms and staff. We value you as our guest and look forward to your return again in the future. Sincerely, John P

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (38)
Viewed
Queen Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#152 of 347 in Los Angeles
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#157 of 347 in Los Angeles
336 reviews
Hollywood
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles
Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown
#97 of 347 in Los Angeles
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood

Address: 811 North Alvarado St, Los Angeles, CA 90026
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: €86 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Americas Best Value Inn Hollywood
Hotel Style:
#71 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Los Angeles / Hollywood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one down the street...”
 of 5 bubbles SamuelPope, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the top floor. free breakfast is donuts and juice”
 of 5 bubbles yclaymt, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Call and ask for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles atravlr, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“make sure you dont need to have your bags stored on the check out date as this service is not provided by the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Miguel73Hd, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Double beds rooms are wider”
 of 5 bubbles engrjagdeeshk, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5