We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilshire Crest Hotel

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good38%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“farmers market”(42 reviews)
“street parking”(32 reviews)
“bagels”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Meeting Rooms
Babysitting
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
149
141
47
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
141
47
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarmers marketstreet parkingbagelseuropean style hoteltar pitshard boiled eggsno elevatorquiet neighborhoodrooms are largesmall refrigeratorwest hollywoodboutique hotelfree breakfast isrodeo drivecomfortable bedswi ficlean hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The rooms are dated, people smoke right outside the front door, the bathroom was not cleaned and the very small bottles of lotion & shampoo were not full. The soap was cheap and there was no conditioner. The shower Water lever leaked, resulting in poor...More

2  Thank GinaF51
Response from Tomasy35, Guest Relations Manager at Wilshire Crest HotelResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing some of these items to my attention. I am glad that you enjoyed our perfect location as we are located in the heart of the city. In terms of the complimentary breakfast, as you stated we offer quite...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Great location! close to rodeo drive. Super clean and nice modern updated rooms. Continental breakfast included. Street parking. I would definetly stay here again! No elevators here , only stairs. I would definetly reccomend. Boutique hotel.More

Thank cxort
Response from Tomasy35, Guest Relations Manager at Wilshire Crest HotelResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am glad that you took advantage of our perfect location and our renovated rooms. Our complimentary breakfast which includes a variety of pastries, cold and hot cereals, cheeses, hard...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for the second time in the summer in August 2017. For the weekend, this is a great place and is perfectly in the location where we want to be. On weekdays, there is an issue with parking though. There is a 2-hour parking limit...More

Thank colorknit
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Whilst this hotel is very clean it is also old. The breakfast was basic but adequate. However the location is ideal for catching the local buses on Wilshire Ave to Santa Monica and also to Farmers Market.

1  Thank gl0rians
Reviewed 21 October 2017

...with modern efficiency. Large rooms, comfortable beds, complimentary breakfast. Minutes away from The Grove, Rodeo Drive, Cedars-Sinai, restaurants and entertainment. Good value for boutique hotel. Staff were friendly, courteous and knowledge.

Thank MaxHamar
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$165 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carolyn h
14 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from colorknit | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay there."
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room, not street side."
Read review
"We stayed on the first floor which was convenient, but I am sure the upstairs rooms are just as nice."
Read review
"We stayed in room #219; not sure how the others compare"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing