We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed at the Super 8 for 3 nights and found the staff and property to to be very good. My room was clean and roomy. The housekeeping staff were excellent. I also found the management to be very friendly and helpful. The location in Culver City was ideal for me. I will be staying there again next week and will...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear Robert L, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to hear that you found our location ideal to where you needed to be. Our goal is to provide great customer service to our guests and I am glad we were able to deliver just that during your stay. We appreciate your repeat business!...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Well located near many excellent restaurants and beaches. Has good swimming pool and breakfast. Staff very pleasant. Owner lives on site and is very responsive. Handicapped room is very accessible with roll-in shower. No amenities like exercise room or bar, but you cannot beat the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick F
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear Nick F, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The staff and I feel humbled by your kind words and are extremely happy to hear that your stay was more than satisfying. Adding an exercise room is one of the projects we are working on. I hope all planning goes well so we can offer this amenity to...

Culver City, California
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stay away from this place. The management is the rudest I have ever encountered in almost 50 years of travel. They do not acknowledge the federal ADA rules at all. Apparently not Americans at all. Absolutely miserable people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomher12
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Hello Tomher12, Thank for your review regarding your stay at our Super 8 Culver City area. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer my apologies for the bad experience you had with the hotel management. I would like to touch upon your comment regarding ADA rules and regulations. First and foremost, I would like to clarify that this...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Had fun in a clean room and fast check in. Wasn't a fan of the $250 charge on top of the $130 room charge for incidentals which took 4 days to post back to my account

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonzo V
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear Leonzo V, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the incidentals hold on your account. Unfortunately, once we release the hold is up to the institution you bank with to release the funds immediately or not. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Only 10 min by bus or taxi from Venice beach. Really good price for the location and the rooms are all new. Everything is clean and you have all you need in the room. Breakfast was good and the staff very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia A
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia A, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As you mention in your review, we are relatively close to Venice and also Santa Monica Beach. We are also only a few minutes away from Marina Del Rey as well as trendy Culver City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact us directly for...

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Clean, comfortable. Microwave was helpful. HBO channel was a nice bonus. No problem with parking. I appreciated the coffee it was good. I like the Activia yogurt as a better option from the empty calorie breakfast foods. I drove to the beach and used $9 beach parking. Drove down the street to Rainbow Acres Organic Market to buy sandwiches that...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank apricot855
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear apricot855, Thank you for your feedback. The staff and I are delighted to hear that you were very pleased with our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to sunny Southern California. Please call us directly for the best available rates. Sincerely, Mireya Torres

Culver City, California
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Kilauea, Hawaii
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zim_GA
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed in a triple share room for a week. Room was clean overall, but the blankets were a bit too thin. Bathroom was a reasonable size. WiFi was excellent, connection was very fast. Breakfast was decent. Not a lot of options and a bit on the sweet side. But it was ok. Pool is only open in Summer. Use Uber...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will_B4291
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review

Dear Will_B4291, Thank you for choosing Super 8 in Culver City for your room accommodations while in Los Angeles. I am glad you found us reasonably comfortable. Our staff works diligently to provide clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. Please contact us directly if there is ever a need to make reservations for any future stays. Thank you for...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard King (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Beds Mini Suite (52)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Mini Suite Vaulted Ceilings (33)
Viewed
Two Queens (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Venice
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ramada Marina Del Rey
#8 of 11 in Marina del Rey
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,333 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 349 in Los Angeles
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Address: 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-2305
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Price Range: €121 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#37 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
South Korea
South Korea

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor for less noise i guess but quiet anyway”
wazza99, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
richm703, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet and clean!”
P1896UFbrians, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We requested an upstairs room, which has a higher ceiling, and hard floors.”
ThreeFromCA, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Free parking! There's a "smoking corral" in the parking lot (typical CA regulations), but the rest of the property is non-smoking.”
knpb35, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5