We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Los Angeles\/Alhambra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Crest Hill, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been staying at this Super 8 for about 13 years. We visit relatives 2 to 3 times a year and always stay here. We have watched the owner make improvements and upgrades constantly. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and the rooms are very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane E
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for being a repeat guest. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The fan in the bathroom was just having on by a wing and a prayer. Have of the bed was so bad I couldn't sleep not sit on it. The hot water/coffee maker was broken. The refrigerator didn't reach temperature. The only sofa/water machine wasn't working & the morning front desk did not seem to care about any of the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 876aml
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesnC9836PC
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very clean. I didn't understand why the water kept shifting from hot to cold by itself. Microwave was in room but didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7147VMcynthiag
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our clean hotel. Maintenance staff was informed to check the water issue and requested for necessary repair.We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day....

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not enjoy our stay in the hotel, the room was not cleaned well and it smelled like cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room. We tried to change room but nothing was resolved by the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresapG9183MG
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and clearly let you down in this case. I hope you will forgive these lapses and try us again in the future to see how we normally do business. We very much value your business and apologize to...

Miami
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because we were going to the Tournament of Roses Parade and needed a hotel somewhat close to the route since we were concerned with LA traffic. I knew that this wasn't going to be an awesome hotel, but I did expect it to be clean. The bathroom had a leak so the floor was wet and dirty....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shagon411
super8losangeles, webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do a better job of satisfying you. We’re always working to get better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just what you want in a cheap motel, nothing more, nothing less. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, TV that works, quick breakfast. BUT, the wifi didn't work because there was no internet connection.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamZ2638VH
super8losangeles, webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments.We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you.We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding our internet connection.We hope to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Dublin, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was upgraded, linens and carpet were fresh and clean. The bathroom was upgraded too, clean and the shower pressure was strong. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and comfortable but if you needed a working WIFI, you might be disappointed. We stayed 3 nights, not once we got working WIFI. The connection was strong but the speed was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akewan
super8losangeles, webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sincere Thanks for your valuable comments and for staying with us.We apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding our WIFI. We are looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Redding
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was quiet and clean However when I got home I noticed an extra $40 charge pending in my card from them. I am disputing it Also office staff was very nosey looking in our car windows and standing next to car staring at us Made us feel a little uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jewleya
super8losangeles1, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Thurmont, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 395geoffreyb

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#119 of 347 in Los Angeles
280 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#158 of 347 in Los Angeles
204 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Alhambra CA
#1 of 4 in Alhambra
150 reviews
Harbor
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Lincoln Park Motel
#173 of 347 in Los Angeles
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just six miles (15 minutes drive) from the Los Angeles Intl. Airport (LAX) on Huntington Drive, relax at recently renovated SUPER 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra and commence your journey to Los Angeles. Our friendly staff at 24x7 front-desks will see to it that your stay with us is memorable and pleasant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra

Address: 5350 Huntington Dr S, Los Angeles, CA 90032-1723
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: €76 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8
Super 8 Alhambra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the Street side, in the remodeled rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles theodorem350, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“From my experience the rooms aren't large but nicely furnished and comfortable. It was more than adequate for a solo traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles Zakan_11, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Check in early around 2 PM and then do your sightseeing afterwards.”
 of 5 bubbles myrag791, 22 May 2014 | Read review
“check your sheet before.”
 of 5 bubbles kellys028, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Room 220 was roomy. Separate desk and chair, side table and 2 chairs and a HUGE walk-in closet. REALLY hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles LuvScuba, 26 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay