We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The man at the desk told me about the convoluted process of evicting guests who had moved in and stayed without paying. In the morning, 2 cops were taking a statement from guests in pajamas at their police cruiser. A bunch of cutlery and the dishwasher tray were on the floor by my door as I checked in. I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the isolated incident you experienced during your stay with us. We want all of our guests to have a positive, memorable stay and we work hard to deliver upon our goal. The housekeeping team has been notified, and have committed to pay attention to the details to...

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2016

My husband was scheduled to stay here for two weeks. After reading the reviews we were a bit unsure of the hotel, so he checked out the room before he checked in. I received a phone call from him with-in 5 minutes asking me to find him a new hotel. My husband said the room did not smell very "fresh."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissFitz1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry you decided to cancel your reservation with us before we were able to talk with you. We could have possibly moved you to a quieter section of the hotel away from the Freeway, and we would have made every effort to satisfy your requests for a clean, comfortable and quiet suite...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hotel is large, offers small breakfast with coffee, oatmeal and packaged muffins. Coffee is not always refilled promptly. No dishwasher in rooms. Nice television but limited cable channels offered. Parking is convenient and free. No swimming pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbyVineyard
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills. It is a pleasure to read about the service you received from our team. We are also happy your overall visit was satisfactory and that you liked our parking facility. We appreciate your constructive comments which will help us improve our service and facilities...

dallas, texas
Reviewed 16 June 2016

After reading the past reviews, I was wondering of we stayed at the same place. Stayed here for two nights never having stayed at an Extended Stay before. Called the reservations line to inquire about availability and the property and was treated wonderfully and professionally; the same is to be said at check-in: polite, friendly and professional. Knew about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texascouple21
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills. We are happy that you liked our professional front desk service, complimentary grab-and-go breakfast and your well-equipped accommodation along with the great value we offer for the price. It was our pleasure serving you, and...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Staff was great but the place is dilapidated. Smelly carpet, place is old and they do not change your beddings for a week. You can cook though and Ralph's is nearby. Though apart from a place to sleep (it was hard to sleep coz it is beside the highway), there is nothing really great in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Levelalpha
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your feedback. Our staff will be pleased to know they made a positive impact on your stay. It is always nice to hear when our long term guests enjoy and find a value in their fully equipped kitchen, and our location is close to shopping and other conveniences. We apologize for...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I have to say that I went into this place with fairly low expectations but I was still left feeling disappointed. And honestly I wouldn't really have cared except I feel like if I am spending a C-note for one night I should get a bit more. Pros- - The room and sheets etc. were clean - The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robone13
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you and your family as our guest during your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear our staff greeted you with a friendly and helpful and you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your suite. We apologize we did not have the room type you requested and you did not find comfort. We know how important it...

Marina, California
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

If you don't mind transients and homeless people coming in the side door when your sleep and using your hallways to do drugs and smoke cigarettes, this is a great place for you! Every single morning you will arise to go down the stairs facing at least 2 to 3 syringes left in the hallway. Screens are not in your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and we apologize for failing to provide that for you. We are disappointed to have let you down by not providing a clean,...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 23 April 2016

hotel was livable ,,,,the breakfast mean a banana coffee and a cookiw please dont keep more expectations ,its a good place to sleep pros : rooms are cozy service is good room is equipped with microwave plate and cutlery cons : far from public transport no restaurant in hotel room quite small bathroom shower has no pressure taxi stand is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiran T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory experience overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. I truly appreciate your comments about our professional customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will...

Reviewed 6 February 2016

Accommodations were great! The rooms have a two burner electric cooktop.you have to request pots,pans,etc. And they have hot coffee,granola bars, muffins,and fruit every morning in the lobby. There is a ralphs market walking distance in a small shopping center which includes a few resturants. I also liked that internet is free and you the option to upgrade to faster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannte H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs with all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer as well as our pet friendly policy! I truly appreciate your comments about our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and...

Puebla
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I should have read the reviews, and I hope someone reads mine, the place was really gross, it smelled like all place was smoking, the bed was not clean, the tissues were as if they had been used and not even taken care of... the fridge was dirty, everything was horrible. We should have known when we arrived and saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#210 of 347 in Los Angeles
74 reviews
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#178 of 347 in Los Angeles
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
#115 of 347 in Los Angeles
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Address: 20205 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91364-2551
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Price Range: €105 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Los Angeles / Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Extended Stay
Extended Stay Los Angeles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles enchantecello2016, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms and one with hardwood floors”
 of 5 bubbles j3cab, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RichardM7266, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Levelalpha, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“take a room in the corner”
 of 5 bubbles tmkiran, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay