We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Visit hotel website
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Microwave
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
151Reviews
69Photos
2Q+A
43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 17
  • 20
  • 23
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
I don't know why or how I missed the reviews prior to booking a room here. Let me first say that we've stayed at extended stays in the past and NEVER had this problem. I am just going to get right to the point.I was just shocked to walk in to this place and find filthy doors and
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize for disappointing you and are sorry to know we couldn't deliver you with a perfect stay. We are very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy." Your concerns regarding odor and cleanliness are shared with the concerned team to ensure that remedial steps are taken immediately to ensure such problems are not repeated going ahead. Please give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
The staff gets a bad rap because of one person.that works the first shift I dont know her name but she is a rude .she needs training customer relations and how to talk properly she has no class acting as manager. And for the roaches they are the biggest I have seen. I will put
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
Responded 23 Dec 2018
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry one of our associates was rude to you and for the roaches you saw. Please know we provide thorough training for all staff, and we will redouble our efforts. Also, our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future infestation. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
We stayed at hotel 8/10/2018 for an upcoming wedding for 8/12/2018. Husband and I have CONCERNS: transit customers at hotel; no maid service for short stays; Red Target Basket on our floor, lobby smelled and lots of barking dogs on floor; dog feces and urine front entrance of
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Thanks for being our guest. We apologize as we didn’t explain our hotel policy to you on arrival and the cleanliness issue you encountered while you were here. Also, we are sorry you didn’t like our breakfast offerings. Kindly note, our housekeeping service is designed for a home-like stay offering guests minimal intrusion, but we are happy to offer it on a daily basis to you at a minimal fee. Your feedback shares the areas we need to improve at, so it has been discussed with appropriate individuals in an effort to enhance our service level and facilities going ahead. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next stay a better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
We stayed at Extended Stay America for only one night and it was very comfy. Night check-in was short and easy. We couldn't find the ice room so I'm not sure if they provide that service, other than that, we enjoyed our short visit.
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
Responded 30 Jun 2018
Bryan, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America for your overnight stay. We are glad you had a pleasant time here. Please know, as we have the full-size refrigerator which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Hotel was cheap, clean and friendly. Don't expect even the most basic amenities. Shampoo and conditioner were "on back order." House cleaning was not an option but they offered new towels, until someone asked and they were "out." Kitchenettes in the rooms, but you must ask
Read more
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Mitchell, thank you for your review of our hotel. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope to host you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
In room chair seat
Dirty in room chair seat
I dont smoke. Cleanned room Huh?
This is the bathtub drain. I was told this room was just cleaned.
Vomit on the night stand and someone else condom underneath the bed. This was suppose to have be
PreviousNext
123456
Hello, Yes, you can purchase bus passes at the Metrolink station on Victory and Winnetka at Pierce College.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Wifi info is in the hotel room documents."
"Go elsewhere"
"Sleep in your car first."
"all rooms are ok"
"I doubt there are any "good" rooms. Just go elsewhere."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay america los angeles / woodland hills hotel los angeleslos angeles extended stayextended stay los angeles
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos Angeles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing