We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first mistake - not fully checking the trip advisor reviews first before booking - a huge regret! Never trust 3rd party booking site reviews. We were displaced during the week after getting our hardwood floors redone. Stuck with our dog, bird, and 2 kids, we opted not to bother friends or family, instead selecting a hotel. It's hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seashellstew
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. The safety and security of our guests and employees is of vital importance to us, and we are sorry the "tailgate" party in our parking lot made you feel uncomfortable. We regret this first impression of our property was not a positive one, and unfortunately we did not improve...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very unpleasant experience. The woman working the front desk when we checked in was rude and condescending. She tried to tell us she upgraded us to a "NON-smoking" room when the entire hotel is already NON smoking. We asked for a hairdryer and she said they had none. We then called the hotels 800 phone number and spoke to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandfu
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback about your recent stay with us. It is disturbing to read about your experience at our hotel. This is not the impression we like our guests to leave with. I assure you a ""rude"" staff is not acceptable, and I will be working with my team to correct this. We hope you will consider...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the convenience of being central to two cities. It was the worst place I have been to since I was in my 20's. There is no housecleaning service until you leave. I would never go back there again or any other properties. My work set this up for me, so I didn't have a choice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timteresa0
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay and we apologize for your disappointment.  Since we are an extended stay property, we provide housekeeping services to guests who stay eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee.   We also offer a complimentary linen exchange service at the front desk. In response to...

Flagstaff
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My wife decided to add a few days to our Disney vacation because we didn't have to go back to work right away and we were having so much fun in California. So at the last minute I had to find a hotel at a reasonable rate. Upon arrival the building looked OK from the outside and the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hyun L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly.  We will address this matter with our Head of Housekeeping and with the department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems.  I was glad...

Avalon, California, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Room smelled like smoke, no room to change to, no deodorizer offered. No bedding for pull out for 3rd person and had to wait almost 2 hours for them to bring it. We went to desk to ask for it 2x. When I went to ask for shampoo they did not answer the buzzer. The nightstands were sticky and oily....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Avalonnotarypublic
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear there were some concerns during your stay and our staff was not quick to address them. We would also like to apologize for the cleanliness issue you mentioned. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively working with our entire staff to improve the guest experience. We...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This is by far the worst "hotel" I have been to. One person works the entire building. There is no housekeeping, and if needed a $10 service charge per servicing. The halls are littered with garbage and areas of the building reeks of marijuana. The staff appears to be under the influence and toiletries are few. Items are delivered in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mcmillonmya
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. At this hotel we value all comments, both the good and bad, as they give us a chance to see how our guests view us and the services we provide. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and for failing to deliver a positive experience. We will use your comments to help ensure future...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a high school reunion. Fortunately the location was right next to the event Center. One thing that stood out about this hotel is that it truly does cater to those who extend their stay. I got the impression that this was more of an apartment than hotel. Upon checking in I was told there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenDenMythra
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay and for taking time to leave feedback. It's great to read about the enjoyable aspects of your visit. We do apologize for the inconveniences in the style of stay we provide, with the kitchenette and housekeeping services. We hope these services did not hinder your visit to the area and your overall enjoyment or your Reunion....

Long Island City, New York
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Please do not stay here if you are traveling with your family. We experienced drug activity during our entire stay. What was worse, there was a pimp with two of his prostitutes using the hotel to meet John's! What was crazier, the Long Beach PD station can wS literally across the street! The hotel was fine but again... families with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mfrye1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and for sharing your feedback. Please know our top priority is the safety and security of our guests and our employees. Our Security team is reliable and well trained, and we assure you we are investigating the situation you encountered during your stay. We also work very closely with the local...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

I wish I could give this ZERO stars. We found bed bugs in our room, complained and the answer we got was "sorry". They didn't move us or ever clean our room. Then we found cockroaches under the sink. The room smelled like mildew and was dirty. The sheets had good stains, probably from previous bug bites. I have travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dorothy H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

Dorothy, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept my personal apology for the housekeeping and pest control issues outlined in your feedback and for the minimal concern displayed by my staff. Please know, we have policies and procedures in place to make sure we do not have problems such as this. While I...

California
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I was in Long Beach for a funeral and we needed a place that was close to the funeral area and many of the hotels were booked. Fortunately, ExtendedStay was not only near the funeral area but the price was affordable. My brother and I need a quick room and the customer service was fantastic, the beds were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kndy2099
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport. It is so nice to read you found your suite peaceful & comfortable, and our location was perfect for your needs. We are glad you were pleased with the service provided by our associates,...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.7 km away
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
Courtyard Long Beach Airport
#14 of 57 in Long Beach
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#19 of 57 in Long Beach
197 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Long Beach Airport Hotel
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 57 in Long Beach
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport

Address: 4105 E. Willow St, Long Beach, CA 90815
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: €99 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Extended Stay Long Beach
Long Beach Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay Away! Do not stay here! Not worth the risk!”
 of 5 bubbles 857hyunl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you ask for the bedding for pull out and extra shampoo.”
 of 5 bubbles Avalonnotarypublic, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor....less noise”
 of 5 bubbles mfrye1, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 3rd floor and it was great and on the 1st floor which is easier access to go out”
 of 5 bubbles iamtariann, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the side away from the 405 Freeway are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 974reginaw, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay