We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was another cheap place booked as we were only in Long Beach for one night until we left for our cruise to Mexico. Service was not very good at all, no smile no help no nothing. Room was nice and big and comfortable and it is certainly well located near everything you could need. Bathroom was the smallest I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannii
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Antelope, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Being a weekly traveler, lets just say I have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the past 16 years. On a recent trip to Long Beach CA. I accidentally booked a room in the Travelodge; with limited space in town, I decided to stay. Once in the room, I realized I probably shouldve gone elsewhere, but thought, it cant be... More 

Helpful?
Thank vicjm2007
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of some maintenance issues and other problems. We take providing a positive guest experience very seriously and sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve. We get better... More 

Travellers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Upon or arrival to the hotel it was discovered that the hotel did not have a free shuttle like they stated on their website. As that was the main reason for choosing the Travelodge I was very disappointed. The manager refused to refund my reservation. The hotel lobby was so filthy I didn't care to look at a room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorigee630
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
213 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is a Travelodge so we are not talking luxury here just a decent place to stay at a good price point in a perfect part of Long Beach, California > which frankly has come a long way since I was last there way back in 1984. The iconic Breakfast Bar is located on the property and it is well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Papa G
travelodgelongbeach1, webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing the Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge. It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Met basic needs.....clean room with decent bed. You get what you pay for. My third floor room appears to have had recent remodel so that helped. Outside pretty messy with a lot of cigarette smoke drifting around. Wouldn't bring family but ok for a quick overnight before a conference down the road.

Helpful?
Thank williebnz
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting about our Clean room and decent bed. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making this hotel better than ever before, and we’ll use your comments to help us improve. I sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations in any way and hope you will focus on the good and choose... More 

Bisbee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

There isn't anything positive to write about this hotel. At the time we were in Long Beach for business at the Convention Center, we thought that this hotel would be cost effective and convenient. Boy were we wrong! At the time of this trip I was using a knee cart due to foot problems. I had a handicap plaque for... More 

Helpful?
Thank thenaynay
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry to hear that there was a housekeeping issue with your room. Clearly, the room provided to you was not properly prepared for your stay, and I sincerely apologize for that. We will re-stress with our housekeeping staff the proper cleaning procedures. Please understand that your experience is not an indication of... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 week in a double room. Location is convenient to downtown and bus routes. The rooms are definitely somewhat dated and a bit daggy but most importantly our room was clean and well serviced each morning. The motel could defiantly do with some new equipment. Our coffee pot did not work, no plug for bath, plastic chairs on balcony... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs in some ways. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Well I hate to complain but I'm going to have to.. the room smelled of urine and cigarettes!! They did put me on the Upper Floor as I ask but if you could stay somewhere else so I would recommend that.. there was a convention in town when I stay there they jacked up the room price to $160. Which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen T
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Are you interested in taking a tour to Hades? Let Gabriel at the front desk be your guide! Booked for a vendor of our company and first room Gabriel gave had a hole in the wall. He came back to ask for another room to give them a second chance. Gabriel gave him a second room had dirty sheets -totally... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gl0balchick
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. If any billing issue remains after... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The rooms are a little dated. Its definitely more of a motel than a hotel. Free parking and wifi. The area is great with lots of great restaurants close by. A restaurant right next door serves great breakfasts. I've stayed 3 times now and I'd recommend it for those people that are price conscious and okay with something a step... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller751
travelodgelongbeach1, Webmaster at Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you found our property a bit dated. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here,... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel at the Convention Center
0.1 km away
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
Courtyard Long Beach Downtown
#15 of 57 in Long Beach
364 reviews
1.0 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#11 of 57 in Long Beach
812 reviews
0.7 km away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Long Beach
650 reviews
0.4 km away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#6 of 57 in Long Beach
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us in comfort and convenience deep in the heart of world-renowned Long Beach, California. With majestic beaches already within walking distance, we're conveniently located just minutes from Catalina Island, Los Angeles and a wide assortment of activities, attractions, golf, shopping and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge

Address: 80 Atlantic Avenue, 1st Street & Atlantic Avenue, Long Beach, CA 90802
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Price Range: €107 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge Hotel Long Beach
Long Beach Hotel Travelodge
Travel Lodge Long Beach
Travelodge Long Beach
Long Beach Travelodge
Long Beach Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Long Beach Convention Center Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony room to enjoy sitting outside and people watching”
 of 5 bubbles 656jessical, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“not for the faint hearted or light sleepers, third floor safest end rooms have more noise because of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles lesb275, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a private balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Robysmom98, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room for more privacy and quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles IsmaelT, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles athistle, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay