We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake View Lodge

Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good44%
  • Average28%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“tioga pass”(45 reviews)
“nice grounds”(5 reviews)
“small town”(20 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
76
190
131
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
76
190
131
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstioga passnice groundssmall townhuge roomfridge and microwaveoutside seatingyosemite parkghost towntwo sinksvisitor centercoffee machineeastern sierrashort drivestayed here for one nighttioga roadtuolumne meadowswifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Very clean, extra room decorations. Lots of parking, rural atmosphere with many older trees outside the buildings. Reservations required all summer, only a few rooms booked today April 22, 2018. Nearest big new hotel chains in Bishop 65 miles to the south. Tioga pass, the...More

1  Thank norman v
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean room and comfy bed. I was glad we had extra blankets though. Mini fridge and mini microwave are very handy especially when all you find open for food is the incredible little market right next door. They've got everything! Thank god or we...More

Thank Gracie P
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Stayed here last summer and loved it. Tuluomne meadows lodge was closed so I stayed at Lake View lodge and drove into Yosemite (about 25 minutes away) for amazing day hikes. I enjoyed the flower gardens around the lodge and the delicious, made-from-scratch meals at...More

Thank Phlebotomy2012
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The Queen Suite 1 is so much better than the website photos. It seems as if the room was newly renovated because it was immaculate. It's a huge room with a large bathroom with a separate jacuzzi tub and a standing shower. It was 30-50...More

1  Thank danwen888
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, but a couple of things fall short. The WiFi here is slow and spotty. If you're addicted to fast internet service, you might find it a little irksome. My wife took a shower and literally had three minutes...More

Thank CaseyRoyal
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$113 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cindi422
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from barbara0510 | Reviewed this property |
No, they do not allow pets unfortunately
1
Vote
Suzann M
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Harvey S | Reviewed this property |
Tioga is closed typically 9 mos of the year. May be longer this year with the snowpack. There is not a convenient way for you. I think you would have to exit Yosemite and go south via Bakersfield, and then work your way... More
1
Vote
Joe1976_12
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Amit J | Reviewed this property |
When you do it through third party you will get the option refundable and non-refundable. For all refundable web site will take you credit card info but will not charge till the date of stay and you can cancel before... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I did not see an elevator to the second floor, not very many steps anyway."
Read review
"Recommend the Queen Suite 1"
Read review
"Stay on the second floor"
Read review
"before comitting ck the room that everything actually works!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing