We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Neu Lodge Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakehead
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Neu Lodge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Neu Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 19: English reviews
Lumby, B.C.
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Don't know why some people are so disgrundled with their experience. I was treated respectfully by both the man and wife. Was allowed to check out the room before paying. The room was clean. The area was very quiet compared to other more expensive motels that I have stayed in. The room was fairly spacious, clean and everythi8ng worked. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonLumby_B_C_
Pacifica, California
Reviewed 5 October 2010

talked to nice wife who gave me one price and then her nasty grumpy husband processed my card for another higher price and when I mentioned his wife's quote he said "she was wrong" and that was it. I told him I would not be staying the night due to being lied to and they still charged my card which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallywilcox
Jane W, Manager at Neu Lodge Motel, responded to this review

While this response is 3 years late, we wanted to apologize for the experience you had with the motel pricing. Since your stay in 2010, we have changed management. Thank you for your candid review. It helped us make the necessary changes to ensure this kind of experience does not happen again. We hope you considering staying with us next...

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Very nice off the main drag place to stay. Very scenic and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendaH3
san francisco
Reviewed 11 August 2006

We went up to the Shasta area for a week or so of relaxing. We stopped at the Neu lodge after reading about it online. The guy at the window/office was pretty rude. Would not let us look before paying. Said wehad already interupted his nap! I felt like we were annoying just by wanting to give the place our...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank sillygiggle
Jane W, Manager at Neu Lodge Motel, responded to this review

While this response is 7 years late, we wanted to apologize for the experience you had with the motel. Since your stay in 2004, we have changed management and have remodeled our rooms. Thank you for your candid review. It helped us make the necessary changes to ensure this kind of experience does not happen again.

A TripAdvisor Member
san mateo california
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2006

i will stay there again next week. Loved it and the friendly manager. We had all that we needed and air conditioning that worked. Great pool. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
lafayette, ca
Reviewed 17 June 2006

Do not stay here! Whatever you do just do not. NO service, dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank mshab
Jane W, Manager at Neu Lodge Motel, responded to this review

While this response is 7 years late, we wanted to apologize for the experience you had with the motel. Since your stay in 2004, we have changed management and have remodeled our rooms. Thank you for your candid review. It helped us make the necessary changes to ensure this kind of experience does not happen again.

A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, CA
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2005

Reading the horror story the other customer wrote was not the experience I had when staying at this motel. Not only were the rates very reasonable, the quality you received for them was excellent. For just a few dollars more than you would spend at a Motel 6, you received a spacious room with many extra perks. I was pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2005

I read the previous review of the Neu Lodge Motel on this website and was deterred from staying there on my last trip to Shasta. So, I stayed at another motel in Lakehead, and what an awful experience that was. Not thinking that my stay on Shasta Lake could get worse, the next day I went to the Neu Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 31 May 2004

I reserved a room at this property for the Memorial Day Weekend this year. When I got to the motel on Saturday the management had raised the price, 20 dollars per night, from the price quoted to me at the time of the reservation. Being as all the motels in the area are filled on this weekend, I was left...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Teri S
Jane W, Manager at Neu Lodge Motel, responded to this review

While this response is 8 years late, we wanted to apologize for the experience you had with the motel. Since your stay in 2004, we have changed management and have remodeled our rooms. Thank you for your candid review. It helped us make the necessary changes to ensure this kind of experience does not happen again.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakehead
29.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
29.7 km away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
39.6 km away
Oak Tree Inn Dunsmuir
Oak Tree Inn Dunsmuir
#5 of 6 in Dunsmuir
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,260 reviews
34.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
32.4 km away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#5 of 36 in Redding
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Neu Lodge Motel offers a quiet retreat when you're tired of the fast paced city, or just need to get away.Conveniently located, Neu Lodge Motel is the closest motel to a boat ramp on Shasta Lake (within walking distance). It's a favorite for hunting, boating and fishing trips on Shasta Lake and family reunions. Our pool is popular with the kids, and our park-like backyard hosts a picnic area with barbeque pits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neu Lodge Motel

Address: 20821 Antlers Rd, Lakehead, CA 96051-9670
Region: United States > California > Lakehead
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Neu Hotel Lakehead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Neu Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are nice ( we had 6 in use when there)”
L1092JZmonicac, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not expect Hilton and you will be happy. For a HWY motel this one is very good.”
Number1Dock, 13 Sep 2011 | Read review
2 of 2