We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$143*
US$128*
Great Deal
US$143*
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the upgraded Ocean View King Suite.... I expected more than the "view" I had. A half rebuilt home blocked all but a 5' view. Every sunset was blocked by a homes air conditioner unit. Tiny plastic beach chairs on the balcony did not give any view as I had to look through the wood railings to get any ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel C
Leslie A, General Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Raquel, On behalf of the Seaside Laguna Inn and Suites Staff, i want to apologize for any misleading information you might have received of our rooms being directly on the beach or having full ocean views. As you saw, we are not directly on the beach but steps away, we also do not half full ocean view rooms we...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed a few days at Seaside Laguna Inn and we had a relaxing time! Why my rating isn’t higher: -We were cautious about booking the place because other reviews said the bathroom wasn’t well-kept and the shower didn’t drain, but we didn’t have any problems with that. Everything worked fine for us but the bathroom was a bit small compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayushi G
Leslie A, General Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ayushi, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and many others who are looking to book our hotel for future stays. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, the structure of the building is years old and we try to maintain it and keep...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Would definitely stay again! We didn’t get an ocean-view room on the upper floor. Our lower level room wasn’t huge, but there was enough space to comfortable lounge around. We also loved the fact that the room came with two queen beds that actually felt bigger, like king-sized beds. The beach was also right behind the inn, a few steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
Leslie A, Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your feedback. We are incredibly happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay and most definitely returning. We cant wait to see you in the near future. Best Regards.

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Comfy and pleasant stay. Great price for the value! I stayed for the weekend with my boyfriend and couldn’t have asked for a better experience! PROS:We were in one of the upper floor rooms, so we had a nice balcony with stone tiles where we could enjoy watching the sun set over the horizon. The room was very cozily decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia H
Leslie A, Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Olivia, We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience and had lots of fun during your visit to Laguna Beach. It's always nice to know when our guests are having an amazing time wondering the city and its beautiful sites. Everyone has their own experiences and we are always open to hearing from all our guests. This...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Room had a little fridge which came in handy. Bed was good size. I did tend to wake up quite early despite not wanting to but I'm not sure whether the quality of the bed had anything to do with that. The room also had a little table with two simple chairs, a night stand on either side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rainier23
Leslie A, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us regardless of the small disadvantages you found. We hope to see you back in the near future and you can experience another pleasant stay. Best Regards.

Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had the top corner family room .. it was so large you could live in it. two rooms and large bathroom two couches and a king size bed. 55inch flat screen TV and the outside deck was large enough to have a full table and chair set and two beach chairs with room to walk around with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa a
Leslie A, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we can improve on. I am pleased to know you had a wonderful stay and i want to let you know we are working hard to update the websites information to the most accurate one. I agree sometimes its misleading to see...

Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

For the price the rooms were pretty decent. The location was great, on the beach. The size of the room was a little small & hard to get around in some areas but the bathroom was bigger comparing to the room. The rooms were also cleaned well, I wasn't grossed out. If they tell you free breakfast it's true but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarloMoscatiello
Leslie A, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, were glad you had a pleasant stay and i hope to see you back in the near future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We were looking for a place to spend 1 night after driving in from San Diego, and for the price, we picked Seaside Inn. It was okay. Bed, sheets and towels were all clean. it's a small room with a pretty noisy AC unit. Luckily we didn't need it on. It has all the basics for one might but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian F
Leslie A, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

dear Jillian, Thank you for your feedback it is always good to have our guests share their experiences as it helps us know what needs improvement and what we are doing great on as well. I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had through out your stay. We are working hard to fix all general issues as...

Laguna Hills, California
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I am really upset. I booked a family room on the Seaside Laguna website (not an outside party) and received a Booking #. All was good until today, I called to ask about room size and she couldn't find reservation. The conversation declined when she said she did not have a room for me and that I was probably put...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JudeLaguna
Management response:

We are so sorry about the situation, anyway that we can do to help You next time in town please let us know by mention this letter, we will offer you a special discount of 15% off your confirmed rate. SC

Turlock, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The room was filthy, the walls look as if they haven't been painted in years, the baseboards and door jams where chipped and dirty. The room smelled of cheap pine cleaner, after the pine smell went away all we could smell was urine. the bathroom wall next to the toilet had what look like someone had vomited and it splashed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank djunaarias
Leslie A, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize for the inconvenience and not meeting your standards. We take all our guests feedback seriously and i want to reassure you we are working hard on making improvements. Again, my sincere apologies and we hope you are willing to give us another chance. Best Regards

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
King Suite (42)
Viewed
King View (35)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King View (30)
Viewed
Studio King (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
368 reviews
1.2 km away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.4 km away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#7 of 22 in Laguna Beach
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
717 reviews
1.0 km away
Laguna Riviera Beach Resort
Laguna Riviera Beach Resort
#16 of 22 in Laguna Beach
349 reviews
2.4 km away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#9 of 22 in Laguna Beach
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites is an intimate, 25 room hotel just steps from the cliffs and coastline of beautiful Laguna Beach. Our hotel offers direct beach access and many of our rooms include beautiful ocean views with private balconies. The hotel has been recently renovated and is complete with new comfortable beds, wood flooring, and vibrant decor. Our fresh and clean new bathrooms feature vintage inspired tile and marble topped vanities. Every room includes flat screen TV's, free cable, HBO, free parking and complimentary wireless internet. While availility lasts, several also include refrigerators and coffeemakers. Select suites will accomodate up to 6 guests and offer a kitchenette, with microwave, toaster and hot plate. We are looking forward to sharing our lovely property with you. Our hotel is a non-smoking property, and we do not allow pets.Come and take fresh breath of air oceanside at Seaside Laguna Inn. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites

Address: 1661 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-3228
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Price Range: €99 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Eco Hotel Laguna Beach
Seacliff Laguna Hotel
Seacliff Laguna Beach
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you hope to have any view at all, the second floor is the only option.”
  • View from balcony of room 205
Rainier23, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
apb1001, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get something on the second floor with a view of the ocean.”
MisterMVA, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 208 is the best King Room with a partial ocean view (see photo)”
  • Hotel Ocean View
apacheap, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor”
VL586, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$128* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$143
TripAdvisorUS$128
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates