We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orchidee Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Orchidee Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orchidee Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Odense
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I stayed at the Orchidee with my group of students for two weeks, living in the rooms surrounding the pool. Gorgeus place with very friendly, helpful and talkactive staff. The hotel also has a restaurant with good and affordable food, that can be served anywhere on the site. The pool is big enough for swimming and provides a great alternative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Line J
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Line, Thank you for your very nice review. We are very happy with your comments. About the dirty beach I just wish to mention that in the last years many things approved and I expect , one day, that it will become a really beautiful and clean beach but as many things in Cambodia nothing is done in a...

Reviewed 22 May 2015

Good location being only a short walk to the beach, and associated restaurants. Pretty quite considering its location. Room amenities were all good with fresh bottled water each day. The room was crisp and clean throughout my stay (three nights). The buffet breakfast was also great. The pool was clean and cool so a good place to escape the midday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean T
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Sean T, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your remarks about the "welcome" and the other points well noted. Please come back an hopefully your review will become excellent the next time. Brgds. Jan de Jongh (owner)

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

Asking $38 for the bacony rooms. We booked two rooms for two nights and got it down to $35 per room and night. Clean but very simple rooms. Overpriced as similar room in the area are around $15-20. Moved to another hotel nearer the pier.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter P
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Peter P, Thank you for your review and I am always happy to read that so many of our esteemed guests have a different taste and opinion. If everybody had the same taste we were either fully booked every day or 100% empty if similar to your taste. Anyway I am more than happy to pay you back the...

Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Our 4th visit in the last 6 years. This time in lower season. Room an breakfast for 2 at USD 30 is excellent value. The guest house is always being upgraded - this is really positive. Staff are helpful and the place and pool are always clean and ready to use. We look forward to returning again for rest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Bill M, It was our pleasure again meeting you and hope you will escape from the mongolian winter many times. I am sure you enjoyed the plm. 60 degrees difference in temperature. We will continue upgrading and hope to surprise you again. Brgds. Jan de Jongh (owner)

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Stayed here again this is my 4th time We stayed 2 nights beside the pool and one night in bungalow on ground floor one row back from the pool The pool side rooms had been refurbished to Cambodian standard which is serviceable and fit for purposed [the finish is not super high standard] Also the controls for the on demand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan L
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Nathan L, Thank you for your review and I enjoyed reading your comments. You can blame me for the mounting of the heater in the shower. I did it on purpose. First of all the length of the foreigners. Many of them are now more or almost 2 mtr.and secondly thinking about avoiding any water to get in contact...

Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Orchidee Guest House for 3 days for the first time. I must say it was a great experience. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Had a swimming pool which was great for my kids. Free continental breakfast which was a plus. Location was great as it was less than a 5 minute walk to ochheuteal beach (the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pimpslapped
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Pimpslapped, Nice chosen name. Lap in the cambodian language means crazy!!! So never tell a cambodian that he or she is lap. You will have a fight. Thank you for your nice review and it is our pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay so much. I do hope to meet many of your friends. Please come back. Brgds....

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Have been to this place several times over the last 10 years. And every time I am surprised by the renewals of this friendly and professionally organised guesthouse. They keep on improving themselves, renewing rooms, pool, restaurant and so on. This time I noticed the redecoration of the restaurant with a new terrace and great breakfast buffet, a new e-driven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zita N
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Zita N, Thank you for your very nice review and the contents of it do not need any additional comments of me. Please come back at any time. Brgds. Jan de Jongh (owner)

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed here for the fourth time at Christmas and New Year's Eve and we hope to return again and again. The hotel is very near the beach and a lot of restaurants. The rooms are big and clean and the staff very friendly and welcoming. The owner is always busy to keep the hotel up to date, by renovation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorretjedeCorse
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieve Rotterdammers, Bedankt voor je review en het restaurant is nu nog mooier geworden. Volgend jaar kunnen jullie er weer...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Stayed one night- checked in at 5pm to an interested staff. Woke up the next morning and walked by the front desk at 9am, Staff didn't offer a greeting, just barked at me, "You gonna check out today!" I was kind of caught off guard- having lived in Phnom Penh for almost 10 years I have never experienced such behavior....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank China0072112
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review

Dear China 0072112, Thank you for your review and first of all I wish to offer my apologies on behalf of my staff and myself giving you a bad taste and impression of the service and behaviour in our guesthouse. As you can read from other reviews this is certainly not the standard behaviour of our ladies and I am...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here twice in december At first in room 1 near the pool the bathroom was recently renovated A bit noisy in the morning because a diving school starts lessons early The breakfast is the best buffet we had in cambodja The second time we stayed onthe 3th floor room 26 Incredible what quality you get for 40 dollars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willemhammer
jannarat, Owner at Orchidee Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Willem, Thank you for your review and the contents of it do not need any additional information from my side. I only hope that all our guests have the same feeling and experience as you had. We are looking forward to meeting you again. Happy and Heathy 2015 to you and all our guests. Jan de Jongh (owner)

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (65)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.0 km away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#17 of 70 in Sihanoukville
107 reviews
0.2 km away
OC Boutique Hotel
OC Boutique Hotel
#26 of 70 in Sihanoukville
313 reviews
0.6 km away
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
#25 of 70 in Sihanoukville
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#13 of 70 in Sihanoukville
434 reviews
0.6 km away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#14 of 70 in Sihanoukville
577 reviews
1.0 km away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#1 of 70 in Sihanoukville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly family guesthouse. All rooms with aircon, tv, fridge, wifi, safe and a shower with hot water. The higher floors in the main building can be reached with our elevator. The top floor luxury double rooms have a nice bathtub and 3 of them a nice sea view. Our electric tuktuk can and will pick you up from the bus station free of charge if busdetails are known. Our pool is open for guests only between 08.00 Hours and 22.00 Hours. Up till 150 persons can use our meeting hal and if staying in our guesthouse the usage of the hall is free of charge. Catering can be offered too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orchidee Guest House

Address: Ochheuteal No 23 Tola Street, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: €24 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Orchidee Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 71
Also Known As:
Orchidee Guest House Hotel Sihanoukville
Orchidee Hotel Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sihanoukville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orchidee Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Point Lonsdale

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Orchidee Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Up on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Thisishome, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Around the pool is good”
 of 5 bubbles billmH1843RB, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Pools side room is best I think”
 of 5 bubbles NathanL309, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Even the basic rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles caterinamm57, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Double Deluxe for couples”
 of 5 bubbles danno03, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5