We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sokha Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sokha Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sokha Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 966: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Booked a deluxe suite but never revived a confirmation email from booking. Com when I arrived the reception told me they have no confirmation so I went on line and rebooked and then payed for 1 night and then was told they has received my previous booking so they charged me for 2 suites. Most annoying but overall great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you for sharing your review and feedback on Tripadvisor. While we are glad to note that you found our resort overall great facilities and lovely beach, we are disappointed to know regarding your booking issue which has marred your experience. May I recommend that whenever you are planning to visit...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The location is great and the private beach is awesome. I stayed i the main building and had a really nice room (no.179) which was close to the beach and very nice indeed. The drinks in the hotel were outrageously priced for Cambodia. The food however, was exceptionally good. The gym was also very good. I took a walk down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Festidious
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Festidious, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you had some great experiences with the location of the resort, found the beach awesome, really liked your room and found the food 'exceptional'. We didn't quite understand what you meant by 'drinks priced outrageously for...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I was stay i sokha beach hotelon my las holiday, there was great foods, actually i loved the black chiken soup, loved to swim in in blue swimming pool after play in sea. there has connected a sokha vegas casino. Very enjoy fully completed my holiday. I will be there on next holiday again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NARAYAN A
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rajendea, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! We are glad to note that you had a memorable holiday with us enjoying the swimming pool, beach and quality of food served in our restaurants. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at our resort for your next holiday. Yours sincerely, Trilok Narain General...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This was meant to be the relaxing beach part of our Cambodia trip and although the hotel is in a beautiful location, it was average at best. (Four star tops) We have paid for the best lagoon beach front bungalow, only to find there is an active building site next door. The hotel itself needs a refurb and as it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CliffD519
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear CliffD519, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We have made a note of your constructive feedback. While you have liked the location of the resort, however during this visit we have not been able to meet or exceed your service expectation. You would be pleased to note our...

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a resort to spend time relaxing on the beach and by the pool, this is a good option. After one day my wife and I realized that if we wanted good food at reasonable prices it was much better to take a tuk tuk into town. (Go to Sandan, So, or Nyam). The food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blufrog111
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Blufrog111, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you very much for recognizing our resort as a good option for relaxing by the beach and the pool. We endeavor to provide the best of dining options, recreation activities as well as spa & massage services for our guests at a 'good value for money' pricing. As an international...

bangkok
Reviewed 3 May 2015

This is a 5 star property no doubt. It has the nicest swimming pool you'll ever see. Hotel is right next to the beach and what a beach it is. Rooms are great. My only criticism is that they seemed to keep a close eye on me. I was queried about whether I was staying at the hotel when using...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gunny49er
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gunny49er, Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville! Thank you for your kind recommendation of our beach resort for the nicest swimming pool, great rooms and pristine white sandy beach. We have also made due note of your comment and would like to assure that we endeavor to provide a level of service to satisfy and exceed our guest...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights, room spacious and well cleaned, staff very polite. Breakfast buffet is a bit poor and far from dining area. The bar at pool is good and staff very friendly. If we will have chance to come back definitely we will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Giorgio B
Battambang, Cambodia
Reviewed 27 April 2015

After looking at several hotels first hand we decided to stay here, we weren't disappointed. We enjoyed the pool, gym and the beach. The breakfast buffet was complementary but crowded. The dinner buffet was great and the happy hour drinks made it better.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Veasna C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights, and let me just say this hotel is beautiful, but we wish to we wish we hadn't of stayed here. If you are looking for a holiday where you can spend the entire time in the hotel by the pool and the beach and not see the Real Cambodia then this is definitely for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cassie93james
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

After wonderful stays in other parts of Cambodia, we had high hopes for this allegedly 5-star hotel, but were extremely disappointed. Our room was infused with the smell of cigarette smoke, and although housekeeping changed the sheets and pillows, they did so grudgingly. We requested an alternative, but were told none were available despite the resort seeming half deserted. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel Z

1,514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1290)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (206)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (506)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sokha Beach Resort is set amidst 23.5 hectares of beautifully landscaped beachfront and garden with its own 1.5 kilometer pristine white sandy beach. Voted amongst the Best New Hotels in the World in Condé Nast Traveler Magazine's Ninth Annual Hot List 2005, this resort is certainly a top choice when vacationing in South East Asia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sokha Beach Resort

Address: Street 2 Thnou, Sangkat 4, Mittapheap Dist., Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: €75 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sokha Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sokha Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Beach Hotel Sihanoukville
Sokha Beach Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Sihanoukville
#1 Spa Hotel in Sihanoukville
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sihanoukville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sokha Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Sokha Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms in the main building”
caro98, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Wing is the best place”
222frankl, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“family, visit, luxury, fun, experience, beach, pool, resort, friendly”
ElenaMilton, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the main pool area”
annesburt, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a four poster bed and outside jacuzzi”
Maureen1cat, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5