We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panda Guesthouse

Golden Lions Circle, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
10 May 2013
“Probably the most hospitable people in town!”
29 Apr 2013
“Comfortable Beds”
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Reviews (44)
    There are newer reviews for Panda Guesthouse
    See the most recent reviews
    Filter reviews
    41 results
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    See what travellers are saying:
    Updating list...
    11 - 15 of 41 reviews
    Reviewed 22 February 2013

    We stayed here for five nights. The rooms were basic and clean. AC didn't work well. The shower was really bad. There was big problems with electric, powercuts many times a day. The owner has two dogs and the another one was irritating. The dog...More

    3  Thank Trawellerit
    Reviewed 16 February 2013

    This place sucks. From the horrible service on arrival, to the owner with a swastika tattooed on his arm, to the damp, dark smelly rooms, with damp smelly towels, an absence of sheets and cleaning this place has it all - where all refers to...More

    4  Thank Aidan A
    Response from Panda Guesthous... S, Owner at Panda GuesthouseResponded 26 February 2013

    well I am suprised that you returned to a dark ,damp hole that you feared that you could not escape damanding to use the shower for free after your trip to the island .You had checked out 3 days before and had seemed quite happy...More

    Reviewed 11 February 2013

    We arrived during the busy new year season and enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very helpful with giving us advise about the town. The Rooms where clean and pleasant. the location is within walking distance from all the mane bats and restraints

    Thank marlonamersi
    Reviewed 9 February 2013

    Booked our room in advance as many places had been fully booked in the other cities we had visited so didn't want to take the chance. Was obvious that the place had only recently opened so you have to excuse a few things like the...More

    Thank zoebolto
    Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

    Patrick and his wife are above and beyond great managers. They helped us with absolutely everything we needed. Lucky and Foxey -- sweetest dogs ever. Panda is a great location-quiet for being so close to serendipity and the main strip. Minor problem was generator went...More

    Thank Hhruhling
    View more reviews
    Hotel description
    Located just minutes from the beaches, we are the ideal guesthouse, bar and restaurant from which to enjoy your stay in Sihanoukville. Panda Guesthouse is an ethical business, employing local staff and providing on the job training. We are adjoining 'Island Divers' so we especially welcome divers and those taking their PADI certificates. Our on-site bar and restaurant makes your stay complete.
    Price range
    US$10 - US$20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Price range
    US$10 - US$20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    7 November 2014|
    Response from estellebaylis |
    And meant to add with a window too!
    Room Tips
    "Most of the rooms don't have a window but there are some rooms facing the courtyard which are pretty nice!"
    Read review
    "You shouldn't stay in a room without windows and the aircon, because you will suffocate!"
    Read review
    "If you can't handle extreme heat, pick a room with airco for a few bucks more. Also, pick a room without..."
    Read review
    "Window room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing