We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guesthouse Swissgarden

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guesthouse Swissgarden
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guesthouse Swissgarden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Very nice and helpful staff, good location ... no more than 5 minutes to Ochheuteal Beach. Lots of eateries within walking distance. Comfortable bed, AC, and mosquito net, but water pressure wasn't always that good. The place is pretty quiet, but if someone talks in the hallway or if there is any type of noise, it can be heard as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TropicalDuck
Swissgarden_Team, Inhaber at Guesthouse Swissgarden, responded to this review

Hello And thank you for request,we try to do everything for the guests and we are happy if they enjoy to stay here. Swissgarden and Team

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

A lovely guesthouse with great European food. You can get a tuktuk to the main area for only 1-2dollars each way. Some construction next door during daytime but quiet at night. Close to beachfront bars and restaurants if you don't want to go to the main town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexFace A
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Swiss Garden was in a decent location, and the owner was quite friendly, but unfortunately, these were it's only redeeming features. The room wasn't particularly clean, and when we arrived, it was FULL of mosquitoes. We put up our own net, got some spray, and once this was applied, counted at least 100 in the bathroom alone. We know the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
Swissgarden_Team, Inhaber at Guesthouse Swissgarden, responded to this review

Thanks for Request I'm sorry for the many Mosquitos, we had unfortunately to make a few repairs in the Room. The Problem is now solved. We clean the rooms every Day,but it can happen that it is perhaps dusty,comes because of the Constitution work next Door. Thanks again Swissgarden and Team Sihanoukville

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We have stayed just for one night but totally liked the place we found by chance: a small beautiful guesthause gives one a home-like feeling, is perfectly located (2 min walk to the main Ochheuteal beach, max 15 min seaside walk to Serendipity), has a cosy manicured garden to chill out and plan your further trip or just chat with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valeriyank
Swissgarden_Team, Inhaber at Guesthouse Swissgarden, responded to this review

Thanks for your Review. We are glad that you liked it. Its always nice to read that everything was fine. We try to do our best. Best regards Swissgarden and Team Shianoukville

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here to enjoy the beaches of Sihanoukville. With one of the red mofas of the guesthouse it is a short and refreshing ride to one of the many beaches. Back at the B&B the quite and relaxing atmosphere is perfect to rest and read about activities to do the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 8 March 2015

25 USD price for 2 beds room without breakfast at high season - probably could be good choice if you expect Hotel, as other options in more central located guesthouses are for 15 - 20 USD. But owners are very friendly and for such "swiss service" you can pay more. Peter managed us perfect pick-up from airport by TukTuk -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orestas S
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Genuinely kind and helpful is owner, even came out and met us at the tuk tuk before coming in. What ever you do when you stay you have to try their omelettes it's the best we've had in all of our travels ! Nice room, give you a mosquito net and they clean and tidy it everyday while you're at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatAndJen18
swissgarden-cambodia, Owner at Guesthouse Swissgarden, responded to this review

Thank you verry much for your reviews ,

Reviewed 19 September 2014

I just stayed 2 nights at Guesthouse Swissgarden and it was really nice! The owner Peter and his girlfriend are very friendly persons. They definitely try to make you feel like home and have good coffee and real muesli, as we know it from back home in europe. Actually I didnt even book a room at that place, but 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RicardaCS
swissgarden-cambodia, Inhaber at Guesthouse Swissgarden, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating, this is what makes us special, we are a small Guesthouse, colloquially and flexible in order to meet special requests

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We originally booked into Swissgarden for 2 nights but stayed a few extra as we liked it so much. The room was great and I thought it was much better than it looked in the pictures! The guesthouse was small and cosy and the courtyard out front was a lovely place to chill out. The beach is only a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JessD1987
swissgarden-cambodia, Owner at Guesthouse Swissgarden, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating, it is also one of our customer service we store luggage for free when our guests spend some time on the island.

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming owner very laid back. Rooms were nice a decent size. The shower wasn't very powerful at all. There was work going on right outside our window which wasn't great as we had to keep the curtains closed and there was a lot of noise. It was a great little place though, very homely. Quite a dark walk home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeAsia_explorer_2014
swissgarden-cambodia, Owner at Guesthouse Swissgarden, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating, the works are now finished it a new wall was built, we have for the water pressure in the shower a pump that can we turn on in addition the normal pressure should be enough

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sihanoukville
0.0 km away
Chochi Garden Guest House
Chochi Garden Guest House
#9 of 231 in Sihanoukville
104 reviews
0.0 km away
Don Bosco Hotel School
Don Bosco Hotel School
#3 of 231 in Sihanoukville
260 reviews
0.0 km away
Otres Jungle Bungalows
Otres Jungle Bungalows
#6 of 231 in Sihanoukville
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sleeping Trees
Sleeping Trees
#3 of 32 in Koh Rong Samloem
58 reviews
0.0 km away
Clearwater Guest House
Clearwater Guest House
#20 of 231 in Sihanoukville
169 reviews
0.0 km away
French Garden Resort
French Garden Resort
#5 of 231 in Sihanoukville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Guesthouse Swissgarden

Address: 4 Mittahapeap 2 Sangkat, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: €11 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Guesthouse Swissgarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guesthouse Swissgarden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take rooms without window view - its Claustrophobic”
 of 5 bubbles orestass2015, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“room 1 is big and have a lot of daylight”
 of 5 bubbles quotas, 9 Sep 2012 | Read review
“They have great single room, that you can't find on booking.com! You have to ask directly Monica and Peter.”
 of 5 bubbles Lukasl980, 3 Aug 2012 | Read review
“We had room 5 but I would avoid this if possible as it has no window.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraGrimsby, 15 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4