We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Don Bosco Hotel School

Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (26)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fishing village”(11 reviews)
“shuttle bus”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
143
43
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
43
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing villageyoung cambodiansshuttle busshore excursionpoor familiestraining hotelwonderful tourworking lifetuk tuktechnical skillshotel boastsquiet surroundingspool and gymhotel locationsingle bedtown centrewestern dishes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Due to the great reviews and the cause itself, we decided to stay here before our flight the next day. The stay overall was okay. Pros Staff are very friendly and try very hard with great manners The pool is great Beds are comfy and...More

Thank Quirkey2004
Response from BrotherRoberto, Owner at Don Bosco Hotel SchoolResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend people stay at our hotel, despite our shortcomings. Your comments have been well noted and we will strive to improve...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at, incompetent staff in a big way and the worst breakfast I've ever seen in my life food is a huge no no be warned!, now I understand why the restaurant always empty, hugely disappointing I only give this hotel...More

Thank Chris S
Response from BrotherRoberto, 's representative at Don Bosco Hotel SchoolResponded 6 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for mentioning the clean rooms and pool. Our trainee students would be encouraged and will try to do even better because of your encouragement. We regret that your perspective on other aspects of...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018

We booked one night in Sihanoukville to make a connection to Siem Reap from the Sihanoukville airport. We weren’t looking for anything fancy, just clean and comfortable. We were very impressed with Don Bosco. The staff who ar every young, go to the limit to...More

Thank chrysalidtech
Response from BrotherRoberto, 's representative at Don Bosco Hotel SchoolResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Sir/Madam We are pleased to read that your stay with us was a huge pleasant surprise. We hope that you will return and that your next stay will not be a 'surprise'. In the mean time we will endeavor to instill in our trainee...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Well it certainly wasn't what I expected. I was actually pleasantly surprised. I was greeted by happy smiling faces. And my heavy luggage was carried up the stairs. One begins to quickly understand the ethos and philosophy of this place, and whilst of course there...More

Thank Deny F
Response from BrotherRoberto, 's represetative at Don Bosco Hotel SchoolResponded 14 April 2018

We are so encouraged by your remarks-your mention of the main things that we try to provide and your understanding of our ethos and philosophy. We thank you also for your willingness and empathy in forgiving us our imperfections. We will keep on trying to...More

A TripAdvisor Member
105
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed her for 5 nights as a base in Sihouknaville, it's a little out of the way but a free bus runs 3 times a day and the stafg will call their tuk tuk driver if needed. The grounds are lovely, well maintained and...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from BrotherRoberto, 's represetative at Don Bosco Hotel SchoolResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you. We do hope that you will come back one day soon. In the mean time, we will keep on trying to live up to your kind remarks, including improving our smiles to make you feel even more at home the next time you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sihanoukville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sihanoukville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sihanoukville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (23)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
smbegaraaj
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BrotherRoberto | Property representative |
Welcome and Good Evening to you too. There at motor cycles and helmets available for rent at the hotel.
1
Vote
Ernie and Dora H
20 February 2018|
Answer
Response from BrotherRoberto | Property representative |
We apologise that we did not see your question on time to assist you. We hope your visit to Sihanoukville was enjoyable. Tours could be booked via the phone number or the email address on our website.
0
Votes
Ernie and Dora H
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BrotherRoberto | Property representative |
Thank you. Please email or ring us. Our hotel website should have the information you need. We look forward to welcoming you.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 229 overlooks the pool and has a balcony -- a deluxe double"
Read review
"I had a single room, more than adequate for solo travellers"
Read review
"we did not use the hotel rooms, we only visited the restaurant and toured the school."
Read review
"All rooms are good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing