We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Road Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Road Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Road Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not clean, not helpful staff, warm and smelly rooms. The first room we stayed in had a bathroom that smelled so bad we had to hold our breath when going in there. We asked the staff to change room and they acted really annoyed and irritated. I would not stay here again. Not worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofia L
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your review! I apologize for a smell in the bathroom, if it is not used 2-3 days smell can arise and it is easily gone with few flushes, what has to be done prior customer arrive. I am sorry about that. About not helpful staff, if incidence like this occur, please ask immediately for a manager,...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time now in this place already. They have changed menu in restaurant since from my first visit and that was disappointed. Safety box, good toilet, fridge, cable tv in room and swimming pool for this price accommodate is luxury for me (y) 10min walk to the beach and lot of restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raendi
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sorry that you didn't like our menu changes, we feel that we improved our food quality. I am happy that you feel same as us, that our prices mach our services. Wish you all the best! Jim

Japan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the basic $27 room but had to pay a fee to use a credit card, so actually $30. Got upgraded to a Garden room though. It was OK, but some the furniture was scratched and the safe was not bolted onto anything and only worked with a key (not electronically). Pool is nice, although the 10 Russians chain-smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JpnMan
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Of course prices and rooms vary, isn't it also same in every hotel? Yes, we charge fee for credit card use, as also most of everybody in Cambodia, as bank fees here are very high. We also inform our guests about that and everybody have an option to choose alternative payment option-take cash out from...

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly staff who did everything they could to make my stay comfortable. Bar/restaurant serves great coffee .... again staff were friendly and helpful. Nice pool area and great pool .... appeared to be well maintained. My room was regarded as a premier room which faced onto the pool. Comfortable beds however linen was a bit musty. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda U
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am happy to see that you liked your stay with us. Please come back soon, wish you all the best. Jim

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with a friend in a twin room. Great value, neat and tidy. Nothing fancy but was really surprised after reading peoples sooky reviews, as we genuinely had no issues, and found it to be great value, in a good location, and a nice cheap way to stay in sihanoukville. Bar and food were good, staff friendly and helpful. Yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill Q
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Most of our customers are repeat customers and we are always happy to see them coming back! Wish you the best! Jim

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I really like this place. Location, rooms, staff are all good. Easy walking distance to the beach. Many food options very close to hotel. You cannot go wrong at the Beach Road Hotel. The bar and restaurant are both good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinAlan
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Room 322 has unbelievable low water pressure.the water in the fridge is not complementary HALF A DOLLAR a small bottle!!!! Staff are a bit un responsive to English language failing to order a meal is considered normal!!! Vastly over priced in my opinion!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsamuel61
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing this review! I would like to say something to all travelers: when you are going to visit a country for a first time, take look in internet first, see what problems you may have or may have not. Use TripAdvisor. Then you can easily discover before entering Cambodia that we have low water...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Basic room with air con and fan, bed was not very comfortable. There was a safe in the room which was needed as the lock on the window did not work. The TV was very old fashioned but had a lot of channels available. The bathroom was very basic - but there was hot water for the shower. Did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audsdav
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! As some people prefer harder mattress and some softer ones, it is impossible to please everyone. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy our pool, we have plenty loungers available but only at the time when pool is open. Wish you the best! Jim

Norway
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here one evening during our stay in Sihanoukville. After some minutes we noticed that there was a lot of prostitution going on here. Local women sitting together with men from western countries. A lot of the people went to they're room and came back again after some time. One of the girls was stansing only in her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anders-Otto P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The location is very central and only a five minute walk away from bars and restaurants but for the price you pay the facilities are quite bad. The rooms are extremely basic. One of the two reception staff was rude and very unapproachable. Definitely wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben H
BeachRoad S, Public Relations Manager at Beach Road Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. It is always helpful to know what our clients think about us, however it is much more helpful if we get to know about problems while you are here. We would not allow our staff to behave rude, but now is hard to know who that person was. Jim

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
1.2 km away
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
#27 of 72 in Sihanoukville
126 reviews
0.1 km away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 72 in Sihanoukville
586 reviews
0.2 km away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#15 of 72 in Sihanoukville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#18 of 72 in Sihanoukville
109 reviews
0.4 km away
OC Boutique Hotel
OC Boutique Hotel
#26 of 72 in Sihanoukville
330 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunday Guest House
Sunday Guest House
#43 of 72 in Sihanoukville
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach Road Hotel has 80 rooms, restaurant, bar, swimming pool. Just 250m from the Serendipity beach. Standard, family, luxury rooms - all include A/C, Cable TV, hot water, fridge, safety box & Wi-Fi. Good prices. Long term residents are welcome with special prices. Other facilities: cinema, travel agency, massage (opened in June), kebab, internet, real estate, clothes & moto rent, coffee shop. Buy all bus and boat trip tickets from us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Road Hotel

Address: Sangkat 4, Krong Preah, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Price Range: €15 - €32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach Road Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beach Road Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from pool was quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 979jillq, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see your room when you check in”
  • My very big, very nice room
 of 5 bubbles TravelinAlan, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like pool side but a cost a little more”
 of 5 bubbles t0pend2, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay by the pool, it is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyGPhnomPenh, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“you pay for what you get”
 of 5 bubbles garym317, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5