We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Double Eagle Resort and Spa

Save
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“trout pond”(17 reviews)
“small pond”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
188
74
36
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
188
74
36
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble eagle resorttrout pondsmall pondindoor poolfitness centerbeautiful settingseparate showersteam roomtwo bedroom cabincarson peakjune mountainhot tubfisheastern sierrasspectacular viewsking bedmany years
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

One of the most beautiful locations I ever been, mountains, lakes, trees, such a huge pinecones i never saw before, everything looked like a photos in a nature catalogue. The territory and apartments are very clean. We lived in a wooden cabin, don't hesitate to...More

Thank Yevgeniy_Kostylev
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay at the Double Eagle resort was to be the highlight of our California road trip. The points I mention below I raised with reception staff and was promised a prompt response from management. To date I have not heard a word. First impressions...More

2  Thank Sean G
Response from Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sean G, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Double Eagle Resort and Spa. We do offer spa memberships. Our children swim is 4 hours out of the day, 11:30am-1:30pm and 4:30pm-6:30pm. We value our guests and it is...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Big disappointment after we checked into our lovely room overlooking the small pond when we went to dinner: the wine we ordered didn’t arrive until after we had finished our meal which was Chinese chicken salad that didn’t include any chicken .... the waiter obviously...More

1  Thank BrentwoodHousewife
Response from Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear BrentwoodHousewife, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, we love the view of the fishing pond also. I apologize for your experience in our restaurant. Thank you for alerting us. We hope that you will give Eagles Landing another chance...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start positively, the location of this hotel is amazing and the scenery surrounding it is wonderful. The staff are polite and helpful. Unfortunately our room was another matter (we had a resort room). It was quite quirky; everything pretty much made from wood and...More

1  Thank Janey8572
Response from Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janey8572, We are pleased to hear how well the staff treated you during your stay with us at the Double Eagle Resort.. Unfortunately, we do not have air conditioning. In our area we typically only need it about one month out of the year....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort near June Lake. Full spa and nice restaurant. Unfortunately pool is only available to children under 14 from 4:30 to 6:30 at night. Tough when you have kids who want to swim in their big pool. Did not advise of this when reservations...More

2  Thank arlenec2017
Response from Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear arlenec2017, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our restaurant and spa while you were visiting June Lake. Creekside Spa is open for 14 hours everyday, from 7AM -9PM. We dedicate 4 hours to our kids swim. This would be from 11:30AM-1:30PM and...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$273 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$273 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (111)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
FMFdoc
3 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Darla R | Property representative |
Dear FMF doc, The High Sierra in the summertime is absolutely beautiful anytime. When the children are out of school, Yosemite, can be a busy time. We love the end of August, September.
0
Votes
DRPARANORMAL
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Darla R | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, May is a beautiful time to visit the June Lake Loop. However, at the time you will be visiting us, the pass you would take to Yosemite, highway 120 is not due to open until the May 18th 2018. Every year is... More
1
Vote
DRPARANORMAL
7 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 2011babyblu | Reviewed this property |
Actually, there really isn't a "bad" view from any room or cabin. It's nestled in the trees very nicely. Sure hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did. We will DEFINITELY return to Double Tree. Sorry, NO INFO on... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a cabin next to a pond for the best experience"
Read review
"Ask for a pond view. I didn't have this, but would have liked it."
Read review
"Bottom floors might have some noise if the people above you like to dance. Other than that it is very quiet."
Read review
"The RESORT rooms are TOPS, fully loaded with a Jacuzzi tub, separate shower, full-size coffee makers..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing