We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apple Tree Inn

48 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good25%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)Write a Review
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
12
12
11
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
12
11
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheater worked greatjulian areaplenty of hot watertwo nightsget awaymiles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room here for one night through Expedia and paid up front. Within a half hour of making the reservation, we had a family issue that required us to cancel the trip. Because it was pre paid and I had made the reservation...More

Thank James M
Response from Julia M, Owner at Apple Tree InnResponded 1 week ago

Hi There, sorry for any miscommunication. You were not ever charged by us. You prepaid through Expedia, so you would need to contact Expedia for the refund. We never received payment from Expedia for your reservation.

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Cabin feel, right on side of road, pool, free wifi, clean, friendly staff, great price, just outside of Center Julian ( where rooms will cost you way more)... will go back ... Hopefully it will remain the cute little get away that it is (owners...More

Thank musicyannick
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Booked some rooms for a bunch of us on a motorcycle road trip. This motel is clean and economical. Manager is very friendly. Jeremy's on the Hill restaurant next door is excellent. It is only five minutes to the center of town; however, there is...More

1  Thank olblu92
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

This motel should be considered as a last resort only. Very over priced for what you get. Rooms are old. No amenities. No hair dryer, shampoo bottles looked like they were refilled, and soap bars very very small. Bath flooring needed to be replaced. CRT...More

2  Thank 664kennethr
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Apple tree inn is an older one story motel that's for sale and needs much updating (new bathrooms/plumbing, redecorating, carpet, more electrical outlets, etc.) However, our room was spacious and clean. The tall peaked ceiling made it feel even bigger. There were 2 comfortable chairs...More

3  Thank eldoradogirl
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Apple Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't stay here. Consider all of your other options before booking this hotel"
Read review
"great cabin feeling room, pool,convenient, go visit the Julian hard cider place 1/4 mile down antique store..."
Read review
"All rooms are similar. Motel is on the highway, but it is quiet at night."
Read review
"Don't book!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite