We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tucker Peak Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tucker Peak Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Encinitas, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a two day, one night visit to Julian (much too short). Very pleased with our accommodations - spacious rooms, great fire place, deck with a view. Our host William was exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. The location and property were very well situated for us and we particularly enjoyed the stars and night and the wildlife we... More 

Helpful?
Thank coastaleddie
Santee, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

i took my wife here for her birthday. Was just a one night getaway. Loved the location and the lodge itself was absolutely beautiful. I read the other reviews that complained about the rooms being dirty...we did not experience this and felt the room, bed, and bathroom was clean. A few things that need some attention - The host said... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
juliamor, Owner at Tucker Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Hi There Eric S! Thanks so much for taking the time to offer your feedback! We actually have instructed the inn keeper to give our guests space, so that they are able to have privacy. We will be sure that the guests are given the wifi password and that check out is explained, as well as the amenities pointed out... More 

Corona, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Room was supposed to have carpet, sofa bed, fireplace, clean bedding, private entrance. All listed in my confirmation. None of these were in the room we were given. After a few minutes with the "on site" custodian, never saw him again. DO NOT STAY HERE! It was disgusting.

Helpful?
Thank brenda19622016
juliamor, Owner at Tucker Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there, some rooms have carpeting installed, some have hardwood floors. The premium upgraded rooms do have separate entrances and couches, but unfortunately that is not the room that you booked. As far as the stain that you state you found on your bedding, we would have gladly switched out your bedding if you had notified our on site inn... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

A very cozy and 'homey' place to stay about 2 miles from town. Gorgeous view from the front porch and deck. Can be a little loud due to the common space and thin doors/walls (as parents we are used to it). Would stay here again for sure. The groundskeeper was very nice, helpful and polite.

Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Not what is claims to be. Poorly run. A house claiming to be a Lodge. It's not. A Bed and Breakfast that doesn't have breakfast. No one was even present to check us in. They called us on the phone. Our tiny freezing room did have any towels and it wasn't ready at check in. We stayed 90 minutes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Tucker Peak Lodge with our two boys. Great stay! The view was breathtaking. The room was perfect, a king, two twins and a private bathroom. The room was spacious so we didn't feel crowded as we do sometimes in regular hotel rooms. The room had coffee which was pleasant to have upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coreen B
Encinitas, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My family and I recently booked four rooms here for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. We had eight adults and six kids. The Inn Keeper Jim was helpful, very nice and made us feel at home. We brought appetizers with us and spent a wonderful couple of hours in the late afternoon on their view deck before going out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisD1122
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed at Tucker Peak Lodge, what an extreme disappointment that began upon arrival/check in. If you enjoy staying in an individual’s private home and renting out a room this is the place for you. The views are nice but not worth the price you pay. We were informed while making the reservations, check in would be at 3:00 PM. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank igjoe73
juliamor, Owner at Tucker Peak Lodge, responded to this review

I am so very sorry your experience was not a good one. Our check in has always been at 4pm, so I am very sorry that your room was not ready upon your arrival. Being new owners of the lodge, we truly appreciate your feedback and do everything we can to resolve any issues as quickly as possible, as our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and myself was in need of a get away to just relax and we enjoy Julian. This time we couldn't stay in town and my husband found this place. Our room was not ready, the housekeeper "running late" we had to wait 1 1/2 hours before the room was finally ready.. this 193 dollar night gave us a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Korey K
juliamor, Owner at Tucker Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Upon reading your review, I have immediately contacted an electrician to inspect and correct the outlets in the room, as well as assess and and correct the AC unit. Being the new owners of the lodge, we appreciate your feedback and will absolutely do everything we can to make all... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Gorgeous sweeping views from the deck. Nice proprietor. Jacuzzi tub in cottage. Four poster bed. Assortment of complimentary extras you won't find elsewhere. Immaculate bathroom area. Big sitting area. There are even toys if you happen to bring kids! Or, if you just want a romantic evening, the door is locked, which is adjoining the main room in the house.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ocean S

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Julian
28.0 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
722 reviews
32.3 km away
La Casa del Zorro
La Casa del Zorro
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
394 reviews
4.9 km away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#3 of 4 in Julian
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Oak Hill Inn
Oak Hill Inn
#6 of 14 in Julian
24 reviews
4.7 km away
Wikiup Bed and Breakfast
15.9 km away
Riviera Oaks Resorts
Riviera Oaks Resorts
#2 of 3 in Ramona
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucker Peak Lodge, A California Hideaway Whether you are looking for that perfect romantic getaway, quality family time of some much needed rest and relaxation, come enjoy natural, simple beauty in the tranquil mountain atmosphere of Julian, California. Surround yourself with the wonderful sights and sounds provided by nature. We invite you to leave behind the busy city noises and restore your sense of calm by enjoying a spectacular view of the countryside from 5 wooded hillside acres at Tucker Peak Lodge, nestled in the beautiful oak and pine covered mountains of Pine Hills. We are the perfect place to escape for a birthday, Girls Night Out, an anniversary of "Just Because." Enjoy the quaint, turn-of-the-century gold-mining town of Julian and begin the start of this charming adventure with your stay at Tucker Peak Lodge. Memories Are Made Here... Yours Awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tucker Peak Lodge

Address: 3975 Eagle Peak Road, Julian, CA 92036
Region: United States > California > Julian
Price Range: €109 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tucker Peak Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tucker Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucker Peak Hotel Julian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tucker Peak Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tucker Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the Tranquility room which was on the end of the building and closest to a big deck - liked it very much!”
 of 5 bubbles coastaleddie, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tranquility suite had no stairs. If direct access is important to you, Tranquility, Mt View and Rosewood all have doors to outside.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisD1122, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get the cottage room”
 of 5 bubbles OceanS49, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose a room stay elsewhere, even the heater didn't work efficiently nor did the electric blanket.”
 of 5 bubbles 147philt, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pick a private cottage if you want a separate bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles joyw189, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay