We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage

Save
Share
18239 Main St, Jamestown, CA 95327-9251
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$93
View deal
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
Trip.comUS$132
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Jamestown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Finding an ideal historic hotel in Jamestown does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, a nice option for travellers like you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage is a historic hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Jamestown. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Jamestown burritos restaurant such as Morelia Mexican Restaurant, which is a short distance from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Jamestown.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
268Reviews5Q+A58Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 86
  • 32
  • 29
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Snarfblatt wrote a review Jun 2022
Concord, California8 contributions2 helpful votes
An interesting experience I wouldn't necessarily repeat. The lobby was cute but the private cottage was in need of some serious TLC. Broken tiles on the floor and a sink with a leaky drain in the bathroom. AC was a diy project complete with creative cardboard placement to fill in gaps. And the most alarming thing was the carbon monoxide alarm being about 7 feet off the ground in a room with a gas stove heater. Thankfully our stay was only one night. the staff were friendly and the main building was so cute that it was really disappointing to have to stay off property in a room in need of repair instead of in a historic room in the main building.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking on-site is tight but street parking and parking lots within walking distance are available.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 10 Jun 2022
We are grieved to hear that you had some issues - your reservation was for a cottage and hence you were given one - it is not off property but on. We are in the process of getting all the rooms and cottages redone - we do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had. We do hope that you give us the pleasure of your stay here and that it would be a pleasant one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
raisorby1 wrote a review Aug 2021
68 contributions47 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I love this place!!My only complaints are the carpet in my room was very old and filthy!! disgusting and two square tiles on the bathroom floor had long, sharp cracks in them. Otherwise, I love everything else about this Hotel... Quirky, feels authentic! Lots of character and price was reasonable and they are friendly. also they provide a very nice complementary breakfast, nicely done!!I stayed in the main building right off of the front upstairs balcony. I also love the location!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: two rooms upstairs at the front of the building are right next to the out door deck, which I like...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 9 Sep 2021
thank you - we are in the process of changing out the flooring - we do hope that on your next visit everything will be to your expectations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veronika B wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is nasty. Hair is everywhere: in the shower, sink, bed, towels. Dust everywhere. The smell is unbearable. Pictures online do not show how disgusting it is. We had to leave as soon as we saw the room. Do NOT pay for it before you actually walk in and see it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Thank You for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cleanliness is extremely important to us , we are sad that we failed to provide you with a clean room upon your arrival , it is not acceptable . Our housekeeping team has been made aware of the issues , we will work on improving their attention to detail
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan K wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
As soon as you pull into the lot you can clearly see people live here and they have broken down cars all over the place. We got to our cottage which we had a hard time opening the door. The place was disgusting our bed had blood stains on it which they said it was nail polish. There was no amenities like they claim. No WiFi no towels no shampoo/conditioner. The TV didn’t work. There was dirt and grime everywhere. Hair and body fluid all over the couch and dressers. The maintenance guy was just staring at us. The office staff was very rude when we told them about the problems and cleanliness of the room. Definitely NOT a 3.5 star hotel. Maybe a .5 star. Save your time and money!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 26 Oct 2020
We are sorry that you thought that the office staff was rude * our sheets are laundered with a laundry service and upon checking the room after you complain there was no blood at all on the sheets - they were towels and amenities in the room too -u must have missed seeing them -there was a small nail polish stain on the scarf which was an overlook on the maid part - we do have a new staff under training and hope to have them up to standards - Tv was working fine too. All this was done before you checked out with a full refund. Front Office staff is always there to listen to the guest and work on any complaints and needs guests have- if the guest would let them do so . As far as the broken down car - it was a guest vintage car -how can we discrimate by what they drive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marilyn M wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very relaxing get away... simply said , to be able to walk out your back Dior onto a balcony, overlooking a beautiful rose garden. ... wow! What a perfect amount of space and comfortably calm. Everything and everyone was excellent. No problems at all staff was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Thank You
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim C wrote a review Oct 2020
Folsom, California10 contributions3 helpful votes
I can't believe this hotel gets 3 1/2 stars. I find that to be very suspicious. The ad said b'fast was included, as well as wifi. But neither was available, and no adjustment to our bill was made. Also the room was so dirty that our family all had black feet. It was disgusting. There was also no soap. And only one sheet for the fold-out couch. No other bedding was provided. The fold-out couch had hard pieces of metal (hinges?) that stuck up, making it impossible to lay across the middle. The room only had one towel though our reservation noted that we were a couple with a teenage daughter. I won't even mention the price because it will distract from the other issues. What a garbage piece of property, with (appropriately) junk and garbage strewn around the property. Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car before you spend 3 1/2 star money on a 1 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 18 Oct 2020
We are saddened to know that your stay with us was not up to par upon check-in, we did notify you that we are replacing the extenders so there is a problem with the Wifi your reservation did say that 2 people and we do apologize for the overlook in not having enough towels and amenities for you also when you checked in we did offer you a packaged breakfast that you could have in your room which you refused. we did have someone litter the place but all that has all been picked up and regular maintenance is being done. we appreciate your feed back
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OishiAmeh wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
First of all, they charged my card an extra $100 without letting me know that there was a deposit/hold. The room is suuuper small! The bed was so stiff, not comfy at all. The walls are paper thin. I can literally hear everything that the couple next door are talking about. I can hear them brushing their teeth, I can hear one of them burping, rummaging through their luggage, the guy snoring... it was so hard to sleep that night. There were dust and dirt built up behind the corner of the bathroom door... they apparently missed a spot or 2 when cleaning the room. And then there was a construction worker that was living in the back of the hotel near the backyard, he was asking me personal questions like if I was married or have a boyfriend and was complimenting my appearance. Overall, I wouldn't come back here. Just very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Your reservation was from Booking .com and it is on the website that we do a $100.00 deposit - it is not a charge - it is an authorization -our rooms are normal size 10x14 and not large at all. our beds are firm and not soft - we are sorry that you did not find it comfortable -also that you did not sleep - most of the rooms are connecting rooms -it is a historical building We appreciate your feedback regarding all the issues that you had and we will look into them. we do want all our guest to have a pleasant stay and strive to do so
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie B wrote a review Apr 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
This entire inn is not handicap accessible and they have young adults living in their little minor cabins with their children that are running around unsupervised. There's no housekeeping to speak of and this room is dangerous for me being a paraplegic in a wheelchair. And this quaint little miners cabin has entirely too much furniture in it. There are absolutely no reasonable accommodations whatsoever for the handicapped. The bathroom is a very dangerous and I had to put down my own skid strips on the bottom of the bathtub so I had traction to bathe. The owners have really let this place go and they should evict squatting young adults that live in their other minor cabins. I'm extremely disappointed in my stay here
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 17 Apr 2020
Dear Jamie, It is our goal to always meet the needs of our guests, and we regret that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be discussed internally, and we will determine the next best step to take in order to improve guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us, and we wish you safe travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JNO wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Don't go here. Our room was on the verge of misery, the bed was broken, dirt everywhere, which they had tried to hide with a strong smell of detergent, except our sheets which instead smelled curry. Earwigs all over the bathroom and poor customer service. The breakfast was cereal and dry bread, which one would probably expect. That this hotel has such a good rating is a joke.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 6 Dec 2019
Keeping our property clean and comfortable is one of our goals, so it is regrettable that you didn’t receive accommodations reflective of our high standards. Our property undergoes routine maintenance for pests; however, considering your comments, we have contacted our pest service so they can promptly address the matter. Our housekeeping team is also looking into the state of your room so we can ensure everything is spick and span for future guests. We hope for another chance to impress you going forward.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James Watson wrote a review Nov 2019
Hawaii14 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
his place is a cute old style building with b&b style rooms inside and cute cottages in the back. Its a bit funky, but in a good way, brings you back to the old day’s. just 40 mins from yosemite. felt welcome and attending to any requests we made. A very sincere thank you to everyone at the Royal Carriage
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal C, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 3 Nov 2019
we appreciate your feedback and are glad that you liked and enjoyed your stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value inn & suites - royal carriage hotel jamestown, americas best value inn and suites - royal carriage, americas best value inn jamestown, americas best value inn hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaJamestown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN & SUITES ROYAL CARRIAGE - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Jamestown, CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Nearby attractions include The Emporium (0.2 km), Stogie's at Copper Creek (0.09 km), and Mother Lode Coffee Shop (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Woods Creek Cafe, Morelia Mexican Restaurant, and National Hotel & Restaurant.
Is Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Jamestown.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Columbia State Historic Park (9.3 km) and Artificers' Exchange (9.3 km).