We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indian Palms Vacation Club

Agoda.comUS$175*
View Deal
#9 of 16 Hotels in Indio
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$180*
US$175*
Great Deal
US$180*
US$180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Indian Palms Vacation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Indian Palms Vacation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Chico, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at numerous, gorgeous interval time shares and this one shouldn't even be on the list It's shot, peeling paint, small, tiny bathroom just not up to the fabulous places we have stayed at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sungal99_11
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi sungal99_11. Please rest assured that we will share your review with our management team in order to identify areas of opportunity for improvement to better serve you and other guests in the future. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed a second time at the Club because our first visit was exceptional value. We first had a two bedroom condo in the country club property. Very clean and less expensive than any hotel. Full kitchen, king bed, two baths, large flat screen TV. This time we had a two bedroom two story town house. We were not advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palmer R
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi Palmer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us here at Indian Palms Vacation Club. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We're very close to a host of great options in the area, which makes our location perfect for traveling around. We hope to welcome you back to our special resort soon!

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed here for the music festival Stagecoach. The units accommodated 4 adults easily and could stretch to 6 if need be. The staff are helpful and friendly. This place is very convenient to get to the polo grounds where the concerts are. Easy parking,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hello Helen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review to let us know how we did. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We're happy to read that you experienced helpful and friendly service from our team. We'd love to see your photos if you check in with us on Facebook. We hope to welcome you back to our...

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel through booking.com only to have my reservation cancelled and now there are no other options. They said its because they "overbooked". If I could give them a zero I would. I am never doing business with this hotel nor booking.com ever again. I am extremely disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry W
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi Kerry. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. It sounds extremely frustrating and disappointing. We always recommend booking directly on our website rather than a third party. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you encountered. We will share your review at this week’s staff meeting to address what changes we can make. Thank you for...

San Jacinto, California
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were two "fluffy" couples attending a concert at Fantasy Springs Casino. We were looking for a nice place, close to the Casino with two bedrooms and some room to relax. That's exactly what we found! Very affordable & convenient. Although we were told that the carpet, furniture & other things on property were still in the process of being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmblytz
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by our unit, a 2 BR, 1-1/2 Bath townhouse. There was a pool and a Jacuzzi right across the sidewalk. The lobby staff was helpful and gave us a great tip for parking at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden that saved us a lot of time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123RIch_S123
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi 123RIch_S123. Thank you for investing your time and sharing your recent experience with us at Indian Palms Vacation Club! Your review means the world to us. We're pleased you left feeling pleasantly surprised and that our staff was helpful during your trip. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We had a 2-bedroom unit (bedrooms upstairs) and a full living room, kitchen and dining area downstairs. Lots of room for an incredibly low price. The site is just a short 10-minute drive from the BNP Paribas tennis tournament site. The site had access to 2 swimming pools and a laundry room, and was located very close to all sorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hello Maureen. We sincerely thank you for your great score of a perfect 5.0 and for your wonderful review. We're certainly glad you appreciated our spacious rooms and affordable pricing. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation! Come back and see us soon!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The property is sprawling and poorly located deep in a gated neighborhood community. First, not a big fan of the whole gated idea. Just make access to your property that much more inconvenient. But, the real issue here is the place in in dyer need of updating. Yes, the flooring has been replaced- newish carpet and tile. But the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCaDean
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi TheCaDean. Thank you for investing your time and sharing your recent experience with us at Indian Palms Vacation Club! The property is working on refurbishment plans for the exterior and interiors and we do hope that one day we can welcome you to see it. Come back soon!

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We needed one night stay during the Indian Wells tennis tournament. The location was great. It was safe, and late checkin was just a call to access the necessary code to get our key. The unit was older but in good condition. It had 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, dining area, outside patio, 2 bathrooms and wifi access. The lodging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartinlps
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hi smartinlps. We're glad you took the opportunity to stay with us during your trip to the Indian Wells tennis tournament. That sounds like fun! We are happy to read that everything was clean and in good condition during your stay. You can't go wrong with a bit of complimentary coffee, hot chocolate, and popcorn. It's a joy to know...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Check-in time 4 PM. Office closes at 5 PM. That's a ONE HOUR window to check in. I had budgeted 2.5 hours for my trip from LA per Google Map's estimate, planning to arrive at 4 PM. Unfortunately my trip took 3.5 hours, plus 15 minutes trying to find the entrance to this mega property, arriving at 5:15 PM. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
GPR S, Manager at Indian Palms Vacation Club, responded to this review

Hello Kevin. Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent stay. Our goal is for every guest’s stay to be perfect and we're sorry that your experience was less than desirable. We will share your review at this week’s staff meeting so the rest of our housekeeping team can better understand what our guest experiences and expects....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indio
3.8 km away
Best Western Date Tree Hotel
1.7 km away
Royal Plaza Inn
Royal Plaza Inn
#10 of 16 in Indio
149 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Days Inn Indio
Days Inn Indio
#5 of 16 in Indio
107 reviews
6.6 km away
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
7.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a place to vacation that has it all? The Indian Palms Vacation Club Suites have your vacation desires offered all year round. Known worldwide as the golf capital of the world, this region is also famous for its marvelous beauty, nightlife, restaurants, Festivals and year-round recreation for the entire family. Located near Coachella Valley/Palm Spring area, take in the magnificent beauty of the region from its shops, restaurants, nightlife, and year round recreational fun for the whole family. Indian Palms Vacation Club is the closest property and within walking distance to the Empire Polo Fields, which is home to the famous music festivals Coachella & Stagecoach. As the golf capital of the world, guests can treat themselves a round of golfing activities and endless relaxation by the swimming pools and hot tubs or simply play a game of tennis in one of the eight tennis courts located in the resort.Quaint Two Bedroom Suites are available for vacationers. Each Suite offers all the comforts of a home from balcony/patio, full kitchen, deluxe bathrooms, King sized bed, picnic area and an onsite restaurant & health club.Located nearby is the Indian Palms Country Club and Resort with the La Palma Restaurant onsite. Guests can enjoy a 27-hole championship golf course and take advantage of guest-only discounts or take advantage of their state-of-the-art fitness center. All year round, Indian Palms Vacation Club Resort can cater to anyone's desired vacation. Indian Palms Vacation Club does not allow pets. Country Club Directions: • Pass the security gate head straight on Disney Drive. Take a right onto Gable Dr. / Abbot St. (Street name changes) The Front Desk office is located at #77 Abbot St. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indian Palms Vacation Club

Address: 48630 Monroe St, 77 Abbot St, Indio, CA 92201-7475
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indio
Price Range: €114 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Palms Vacation Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Indian Palms Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Palms Vacation Club Hotel Indio
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Indio
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Indio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indian Palms Vacation Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mission Viejo, California
4 months ago
Stettler, Canada
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Indian Palms Vacation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid perimeter rooms to keep the traffic noise down.”
rockotoo, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a place away for the road which is 48th ave. It is busy and loud. Also unless you have kids go for a place away from the pool.”
Edmanvan, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed being right by the pool.”
GwenLauren, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Agoda.com
US$175* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$180
Hotwire.comUS$180
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates