We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Indian Wells Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 667: English reviews
Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The worst hotel experience I have ever had!!! The room smelled like poop. The beds are from the 50's, the mattress is over ten years old. The service here is horrible, there strange, and rude... The staff are obese, they destroyed my appetite! I would almost rather sleep on a trash can.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hk444
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I spent only one night and almost two days in March for the BNP Paribas Tennis Open. The hotel building is very well located and the rooms are big but old so the furniture, carpets and the decoration needs to be refurbished. Breakfast is just a disaster and the food at the bar is awful. All salads have chicken and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milly G
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that the food was not to your liking. We do try to offer a continental breakfast to all guests to start the day off right. It is not always going to be to every individual persons liking, but for the most part it is a good value. I see that the bar tender did try to...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Rooms were outdated in a creepy way. Our room smelled like human feces. Staff was beyond rude and weird. Felt like we stepped into the twilight zone. Don't even get me started on entertainment. Lucile would appalled with her picture hanging all over this place with the disgusting condition her hotel is in. I would almost rather sleep on the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Henryw495
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry you had a bad experience. As for our staff, I know that we are not rude or even weird. but you must have had an unusual situation. I wish you would have approached myself or any other manager to let us know what caused your bad stay. Truly unfortunate and very sorry.

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Lovely evening listening to Frank DeSalvo in the lounge at Indian Wells. He is a terrific entertainer and impersonator. The $10 cover charge is well worth the entertainment he provides. Mostly it is graded to the over 70 crowd, with Sinatra, Davis and Martin being his mainstay. Our dinner selections were good and the costs reasonable. I believe he entertains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jectabernash1
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Clean and fine for a budget experience. We paid for a "view" room but only got a lower-level pool view so that was a little disappointing. I left a personal item in room after check-out and they claimed it was never found. We passed on the lounge act and went to Vicki's next door for the fun piano bar entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't receive the higher floor room for your view room. You can definitely ask for a specific floor and we will always do our best to accommodate your request, if we can due to occupancy.

Yorba Linda, California
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel will take you back, WAY back! Beautiful grounds, great rooms and memoribillia galore! Great photos of past acts that played here. The guests are all so happy to be here. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Close to shopping and lots of great restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank speeks714
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we have to agree with you regarding the notstalgia of this property. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Riverside, California
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The lobby greets you with a Lucille Ball/Frank Sinatra decor. The lounge is called "Frank's Place" & features nightly Sinatra era-ish entertainment. Dinner was a bit expensive, but nice American menu choices. Pool area was clean, well kept, but nothing out of the ordinary. Towels provided. Pool lounge with music. Drinks EXTREMELY expensive. Free breakfast buffet, but no scrambled eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah L
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so sorry that your cell phone was not returned, that would definitely put a damper on a trip. Just note that we consistently work on our breakfast menu, and I have passed this forward to our chef. Thank you again for your review.

Bonita, California
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was very satisfied with my stay here. The room was spacious and modern. It was very clean. It was pretty cool to see the history behind the hotel in the multiple photographs on the wall. We had our own lawn with patio chairs and direct access to the pool which overlooked the golf course. The staff were all friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccabrales
Pete D, Front Office Manager at Indian Wells Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel. Our staff appreciates your kind words because we really do try to make everyones stay in the desert special. We hope to see you again soon, when you are in the area.

Woodinville, WA
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great proximity to all things Palm Desert (El Paseo and La Quinta are easy short drives). Our room was clean and bathroom was nice and appeared remodeled. Bedding was average. Pool was nice and sufficient but not a "resort" feel so they really overestimate the "resort" name in title. If you want food or drinks by pool, you either go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrieul
Virginia
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 night for the BPN Paribas tennis tournament in March. This hotel is nothing more than a motel in disguise. I found the carpet dirty and the decor cheesy. The mattress was OK, but the bed linen resembled that at a Best Western I stayed more than a decade ago. The upholstery of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AllMyTrips

481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (101)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Indian Wells Resort Hotel

Address: 76661 US Highway 111, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8972
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Price Range: €109 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Wells Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indian Wells Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Wells Hotel Indian Wells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indian Wells Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
9 months ago
Glendora, California
San Diego, California
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Indian Wells Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never hurts to ask for a room that overlooks the pool.”
325kathyp, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“great location for shopping and restaurants, great golfing, make sure you have car rental.”
434barryh, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms open onto the grassy garden on the west side”
559lindaf, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poolside rooms are best”
921larryb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“west side has easier access to parking”
GregBulanti, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5