We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,383: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Service and cleanliness, as well as food was very good. Spa was a bit pricy for the treatments. Was on second floor, and wish you had a balcony to sit and relax.. Overall - a wonderful experience Rosalie Adragna- librarosalie@sbcglobal.net

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Librarosalie
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Librarosalie, So thankful that you had a wonderful experience! Thank you for mentioning our very good food and service, as well as the cleanliness that our Housekeeping Staff provides. Make sure you come back and see us again, and ask about our room types that have balconies on the 2nd floor with table and chairs to relax in.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Booked a one night stay for a mini-getaway with the boyfriend and another couple. Overall, it was a good stay. Unfortunately, the lobby bar was empty and it closed at 10pm. Adult pool was crowded by noon-time and there were no available lounge chairs. General public pool was also crowded, but we were able to get 2 lounge chairs for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaliTylerLB
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

KaliTylerLB, We are so happy to hear that your one night mini-getaway with your boyfriend was such a good stay! It is the time of season where the pools and especially the pool bar is the place to be to cool down and relax in the summer heat. The summer crowds gather to enjoy, and these areas can be pretty...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We have been twice this summer now. Both stays have been during the week. Once in a regular room. Once in the presidential suite. Both rooms were great. Needless to say the presidential suite was nicer. Summer rates are very reasonable. This is not a party party resort. But more of a R&R experience. Regular room: parking was easy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BAE_Tripping
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

BAE_Tripping, Thank you for taking the time to mention all of the amazing aspects of your stay with us here at The Miramonte. We are so happy and grateful that you have been able to experience (and share) the many positive aspects of your time here with us, (including the one of a kind Presidential Suite) and we are looking...

California
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The resort was beautiful, the food was really good, and the service was wonderful! The rooms were nice, beds comfortable, but there were two huge cockroaches running around OUTSIDE our front door. I didn't see any inside, thank goodness! The Well spa grounds were well laid out. The salt water pool has little wall barriers in a maze format so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wevegot4
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Wevegot4, All of your positive comments about our food, service, nice rooms, comfy beds, amazing Well Spa, and peaceful atmosphere are extremely appreciated! Sorry to hear that it sounds like your experience was interrupted by someone who was smoking where they shouldn't have been. All of our resort rooms are non-smoking and we do our best to limit and direct...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

We had a great time. The only frustrating part was that I called around 5pm to let them know I would be checking in late (around 10pm). That is way past regular check in and I assumed we could check in and go straight to bed. No. The room still wasn't ready and even got upgraded to a new room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahabrat
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ahabrat, Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge the "really great" stay you had here at The Miramonte! Sorry to hear that you faced some challenges as you first came in (which is definitely not our standard), but thankfully it sounds like you were able to have a great time. Please be sure to come visit us...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

Miramonte was an excellent getaway spot for my wife and I. The rooms were nice and spacious, the staff was incredible with the attention to great service, and the pool was as good as it gets. I highly recommend getting a Cabanna reservation because it does fill up quickly and the main pool is the place to be. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jfelix24
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Jfelix24, Thank you so much for taking the time to mention the many excellent aspects of our beautiful resort! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all areas of The Miramonte, from the staff's service to the pools, and the gorgeous property itself. We so appreciate your satisfaction and the time you took to acknowledge...

Agoura Hills
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The hotel was overall okay but not amazing in any way. The rooms are outdated. The bathroom was not clean. The pools and Jacuzzi (especially the 18 and over area) were not clean. The restaurant and pool staff had so much attitude and the food or drinks were not even good. We ended up going to eat out, although we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharondavida
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sharondavida, We appreciate you giving us a chance to host your stay, and are thankful for the time you took to offer your candid feedback. You can be sure that our Housekeeping staff works hard to provide the best possible environment for your stay, and any feedback provided is taken to heart in their process of constantly striving to improve....

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I had the suite room with a sofa and desk. It was very spacious and clean. The service of the hotel front desk staff and housekeeping was excellent. We had dinner one night at the on-site restaurant and although the food was good the service was just okay. The wait staff did not come to our tables very often to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lvp999
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

lvp999, Than you for taking the time to share your experience and offer such kind words about our resort! Our Front Desk, Spa, and Housekeeping Teams know they are essential to providing you with the best experience possible and always work their hardest to make you happy! Thank you for commenting on their excellent service! So looking forward to having...

Corona
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The pool is nicely maintained and the full service bar is a great. Drinks are very expensive all over the resort. Rooms are old and outdated, there was a distinct stink in the hallways. Other than that, the property was nicely maintained and had a relaxing vibe to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik29182
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Nik29182, Thank you for your kind comments and honest feedback. The Miramonte grounds are a one of a kind getaway spot, with beautiful flowers, gardens, and relaxing pools. Make sure that you come back and see us again, as there are some very exciting changes coming that will provide a refreshing update to our property making it an even more...

San Clemente
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This was our third trip to the Mira Monte. Unfortunately, this time was not a 'spa' trip but a weekend away to visit friends. The spa is wonderful and I highly recommend it! The resort was very busy due to the BNP Paribas tennis championships across the street. They first had us in a room overlooking the parking lot but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peggysara428
Erin S, Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peggysara428, Thank you for coming to stay with us, and during one of our busiest times of the season! Hopefully you can come back and enjoy the amazing Well Spa once again. We are happy that we were able to get you into a room that you were able to truly enjoy, as we always do our best to...

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Adult Pool (8)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Main Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (118)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Wells
6.1 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
12.0 km away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.7 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Indian Wells, 15 miles from Palm Springs, the Miramonte Resort & Spa features relaxing dining options, a world-class day spa and nearby championship golf courses. The resort also features three swimming pools, a fitness center and a host of convenient amenities to put you at ease. The hotel joined the Curio Collection by Hilton in December 2016 and participates in the Hilton HHonors program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa

Address: 45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, CA 92210-8790
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Indian Wells
Price Range: €188 - €600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramonte Resort And Spa
Miramonte Hotel Indian Wells
Miramonte Resort Indian Wells
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Englewood, New Jersey
10 days ago
Englewood, New Jersey
10 days ago
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure that if you get a room with a view of the mountains, to get a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles CaroleR300, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 1400 building is in the rear and relatively quiet but a bit of a walk to the main building for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Nyqwil, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor room”
 of 5 bubbles dfotinich, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators so if you have trouble walking two flights of steps, I recommend asking for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1842SRkatieh, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in rear. Very quiet. Ask for a room facing gardens vs parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles gracebJ4227TI, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay