We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
45000 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210-8790
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Booking.comUS$264
TravelocityUS$231
AlgotelsUS$333
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (183)
360
Panoramas (38)
Videos (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Updated 10/12/21

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Indian Wells
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
In the desert, all resorts are an oasis, but only one is the Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Nestled at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains, Miramonte’s 215 guestrooms, suites & villas are woven into 11 acres of citrus groves, rose & herb gardens. Bougainvillea-covered villas welcome guests to their soothing sanctuary retreats.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
524Reviews3Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 208
  • 84
  • 86
  • 68
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Christina Miller wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Our services from Claudia and Joanna were phenomenal. Israel was our server and we highly recommend him! Ashley was the manager and they both exceeded our expectations! Food was great, staff was amazing. We’ll be back soon
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taurean Wright, Marketing at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Chrisssstina1 We love hearing that your stay with us at the Miramonte Resort & Spa was excellent. Thank you for taking time to leave this review of your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon. Many thanks, Kevin Barnes General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Explore55930929766 wrote a review Jul 2021
Gardena, California2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Nice Pools and Jacuzzi. Good poolside drinks. Plenty of towels available. Property is immaculate with little areas to sit and relax. Beautiful landscaping, so nice to see flowers and flowering trees in the middle of summer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajit Acharya, General Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Explore55930929766, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Miramonte Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear that your stay was excellent and you especially enjoyed the pools, Jacuzzi, poolside drinks, plentiful towels, immaculate property and beautiful landscaping. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We all look forward to having you back with us soon. Best regards, Ajit Acharya General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan D wrote a review Sep 2022
Westminster, California1 contribution
My friend and I did a short getaway to.the desert and stayed 3 days and 2 nights. I had stayed here 15 years ago and was hoping that it would be just as enjoyable. It was! Sarah the bartender is amazing! Very accommodating and a great conversationalist. Maintenance guy, Bruce, was outstanding in attending to an issue with the sliding door in our room. Front desk staff was also great. We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taurean Wright, Marketing at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear SusanD1698, We are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us at the Miramonte Resort & Spa was excellent. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope you won't wait another 15 years to visit us again. Warm regards, Kevin Barnes General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MickiDoodle wrote a review Jul 2022
Dallas, Texas262 contributions15 helpful votes
Our room was very basic. There was mildew in the shower. The carpet has stains. This room was definitely not renovated yet. (Room 805). However, the grounds are very beautiful. Newly remodeled seating area outside is awesome especially at night. I enjoyed the spa. It was relaxing as well! Overall it was a lovely time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid the rooms toward the back of the resort, the 800s.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taurean Wright, Marketing at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Dear MickiDoodle, We are glad to hear that your overall stay with us at the Miramonte Resort & Spa was good. Thank you for taking time to leave this review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. With gratitude, Kevin Barnes General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick J wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Beautiful, relaxing property tucked away in Indian Wells. Very relaxing spa w/services. Great pools. Our go to spot for a fun or romantic getaway in the desert. The staff is very attentive and the property was recently renovated. Would highly recommend to friends & family looking for a relaxing spot to decompress.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy a spa day pass. Worth the $$.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Taurean Wright, Marketing at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Dear Nick J, We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us at the Miramonte Resort & Spa was 5-star. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. Warm regards, Kevin Barnes General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marla wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I wanted to treat my mom to a nice getaway and came across this property because an influencer/friend posted about it and I wish I wouldn’t have fallen for the trap of beautiful pictures. The property is very nice but everything else falls short from that. Checking in on Wednesday night at 8:30pm to find out restaurant was closed and so was room service. Those are not the hours that are stated online. Check in service felt very basic, I think I would have gotten a more hospitable approach at a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are “remodeled” but not very clean. Toilet had scuffs on the seat that I had to clean, thank goodness I had disinfectant wipes on me. AC unit is from the 80’s and the noise it makes didn’t help us get a good night sleep as well as mosquitos that somehow made it into the room to bite us (not forgetting to mention I’m 18 weeks pregnant). Sheets are cheap, stiff and scratchy. Next morning we wanted to have coffee and breakfast in our room, turns out they can’t even accommodate room service. The hotel was not busy if they had 8 rooms booked I’d be surprised. Headed over to the restaurant, our waitress was lovely but our basic American breakfast would have been better at Dennys. Pool states they have service which isn’t true, no Pool Person to help with towels and there is a bar but you have to stand up and order if you want something. Beware they don’t even have bottled water so if you want one hope you’re ok with tap water. Second night here was even more awful with a neighbor in the room upstairs you can literally hear every step they take which makes it sound like the ceiling is going to come down. So if you are looking to be treated to great service and truly relax this is not the place at all. Ruined our getaway, wish I would have reserved somewhere else. Today we will drive back home with a bad taste in our mouth and more under bags on our eyes then the ones we came with.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Taurean Wright, Marketing at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Dear S1969CLmelissam, We appreciate your candid review of your recent stay at Miramonte Resort and Spa. We are disheartened to read that you had such an unpleasant stay and apologize for the condition of the resort and lack of service you experienced. Please know that we are currently undergoing a renovation of the resort and expect to have all guestrooms completed within the year. If you are available to further discuss your stay, please leave us with your preferred method of contact so that we can follow up with your experience. Thank you. Sincerely, Kevin Barnes General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Corey H wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions6 helpful votes
The property is on several acres, beautifully landscaped and maintained. There are palm trees, lush plants, fireplaces, fire pits, and outdoor seating surrounding the pool area. There were string lights and soft live music on Friday night. The room was spacious, comfortable, and the furnishings were gorgeous. Every staff member was super friendly and helpful. The restaurant’s decor was nice, the food was great, and the service was wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajit Acharya, General Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Dear coreya103, We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us at the Miramonte Resort & Spa was excellent. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. With gratitude, Ajit Acharya General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Japanesque wrote a review Jun 2022
Orange, California7 contributions8 helpful votes
This resort hotel is modern and luxurious. The property is on spacious, beautiful grounds with the backdrop of the mountains and palm trees. The hotel lights up at night with fire pits and string lights. The pool area is stunning. The guest rooms are huge! The decor and furniture is upscale and conferrable. The rooms on the ground level like ours has a patio with seating. The service is wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reuben Medina, Owner at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Jun 2022
Dear Japanesque, We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us at the Miramonte Resort & Spa was 5-star. Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to having you back with us again soon. With gratitude, Ajit Acharya General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walkingwithyou wrote a review May 2022
33 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
no saltwater pool at all on this property nor in the spa. its all a lie. and if you get kennedy at the front desk she will argue with you like the devil. she ruined any goodness out of the 1st two days of our stay. alex too. they are a liability to the hotel. in fact the worst customer service ever!!!!!! Come to find out Luis the manager must have trained them to be that way. My suggestion to corporate office is to get super knowledgeable personnel and an amazing hands on manager who doesn't ghost their staff. Also a manager that doesn't train staff to be oppositional to the guests. Now, with that said the property is beautiful. The pool is large and quiet and the music they play is soooo relaxing. The rooms whether upgraded or not are extremely soundproof and the beds are amazing. The 15 acre grounds are like a Mediterranean paradise with over 50 fruit trees and 100’s of olive trees, palm trees and thousands of rose bushes. It’s one of the prettier hotels I’ve stayed at. The poolside service is exemplary and the housekeeping staff is the best. Don’t let the front desk people like Kennedy or Alex or the poor management style of Luis deter you. With a little push back You will get what you paid for and more!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajit Acharya, General Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear Walkingwithyou, Thank you for your recent visit with us and for taking time to provide this feedback. My apologies that you were misinformed about our having a saltwater pool. We have never had a saltwater pool, and we do not advertise that we do. We appreciate all of your feedback and will share these comments with our management team so we can make improvements where needed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Ajit Acharya General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greg wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Not now but maybe soon... As many have stated, the landscaping and pool areas are great! I have no complaints with the staff. With that said, for a full scale resort, I would expect much more. Maybe I'm not the target market but dining closing at 8pm and bar closing at 9pn is too early for a resort (that includes room service). We also had (before 7pm) being told we could only order 'appetizers and salads' since they have a large group to serve. Seriously?? Very basic rooms, which was clearly a 'on the cheap' remodel. As someone said, just basic cable. Not a big deal but not as advertised. I sense this place is going through a management transition.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Limited menu and hours. Plan to eat somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ajit Acharya, General Manager at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Dear gregwA3650PK, Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay with us. We regret that your visit was anything less than extraordinary, and would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our management team and work to make improvements where needed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Ajit Acharya General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$180 - US$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
miramonte resort and spa, miramonte hotel indian wells, miramonte resort indian wells
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsIndian Wells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Eisenhower Walk of Honor (0.6 km) and City Hall (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lantana, Vue Grille and Bar, and Agave Sunset.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Indian Wells.
Are any cleaning services offered at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Miramonte Indian Wells Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.