We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells

Save
Share
44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$222
View deal
Booking.com
US$217
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$222
View deal
TravelocityUS$222
FindHotelUS$222
getaroom.comUS$235
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (877)
Room & Suite (228)
Pool & Beach (134)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Updated 16/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Indian Wells
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover the natural beauty of Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. Our sophisticated golf and spa hotel resort in Indian Wells, California is a restful sanctuary set against the backdrop of the beautiful Coachella Valley. Ideal for business, leisure, romance, bachelor or bachelorette parties, or family getaways, our hotel offers a luxury lifestyle experience with superb service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:$100 Resort Credit

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
44400 Indian Wells Ln, Indian Wells, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92210
Getting there
Palm Springs Municipal Airport20 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1446Reviews37Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 612
  • 497
  • 171
  • 93
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Happiest Mama wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I can't say enough good things about our stay at this property. Everything was great - check in was very warm and welcoming, Charlie the Bellman was very helpful - and so kind and informative! I was very happy with our room - it was clean, spacious, remodeled and the view of the golf course was really nice. We had dinner at Cava one night and then returned for breakfast two days in a row. We had Oscar as our server for breakfast and he was so hospitable. He even recommended some places to take our 3 year old on our way back to LA. I wish I would've caught our server's names for dinner and at the pool, because they were both excellent as well. Now, let's talk about the pool! So much seating, ample areas with shade for children, a sandy beach - and from what I could tell, the pool didn't go deeper than 3 feet, which was great for our 3 year old! The food at the pool was delicious as well. My husband and I have already recommended this place to friends and we will most certainly be back! Thank you for the hospitality and impeccable customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear abellazadeh, Thank you for being a guest at the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our refreshing accommodations, excellent views, and delicious food. We also take great pride in offering thoughtful, genuine service, so thank you for recognizing Charlie and Oscar for their efforts, and we will share your compliments with them and the rest of the team. Thank you again for your recommendations, and we look forward to your return visit. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
KentuckyChuckles wrote a review Jul 2022
Kentucky4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here about five years ago, and as I recall, it was fine. This trip was a different story. I checked in via the Bonvoy App, It said a virtual key would be forthcoming, but it never arrived. When I texted via the app, I was told I could not have a virtual key cause I was only a standard Bonvoy member. So why did they offer it? When we checked in at the desk, I asked if they had something to hang on the door at night to order breakfast the next day. I was told that had to be done via the app. So, I tried that (and the app said I could order for the morning), but it wouldn't accept the order, though it would accept dinner orders, if I had wanted that. I called the room service number and was told I if the app didn't work, I should use the TV, so I tried that but all the TV did was refer me to a website, I took out my computer and went to the website and it also would not take my order. So, I gave up on that. We then decided to watch some TV on what appeared to be a very nice new TV attached to the wall, but when I got Netflix going, the picture was very dark and there was no obvious way to fix that with the remote. While trying to watch TV, we noticed that there was a strong perfume smell. It did not seem to be coming from the pillows, but we could not figure out where it was coming from. We cannot tolerate strong perfume smells, so at that point since we could not order breakfast in advance, we could not watch TV and we were faced with a night smelling strong perfume, we decided to check out. My wife tried to get us some sort of credit but we got nothing. We left and went somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear KentuckyChuckles, We appreciate your loyalty to our hotels and thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered using the Bonvoy application while ordering breakfast and the inconvenience you experienced with the television unit in your guestroom. We will address this appropriately. We are always grateful for the feedback that helps us improve our guest experience, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Epic3333 wrote a review Jun 2022
Laguna Beach, California16 contributions64 helpful votes
I love this hotel and have been attending a convention annually for 30 years here. They recently did a renovation on the property and changed the air conditioning units in the rooms. You can not turn it below 74. I complained that I was sweating at night and 74 is not cool enough. They gave me like a $15.00 target fan to use . I might let it slide at the convention rate I paid, but I would be VERY upset, if I paid the $375 a night advertised price + resort fees.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Epic3333, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your observations. We are grateful for your continued support over the years. We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. However, we would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with the air conditioning unit. Our rooms are checked on a regular basis by our engineering team, so we will have them address this issue immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we are grateful for your patience. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Andrew Paulus, Director of Room Operations
Read more
MrsR wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions
Overall this is a very family friendly resort. Everyone here seemed to have small kids under 4 years old. The pool area is very crowded. We could not find any lounge chairs, despite most of the chairs being "claimed" but not necessarily actively being used. The lounge chairs are very close to each other, hardly any space to walk in the pool area. Also found it very weird that all the lounge chairs had this VIP placard on them. Most guests were perplexed and confused with this. Since the pool is the main attraction to even visiting the resort, I think they should really work on making it more pleasant experience. The pool area had some trash here and there and should be more regularly cleaned. At other resorts I've noticed staff disinfecting lounge chairs THROUGHOUT the day, but not here. You can also order drinks from the pool bar which was nice. We didn't order any food off the pool menu but they did sell food too. The rest of resort was top-notch. The rooms are modern and renovated. The Cava Restaurant onsite was excellent for both dinner and breakfast. Really top-notch service and delicious meals. All the staff throughout our stay was excellent. Parking is $18 per night, plus about $40 in resort fee.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear roxyl2016, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you were pleased with our modern accommodations and outstanding service and that you could take advantage of being able to dine in our hotel restaurant, CAVA. However, we apologize for the frustration you experienced at our pool. We are grateful for your patience and are pleased you left the hotel with an overall good impression. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to host you again. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
On_The_Roam_55 wrote a review Jun 2022
Denver, Colorado82 contributions61 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because it seemed to be upgraded compared to the JW. Although the rooms are "new", the quality is poor. The pool, if you can secure a lounge chair, offer good shade. However, we ran into a group from the JW and realized our mistake after it was too late. I'll echo the complaints of the other reviews: it is not a luxury hotel, the food is overpriced and mediocre, and the entire stay felt like a waste of time and money. If I could go back with this knowledge before I booked the hotel, I would stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear On_The_Roam_55, Thank you for your visit to our hotel. We are committed to offering every one of our guests an exceptional stay; therefore, we regret not meeting your expectations. We are always looking for ways we can improve, and we will take your feedback into account. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to have the opportunity to make a much better impression on a future stay. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Foufikins wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York88 contributions44 helpful votes
The hotel is decent and the rooms are newly renovated; however, this is my no means a luxury hotel. It’s a 3.5 star hotel trying to dress itself up as a five-star hotel.The service at all the restaurants is exceptionally slow and the food quality is mediocre at best. The resort fee is steep given that the kids club and spa were closed, and there really is nowhere great to bike with the complementary bicycles. The pool area is nice but you’re forced to pay for a deck chair if you want to watch your small children at the beach area. The Cava buffet breakfast is the best thing there but it’s quite expensive at $31 US. It is $10 for children which is a good deal for them. Overall, the service is OK but there is no one offering cleaning or turn down services in the rooms and most of the resort features you have to find out by yourself. I wouldn’t pay $1000 a night for a room here – better off using Bonvoy free night stay instead.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Despite the large number of children there is no kids club available during the week which is a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear Foufikins, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are happy your overall stay was good, but we want it to be perfect. We always want to exceed our guests' expectations, and we genuinely apologize for not doing so during your time with us. We are disappointed that we did not meet all of your expectations. Thank you for sharing your concerns about not being able to make good use of the offered benefits with our destination fee. We will share your feedback with our team as we are committed to providing the best experience for our guests. As with most cities, certain times of the year are busier and command higher rates; however, we make every effort to be priced competitively. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for the perfect stay you deserve. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
barrymdmsc wrote a review Apr 2022
Brooklyn, New York27 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is a little dated in public spaces but rooms have been recently renovated. But the value is terrible. It was extremely expensive and there wasn't much in the way of amenities other than the pool, jacuzzi, and a few ping pong and foosball tables. And they charge a resort fee. And they made it seem like they were doing me a favor when they "allowed" us to continue using the pool for the day after we checked out -- have never run into that at a resort in my life. But by far the biggest issue was the pool. There are NO LIFEGUARDS. And this is despite having an entire little beach area and shallow pool area that is clearly designated as being for children. I was absolutely shocked that there wasn't a single lifeguard, and I felt like I couldn't relax the entire time while we were there as I was too laser-focused on making sure my two kids (ages 2 and 5) were okay. Also, in the area for kids, there are maybe 30 lounge chairs that parents can sit in and watch their kids, but about half of them are "reserved" and cost $50 to reserve two chairs for the day, and $100 on the weekend. All the others were taken, so we had to sit elsewhere away from the kids area. And nobody sat in those reserved seats for the whole day! $500+ per night, plus a resort fee, plus another $50-100 per day for chairs for the privilege of being able to actually sit down while watching our kids like hawks in a pool with no lifeguards. No thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Dear barrymdmsc, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry for disappointing you and regret you felt we did not provide the value you were hoping for. We also truly apologize for not meeting your expectations in the children's area and for the observations you shared about our pool. We are grateful for your comments as the safety of our guests is our utmost priority. We appreciate your patience and hope you and your family will give us another chance to regain your trust. Andrew Paulus, Director of Room Operations
Read more
zimb0man wrote a review Apr 2022
San Diego, California5 contributions3 helpful votes
Was there for the BNP Paribas Open. Nice hotel, lots of space, great pool and short drive to the tennis. Great walks early in the morning around the hotel and on the next door golf course. They were installing paid parking gates whilst there which is disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 7 Apr 2022
Dear zimb0man, Thank you for your review of Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. We are happy to know you loved our elegant property and prime location, as well as our beautiful pool. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again on your future visit to the area. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
katie j wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We booked a weekend stay here to celebrate my husbands birthday. I called and spoke with the Restaurant and Operations Manager Josh H who helped me put together a beautiful surprise for my husband In the hotel room. As we walked in the room- it was set up with a bottle of champagne with two glasses, balloons, creme brûlée dessert (his favorite!) with berries, chocolate chip cookie and “happy birthday” written on the dessert. It was so perfect and my husband loved it. When we arrived Josh had reserved two spots by the pool and close to the beach which was perfect for our 14 month old. He also helped me reserve an outdoor dinner reservation with a birthday celebratory cake :) the entire weekend was absolutely perfect and we had the best stay. He helped make this birthday trip something to remember. The entire staff was incredible, friendly and had excellent customer service. Bringing cold water, yummy food and drinks. We will definitely be back to have another family weekend getaway- enjoying more piñas poolside! This is a must stay. Thank you Josh H and staff!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear Ktsunni555, Thank you so much for choosing the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells for your weekend stay and for making us a part of your husband's birthday celebrations. We are delighted to read your flattering compliments about our hospitality, and the outstanding service you received from Josh along with the extra touches he provided, which added wonderful memories to your husband's special day. We are blessed to have a dedicated team of professionals like him, who go above and beyond to ensure every guest has an outstanding experience. Your special recognition will surely make his day. It was our pleasure to host you and your family, and we cannot wait to see you again on your next vacation. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
chasg06 wrote a review Mar 2022
Newbern, Tennessee37 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Amazing resort with beautiful views all around. Pool area is very resort feel with great service and friendly staff. We loved our stay here . Plenty of places to relax and rest. Also activities if you’d like. Our kids loved the ping pong tables and tennis and basketball. Ask front desk for balls. Pool staff also very helpful with kids toys and floats. Alex at bar super friendly and made a very great margarita! Ask hotel about &20 a night food/beverage credit. We loved cava for a quick bite try the kids pizza!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Responded 2 Apr 2022
Dear chasg06, Thank you for being our guest and for writing such a great review! We are delighted that our service and property exceeded your expectations and that you loved our amazing views as well as spending time at our beautiful pool. We hope that your great experience will bring you back to enjoy more of what we have to offer. Thank you again for choosing the Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells. Andrew Paulus Director of Room Operations
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$262 - US$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance esmeralda hotel indian wells, renaissance esmeralda resort and spa, renaissance indian wells, indian wells renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Renaissance Esmeralda Indian Wells Resort & Spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsIndian Wells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
560
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Nearby attractions include Eisenhower Walk of Honor (1.1 km) and City Hall (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lantana, Vue Grille and Bar, and Agave Sunset.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa, Indian Wells?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sunnylands Center & Gardens (9.9 km) and Coachella Valley History Museum (9.5 km).