We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,616: English reviews
Start your review of The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Form pulling up to the valet I knew it was going to be a great stay. Samuel, who handled the valet service for my car was a professional and first class. If every valet was like this it'd be perfect. Samuel helped grab an item from my car I forgot and was very helpful. Every member of the valet/parking team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence A
Portland, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Things we liked: Beautiful heated outdoor pool and secluded hot tub open until 10 p.m. The view of the ocean from room 1116. The great service (thanks, Jose!) and happy hour menu at Shades restaurant. The HH perks: water bottles and breakfast vouchers. The onsite gift shop/food market. Terry, who checked us in at the reception desk. Very friendly, welcoming,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ght0314
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kejustice, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ght0314, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay here at The Waterfront! Sounds like you had a wonderful stay. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to Terry and the rest of our staff. We truly appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you as our return guest...

Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel and location. Staff was great from check in to check out. Had a great Sunday brunch. Room very clean with great view. Bed was very comfortable. Gym had nice location and equipment. Will be staying there again.... love the staff!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551zanew
Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 551zanew, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at The Waterfront. I will pass on your kind words to our dedicated and hard working staff. They truly are the heart of the hotel! We look forward to having you as our guest once again, hopefully in the near future! At your...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a great experience for me! I was visiting my home town and the hotel made the experience very nice! Comfortable, clean, great staff, and great food! A little pricey but worth it because it made the experience excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonpt1950
Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sharonpt1950, I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful return visit to your hometown! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will be completing our new tower in June and I hope you will be able to come visit once again to see it. Have a wonderful weekend! At your Service, Kim-Erin Justice Guest Experience...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice spot directly across the road from Huntington Beach. Our room had a view of the beach and the ocean. Loved hearing the ocean at night with the patio door open. We bought the buffet breakfast and sat in the beautiful pool area with views of the ocean. A little pricey for the room with ocean view but got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at The Waterfront. I am so pleased to read you had a lovely stay. We realize you have many options when visiting Orange County and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Have a wonderful weekend. At your Service, Kim-Erin...

woodinville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dear Waterfront not happy about the construction on the East Side of the hotel where my room was located... Hilton, I was there for 4 days.. couldn't i have been moved Also the coffee maker was replaced 3 times

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamjX1035PR
Climber971, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear williamjX1035PR, Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Whenever possible, we do all we can to accommodate any reasonable guest request and "Make It Right" for our guests. I am assuming you requested a room move and that the front desk was unable to accommodate that request, most likely due...

Hacienda Heights, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful room with breath taking views.Wonderful staff and the hotel restaurant was very romantic. We will definitely return as soon as we can.The pier and Main st was with in a short walk plus they provided a shuttle every hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth I
Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beth I, Thank you for taking the time to write such a generous review! I am so pleased to read of your stay here at The Waterfront. We look forward to having you return in the near future. Our expansion and new tower will be opening in June of 2017. At your Service, Kim-Erin Justice Guest Experience Mananger

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ocean view. Hotel is expanding ( there is construction) but the front desk gave me a room on the opposite side, so no construction noise was apparent. It's an easy walk from hotel to the new shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Kim-Erin J, Guest Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at The Waterfront. Our new tower will be opening in June 2017. We do hope you are able to return for a visit and see it! Have a great day. At your Service, Kim-Erin Justice Guest Experience Manager

TN, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The price is too expense for the rooms. Rooms were clean and updated. Nice view but really not worth the price to stare at construction and only get a partial view of the ocean. Lastly, the overnight valet fee is ridiculous. There should not be a valet fee for hotel guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurieg907
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were dirty and had a musty smell. The $32 Valet Parking fee is ridiculous especially when you have no other option than to Valet Park. The shuttle service was terrible. My elderly mother and two young children were told they had to wait 45 minutes for the shuttle because it only operates hourly. Meanwhile, four men were standing...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolebU6025KN
Climber971, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nicolebU6025KN, Thank you for your recent review. We regret immensely your disappointment in our hotel and the service you received while staying with us. We will address your comments with our directors of housekeeping and our valet managers (who operate the shuttle). Your complete satisfaction while here is our mission and we obviously did not do our job with...

964 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (614)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Governor Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Studio Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington Beach
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
3,014 reviews
0.2 km away
Pasea Hotel & Spa
Pasea Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Huntington Beach
195 reviews
1.3 km away
Huntington Beach Inn
Huntington Beach Inn
#11 of 20 in Huntington Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
546 reviews
1.0 km away
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel
#2 of 20 in Huntington Beach
1,063 reviews
38.8 km away
Terranea Resort
Terranea Resort
#1 of 2 in Rancho Palos Verdes
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Waterfront Beach Resort, a Hilton Hotel is located on the picturesque coastline of Southern California, in the heart of Surf City USA™ in Huntington Beach, California. Book a room or oceanview suite and enjoy proximity to Disneyland(R) Resort, Knott's Berry Farm and the Aquarium of the Pacific. Join us for lunch or dinner at the famous Shades Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 21100 Pacific Coast Hwy, Huntington Beach, CA 92648-5307
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Huntington Beach
Price Range: €252 - €414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Waterfront Beach Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Huntington Beach
Hilton Hotel Huntington Beach
Hilton Waterfront Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Huntington Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntington Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Huntington Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterfront Beach Resort, A Hilton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles 490laurencea, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“12th floor east side offers ocean and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles bethi678, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room has view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 849shelliel, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor overlooking the Huntington Beach pier.”
 of 5 bubbles Bunny0016, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles ght0314, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5