We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 47: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The warmest welcome on check in to this lovely motel, great low rate with bright pleasant room & the softest bed.There was a fridge & microwave but disappointed that there was no coffee maker.There are lots of restaurants nearby & shopping malls. Great wifi & big tv.We had a lovely stay here.

Thank 18Marion
Waddell, Arizona
Reviewed 3 February 2016

This property was convenient to our destination and clean. The beds were comfortable and we had enough towels. The staff was more than welcoming for our 3 night stay and seemed to enjoy their jobs. We were travelling with dogs for the dog shows, and they welcomed us with open arms. They addressed any needs requested quickly and efficiently. Although...

Thank deb4dogshows
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! Most of all thank you for coming to our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We know we're not a high-end hotel that's why we try our very best to compensate in some other avenues. I know it shows in our service and hospitality that we really do love...

Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Cons- Pillows suck. I mean they had 3 really flat small ones for a king size bed. Called desk, asked for more, they said they were short, but gave me one. TV, sits too low on dresser, not comfortable to watch, while laying in bed, (on those flat pillows!) No clock in room, forcing you to look at your cell...

Hazel T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Oooops sorry for the spoon issue! Don't worry my staff has been directed to be more efficient. Thanks for all the suggestions and it's all gladly noted and taken care off. Thank you for staying here and hope you can come back and give us a chance to be your host one more time.

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Room was ok but drafty at the door, the heater didnt work well and with it cold outside took several hours to get the room to a comfortable temp. even on high the heater only put out air slightly warmer than the room. Sheets were rough (Really folks fabric softener does alot for comfort. ) Old TV that didnt work...

Thank Stephan S
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We were a family of 5 adults. They allowed us to share one room which we really appreciated. We had a sleeping bag and were happy with the arrangements. The bathroom was well stocked and very clean. It was quiet there and we were able to walk across the street for dinner. Breakfast was very skimpy. Only oatmeal and a...

Thank CountryHarvestUSA
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear CountryHarvestUSA, I'd like to thank you first in behalf of everyone here at Americas Best Value Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As you mentioned, we do try our best to accommodate every request our guests have if it is possible. I believe we are some of the few hotels in the area who do...

Atascadero, California
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Soccer team stayed at America's Best Value Inn, Hesperia (Victorville), CA for tournament in Apple Valley. Hotel was cheap, but terrible. 50% of the team checked out after 1st nite and went to any available nearby hotel. Problems included broken appliances, broken bathroom faucet (had to brush teeth in the bathtub) and filthy room. One family had a bug crawl...

Thank Mike W
Herrin, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here for two nights. I arrived at 11am, they wouldn't let me into a room- even though they clearly had plenty available. I came back two hours later and finally got to check in. Upon first arrival into my room, it reminded me of a place they shoot a low budget horror film. My ceiling fan was loose...

Thank jsc9306
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear JSC9306, I'd like to thank you first for staying with us. I appreciate your comments specially with my Housekeepers since I do forward these to them so they will use this to evaluate themselves as well. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. I will do make it a point to call the attention of my housekeepers...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here overnight on business a couple of nights ago. The clerk who checked me in didn't bother paying attention to me noting it was a tax exempt stay and blindly charged me sales tax. Her boss removed the charge the next day but now my expense report will be more of a hassle to complete. The room was...

1Thank osanida
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Osanida, I apologize for the inconvenience with regard to your expense report. We do seldom get those tax exempt forms already but please be assured that I have trained all my front desk staff with this. We try our very hard to be of service to everyone and hopefully this will not hinder you from staying with us again....

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Ice machines don't work, toilet was running and kept us up all night, gross sink, hair all over the bed, gross carpet, gross breakfast of rotten bananas and microwave oatmeal. The outlets wouldn't even hold my phone charger. No outlet by the bed. Totally terrible. I hated it. Skip!!!!!!! Stay somewhere else!

Thank Tarynlei
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Tarynlei, I sincerely apologize that you didn't had a relaxing stay in our hotel. Our ice is available at the front desk. We keep it there for the reason that the ice machines are too close to the rooms and they make quite a noise when guests get ice. For the room that you had, I apologize that it...

Diamond Bar, California
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had noticed that the staff are more accommodating. Rooms are clean . Worth to stay especially if you are tired , you can relax well. The staff will help you find a better restaurant. I noticed that the staff on duty is making rounds at night and checking the whole place . I feel safe

1Thank Mystic411
Hazel T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia, responded to this review

Dear Mystic411, We are so glad that you enjoyed and is very satisfied with your stay at Americas best Value Inn Hesperia! Your observation about our staff and the things that we do is greatly apprrciated. We work hard because this is what we love to do! We want to make out dear guests specially like you very happy! Thank...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesperia
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
13.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Adelanto/Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
0.5 km away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#6 of 18 in Victorville
63 reviews
4.7 km away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia conveniently located off I-15 Freeway and Bear Valley Road four miles southwest of San Bernardino County Fairgrounds. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including cable TV with HBO and ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and wake-up service. Local calls available for a charge of $0.55 per call. A Jacuzzi is available in select rooms. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool the hotel provides a business center with computer and on-site laundry. Onsite parking is complimentary. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent’s room with existing bedding. Pets 10lbs and under are welcome for a small nightly fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia

Address: 12033 Oakwood Ave, Hesperia, CA 92345 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Hesperia)
Region: United States > California > Hesperia
Price Range: €55 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hesperia
Super Eight Hesperia
Hesperia Super Eight
Hesperia Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Hesperia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else. Go to another town. Whatever you do, don't stay at America's Best Value Inn, Hesperia.”
 of 5 bubbles mikewC4968DB, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms by pool are loud during the day.”
  • The bathroom, complete with light switch next to toilet
 of 5 bubbles jsc9306, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Better to call for reservation if you stay there often you can even get discount”
 of 5 bubbles Mystic411, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“The room on the back are much quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles guadalupeo274, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Every room I've stayed in was clean. Rooms on the East side of the property are more quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ronni1361, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay