We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bahia Bustamante Hosteria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bahia Bustamante Hosteria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Bahia Bustamante Hosteria
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I stayed in one of the houses for 5 nights in late February/early March 2017. I can't say enough good things about our experience. The house with 2 bedrooms, living area, kitchen and bathroom was great. Don't expect the Four Seasons here but the beauty of the location is all that's necessary. Beds were comfortable. Housekeeping even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinSanDiego
Chatenay-Malabry, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choosed the steepe Housing for 3 days. We had a diner at restaurant, and participated to one boat trip to the islands (penguins, sea lions, birds), and to a visit at the "petrificated bosquet". Everything was great : authentic wildlife very impressive so closed to it, extraordinary fossils site, and so much kindness from everybody in this place !......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique M
BahiaBustamante, Director Comercial at Bahia Bustamante Hosteria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us, we are glad to know you enjoyed it so much. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests who appreciate the amazing nature which surrounds us. Best regards, Bahia Bustamante Staff

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We stayed for four night in a little casita with two bedrooms, one bath, and a kitchen.It is not a fancy place, but a place to be at peace and to admire the full extent of being in nature. All the meals are eaten there as the hosteria is several hours away from any major or small town. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizanda
BahiaBustamante, Director Comercial at Bahia Bustamante Hosteria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It was very nice to welcome you as our guests and we always appreciate suggestions, this is the best way of improving our work! We look forward to welcoming you again Kind regards, Bahia Bustamante Staff

Brighton
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This is a real escape from everything and absolutely worth the effort involved in getting there! While it's off the beaten track, that's the real point of visiting. We stayed in one of the self-catering Steppe Houses and although the accommodation is basic the surroundings are truly beautiful. The staff were all wonderfully welcoming, friendly and helpful and we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMC18
BahiaBustamante, Director Comercial at Bahia Bustamante Hosteria, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are sure those travellers seeking for a remote experience will find your review helpful. Kind regards, Bahia Bustamante Staff

Reviewed 25 November 2016

Our friends and we decided to hire the basic houses for not sharing the bathroom. Most unfortunately it took more than 24 hours to get us water in our house. That is the only, but basic complaint. The staff is very friendly and skilled, the food in the restaurant is fine, however the breakfast is poor. The activities are superb....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarten F
BahiaBustamante, Director Comercial at Bahia Bustamante Hosteria, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, during your stay we had a problem with water in Steppe Houses and, as we mentioned before, we are deeply sorry for this inconvenience. This was the first time during this season that we had most of the Steppe Houses...

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We visited Bahia Bustamante in September for a 4 night stay (wish it had been longer!). There were just four of us, and 80,000 hectares of stunning Patagonian wilderness to enjoy all to ourselves - apart from the prolific wildlife of course. Nicholas, our guide, was both knowledgeable and good company and each day we had wonderful wildlife experiences -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
BahiaBustamante, Director Comercial at Bahia Bustamante Hosteria, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. You were our first visitors this season, which is always a challenge! ;) How nice it is to hear your stay is memorable, this is our main goal and it is a great satisfaction to know we have achieved it in this case. We would be delighted to welcome...

Arlington, VA
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Bahia Bustamante exceeded our high expectations. But if you do go, stay at least three days as it would be a shame to travel so far but miss the wonders of what they offer. We stayed for 6 days and each morning took guided trips to visit penguin island, the petrified forest, a boat trip in Malaspina Bay, etc. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth_Joe_VA
BahiaBustamante, Director Comercial at Bahia Bustamante Hosteria, responded to this review

WOW! THANK YOU SO MUCH! We could not be happier! This is a great reward for the hard work we put into our project. We have, as we believe, paradise, but our job is to offer the most wonderful experience to our guests, with an excellent service. Thank you so much! :) Best regards, Bahia Bustamante Staff

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

If you enjoy staying in a remote location but have comfortable accommodation and excellent food then Bahia Bustamante is for you. We had a very warm welcome on arrival which continued throughout our stay. The daily excursions by Landrover produced highlights every time - stunning scenery and wildlife. Nicholas was our guide and he was good company and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happybirders
BahiaBustamante, Director of Sales at Bahia Bustamante Hosteria, responded to this review

Thank you for such a beautiful description of each component of your stay, it is a pleasure to know you enjoyed it so much!. We are sure many travelers considering a stay with us will find this description of our services very useful. We loved welcoming you and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Bahia Bustamante Staff

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Had the pleasure of staying at Bahia Bustamante over 4 years ago. What a lovely and unique experience. Hospitality is excellent! Food is excellent! This family property is lovingly run and preserved for the enjoyment of their guests. The beautiful location and abundant wildlife to see and explore makes for an exciting trip. Great excursions around the vast property are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymccloskey
BahiaBustamante, Director Comercial at Bahia Bustamante Hosteria, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to give us your feedback. It is nice to know that, after 4 years, your stay with us remains a beautiful memory! This is our goal with all our guests, we are extremely glad to know we've achieved it in your case and look forward to welcoming you some other time. Best regards,...

Singapore
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Heard about this place from the NY times and was intrigued by the description of all the wildlife. This place did not disappoint. An extremely remote estancia south of the Valdes Peninsula, we drove 1,000 km from El Calafate to get here, the last 40 km of which were on gravel roads. To arrive at a shabby chic paradise of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BornVivant
BahiaBustamante, Director Comercial at Bahia Bustamante Hosteria, responded to this review

Thank you! For taking time to tell other possible travelers about your experience with us and for letting us know you really enjoyed it! We are glad to know you enjoyed your days with us and were able to discover this small paradise we live in and work hard to preserve and show to our guests. Kind regards, Bahia Bustamante...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bahia Bustamante is a seaside village entirely surrounded by nature. It is located between Trelew and Comodoro Rivadavia, in the province of Chubut, Patagonia Argentina, an area characterized by its relevant biological biodiversity. There are few places in the world that house such an amount and diversity of seabirds and marine mammals, which is why it has been included in the new National Park "Patagonia Austral". Ideal for nature lovers, this place offers different activities such as bird and sea lion watching, visit to the petrified forest, to the seaweed industry, and to a typical Patagonian ranch, panoramic trekking, horseback riding, and mountain bike. Also, you can just relax and enjoy the most exclusive sandy beaches and crystal-clear water, surrounded by huge red rocks, in an atmosphere of incredibly different textures and colors. This remote and exclusive village on the Patagonian seaside offers you a completely different kind of place, full of peace and safety. It is important for you to know that in Bahia Bustamante we want to preserve the essence of the place and maintain a balance with nature. The old houses which used to belong to the first inhabitants were renovated to receive guests, always taking into account the austerity and simplicity which characterized lifestyle here from the beginning; thus keeping alive the spirit of those who arrived to these lands over 50 years ago.In Bahia Bustamante luxury is the chance to enjoy the vastness of nature which surrounds us. The aim of the experience is to connect with nature and with the authenticity of the village and its inhabitants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bahia Bustamante Hosteria

Address: Parque Nacional Patagonia Austral - Chubut, Bahia Bustamante, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Bahia Bustamante
Price Range: €115 - €380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bahia Bustamante Hosteria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bahia Bustamante Hosteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Bustamante Hosteria Hotel Bahia Bustamante
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bahia Bustamante Hosteria staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bahia Bustamante Hosteria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bonus with the separate houses is the unobstructed ocean view and the all inclusive benefits (excursions and meals).”
  • Our house
 of 5 bubbles TinSanDiego, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The steppe House as very confortable. Small dishes can also be ordered at restaurant and taken away at home (cheap and good).”
 of 5 bubbles DominiqueM466, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Casita facing the Bay of Bustamante. (Most of them do face the ocean, but do make sure.”
 of 5 bubbles Elizanda, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Night and morning chilly but the house had heating available all day and night. Very comfortable bedroom and cosy sitting area. No complaints at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Happybirders, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seafront cottages are best!!”
 of 5 bubbles BornVivant, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5