We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After reading some of the negative reviews for this motel, my friends and I were apprehensive about staying here. However, we were pleasantly surprised with what we got. The room was clean, shower was lovely and AC worked fine. The woman at reception was very friendly. The motel is in a great location, only a short walk from the Plaza....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughem22
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our property and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you, General Manager

Woodacre, California, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It all boils down to supply and demand. Went there for Harvest Century annual cycling event. Healdsburg is a pricey area, so "motels" are in demand. This is a slight step up from a Motel 6. The place was clean, safe, somewhat noisy, and way overpriced at ~$200, for what should have been ~$80 max.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We will continue to strive and provide the best value to our customers. Thank you. General Manager

Oakland, CA
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room and service were great, mostly, and I'd give them a higher rating except the AC turned off in the middle of the night & it was way too hot. We called down to the front desk and though it seemed like they didn't believe us we finally asked for a fan and they gave it to us (we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandaElf
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your business and apologize for the AC issue. It's not that the front desk clerk didn't believe you. She was just surprised to find out that this AC had a problem since it is only a few months old. We corrected the problem and the unit is back in working order. We do apologize for...

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were allowed to check in early only to find out the room was not ready and the beds were not made yet. Once cleaned the hotel seemed ok until the second night when we noticed a spider and what we thought were two ticks on the curtains. I took photos of what we thought were ticks and let the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ambria S
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for this terrible incident and have taken drastic actions to eliminate the bug problem. We are also instating a regular maintenance program to inspect and treat for bugs with a certified pest control company so this never happens again. We have also put strict controls in place with all our staff not to open guest...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Elevated price for average motel niveau. We arrived on the town fairly late needing accomodation but still nearly 200 dolllars for night is too expensive for a room with cupboard missing a door and dusty tables and normal neighbour room conrversatiin hearing through walls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larr4
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We will certainly look into the issues you pointed out and correct them. We recognize that the room prices can be a bit high during summer weekends or when there are special events in town but we will strive to provide the best overall value compared to any other properties in our area....

Trinidad, California
Reviewed 2 April 2014

For the price -- not so much value - since I knew I was paying more for the ABVI brand. Internet was adequate. I would recommend those with dogs avoid this place with faux hardwood floors, however. Breakfast skimmed the surface: cereal mainly. It just seemed to be an overpriced local family-owned "motel".

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SECoop
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We continually monitor our prices among the limited service properties in Healdsburg and strive to offer the best overall value including the best pricing to our guests. I would love to hear any specific suggestions you may have on improving our complimentary continental breakfast or other amenities....

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had a two-queen bed room. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were on the soft side, but not objectionally so. Our room had a passage door to the next room which admitted our neighbors' voices even though it was closed. Ask for a room without a passage door if you don't need it. The continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will certainly look into improving the noise situation from adjacent rooms thru the interior passage door. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Within walking distance to Downtown Healdsburg and around the corner from both a market and a winery collective. Nice room with hardwood floors and a flat screen TV. Good bed and a GREAT price. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaynie Q
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jaynine, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying at our property. Thank you and we hope to see you real soon. Kam.

Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

My wife & I decided to come through & stay in Healdsburg at 6pm on New Years Eve with no reservations. We chose to stay here over other known hotels available in Windsor & Santa Rosa. We weren't disappointed. The unit was clean, the bed decent, had a flat screen, was close to downtown & under $90 with NO RESERVATIONS!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigbullfrog
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you choosing our property for your stay in Healdsburg. We continually strive to offer the best overall value to our guests and have earned a loyal customer base. We hope you will choose us again for your future stay in Healdsburg. Thank you. Kam.

Larkspur, CA
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed only one night and chose it because of the price and location--both very good. It was clean and decently furnished. However, the TV did not work and since it was after the office was closed at night, I didn't have anyone to call about it. this was not major, tho, as I rarely watch tv anyway. also free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarinTraveler0
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely appreciate your feedback and will look into improving our guest service procedures. We did recently replace all our TV's with new 40" flat screens and initlally had difficulties getting them set up correctly. I am happy to say that the work has been done and everything is working well. We apologize for any incoinveniences and...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.6 km away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
452 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 km away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn & Suites just completed a major expansion and renovation project. We now have a total of 36 units consisting standard Queen beds, Standard King beds, Two room King bed suites and Two room King bed suites with in room Jacuzzi. Please see the accommodations page for additional information and pictures of our rooms. We are centrally located in Healdsburg, right off the Central Healdsburg Exit traveling north bound on Hwy 101. The Famous Healdsburg Town Square is a short walk of only two blocks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 74 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4017
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Price Range: €62 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites
America`s Best Value Hotel Healdsburg
Americas Best Value Inn Healdsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't go here.”
 of 5 bubbles kclifton2015, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only 2 floors. no elevator. has handicap parking, but the access was always blocked.”
 of 5 bubbles 69warvet, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles OneTravelingon, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room with a jacuzzi in it!”
 of 5 bubbles LaDeDaGol, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“ask not to have your room next to the beverage machines. Constant cooling noise can be heard”
 of 5 bubbles U8999EPlisak, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay