We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Booking.comUS$165*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$165*
US$165*
US$165*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed at this motel a couple years ago and were not impressed - gave it a 'two dot" review and didn't expect to ever stay here again. When we found ourselves back in Hayward for a few days we looked at the options and decided to give this Fairfield Inn a second try. Our stay this time was better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindaBernieBoo
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology .I...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

Spent one night here. It is in the process of a renovation and should be very nice when finished. The evening hosted hors devours, wine and beer was a bit weak (i. e. 2 Buck Chuck). There was a good selection for breakfast. Room was very clean and the bed was firm and comfortable. Location is kind out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer . Thank you for taking the time to do the survey and thank you for your feed back. AS you mentoned we are in the process of full renovations.We look forward to see here soon.

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 20 April 2015

all the usual good things about a Fairfield Inn and Suites is true here: clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. The only negatives would be no pool(though they do have a hot tub) and hotel is located in a business area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susie f
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued customer. Thank you for your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forwad to see you back here soon.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Its purely a business hotel.. simple and calm hotel... its in industrial area, stayed there more than a week for business purpose... Check in and out was easy... Breakfast is same throughout 365 days... it was same when i visited them Jan 2014. If you planning to go to San Francisco city you can either take a cab which will...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Vishnusoletraveller
Coppell, Texas
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Very helpful front desk, easy access to highways, yet quite. Front desk recommended Elephant Bar and Restaurant along with directions. Very good! No swimming pool, but hottub. Seems like a safe neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deefromdallas
hassanfallah, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer. Thank you for taking the time to do the survey. We appreciate your business.We hope to see soon in the near future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I've stayed here twice now for business trips in the last few weeks, and I think it is a solid option for business travelers. Pros: - The wireless internet access was free and always available. - I stayed on the 2nd floor around 214, 216 the first time and it was very quiet. - The free breakfast had all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

dear Valuued customer. Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. as much as we want to do,but we can not...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I travel often and a loyal customer of Marriott. I was impressed with set up at this hotel. it is exactly what you see on the website. great accommodation,courteous staff, clean room and of course free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kamal S
Hayward, California
Reviewed 30 November 2014

My first night was comfortable, especially since it was the day after Thanksgiving and I was tired. The Front Desk Rep checking me in was helpful and pleasant. I enjoyed speaking with her. She provided me with ALL the Amenities and towels I requested and provided them in a pleasant and courtesy manner. So the next day I was expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BDSBDS
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for staying with us and thank you for feedback. we appreciate your bussiness. I have read your email and I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Before you checked out at 2pm. you came to the front desk several times and at one point we saw each other. I wish you would have...

Reviewed 17 November 2014

I own my company and tried to get a room for my 3 employees . Long story short the manager and staff were so rude we decided to cancel their room and go to a different hotel. My employees cancelled in person and I did so over the phone . Now two of my credit cards were charged for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Boolee81
hassanfallah, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

what you said is fictitious and unfounded allegation . you are trying to damage the reputation of the hotel and me as an individual whom you do not know. I will go through legal channel and take legal action againist your company. you have no record of anything you are stating.you are making comments on somthing you were not aprt...

Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 November 2014

This is the first Fairfield Inn where I found an atrium. The atmosphere was nice and there's in indoor water feature. The staff was nice and the cost reasonable. It was close to the highway which made access nice and there's a 7-11 and Starbucks right outside. No pool but a hot tub. I didn't get to use the exercise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene B
hassanfallah, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels,. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service,...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
3.7 km away
Best Western Plus Inn of Hayward
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Quality Inn Hayward Hotel
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
3.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hayward delivers life-enhancing services and features for comfortable and affordable getaways in the heart of California???s historic East Bay area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward

Address: 25921 Industrial Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545-2995
Region: United States > California > Hayward
Price Range: €136 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Hayward
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Hayward Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hayward
Fairfield Inn Hotel Hayward
Fairfield Hayward
Hayward Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Oakland Hayward staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can ask for a room away from the road, but not really necessary.”
anselandyosemite, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“none to recommend.”
dfshima, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anything away from the 92 freeway”
MichaelU35, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid a room near the elevator or stairway. My room was in the front of the property and surprisingly quiet at night.”
renodean, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the freeway and boulevard to mitigate traffic noise”
pjrk1956, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$165* /night
View Deal
Fairfield InnUS$165
PricelineUS$165
Expedia.comUS$165
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates