We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Ranch Escape

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gualala
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Ranch Escape
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Ranch Escape
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Folsom
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We rented the Walk on Beach house which accommodated 3 couples very well. Everything including the hot tub was in good working order. Nice decks with a great ocean view. In fact, all 3 bedrooms and the living areas had great views of the ocean. This house is very well equipped except for a lack of spa towels and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tpolisher
Beijing
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Hopeless. Incompetent and major attitude problem. Office for key pick up is far from the condo (just moved apparently). The staffer at the office gave us the wrong unit, which we only discovered after we'd driven back to the unit and unpacked, just ready to settle in to relax. We then received a rude phone call saying "you gotta come...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Beijingexpat
San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This agency is dishonest. We cleaned the place thoroughly, yet they didn't refund our security deposit and gave no explanation. They ignored e-mails enquiring about my refund. Thank goodness for the internet. Now other people can find out in advance of making a reservation that these people are dishonest thieves and instead choose a different agency.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jacob G
Atlanta Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We rented a house from Sea Ranch Escape. This area was carefully developed to keep the views pristine. There is a beautiful chapel on site, as well as pools, tennis and basketball courts and many trails for walking. There are nearby redwood forests, and its not too far to several wineries. If you are looking for some peace and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ownuniverse
Lodi, California
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We have rented houses through Sea Ranch Escape for 10+ years now and have always been very happy with our experience. Reservations are easy to make and the employees are very friendly and helpful. We like to stay in the older places, nearer the lodge as the area feels a bit less populated. But the amazing thing about Sea Ranch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lookbabe
SF, California
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We rented the Bel Mare house, it's a pet friendly home (but we didn't bring our pets), nice home but the bedding, etc smelled like dirty dog, lots of animal hair through out house, kitchen not very clean, house had a lot of little maintenance issues, we were charged extra cleaning for the pet hair, etc. but we never had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank c4eversf
California
Reviewed 16 December 2009

I've dealt with Sea Ranch Escape for 10 years and have never had a bad experience. The staff is professional and helpful and they have high standards for the homes they rent. I sometimes clean myself and sometimes ask them for the service but I have never been overly charged. If ever a problem is identified, they take care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanohman
san francisco
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Staff was friendly and the rental home was in good order. We had an issue with some cleaning fees but the staff was very responsive and the matter was settled. We would use Sea Ranch Escape again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cchris
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Sea Ranch is a beautiful location and the house we rented had wonderful views however there were several things that were broken there that needed to be fixed while we were staying there(TV cable box, garage door). The part that was upsetting and uncalled for was the cleaning fees. We had agreed to clean the house and spent 2 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Greenbean8
barefootexplorer, Reservationist at Sea Ranch Escape, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I know it must be disconcerting to be charged cleaning fees when you have cleaned. We try our best to see that everything runs smoothly. We have been in business for over 20 years, and occasionally this happens. We do have very high standards for our housekeeping. We believe that every renter deserves...

SF
Reviewed 28 May 2009

House was filthy, covered in dog hair, rotting pee smell in the bathrooms. We had no choice to clean it all ourselves since we had contracted for a longer-term stay. When it came time to leave, the people from Sea Ranch Escape sent someone to inspect the place. The inspector (actualy, the cleaning person who would get paid to clean...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sfcouple111
barefootexplorer, Reservationist at Sea Ranch Escape, responded to this review

We have written to this person on Yelp. We have been in business for over 20 years and take great pride in the condition and the quality of our homes. Since, we do not have anyone that inspects the homes while renters are there, we are wondering if this person has the wrong agency. Our housekeepers are trained to go...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gualala
0.2 km away
Sea Ranch Lodge
Sea Ranch Lodge
#1 of 1 in The Sea Ranch
715 reviews
22.2 km away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 2 in Jenner
240 reviews
20.9 km away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#1 of 2 in Jenner
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#2 of 7 in Gualala
212 reviews
19.3 km away
Whale Watch Inn by the Sea
13.0 km away
Gualala Country Inn
Gualala Country Inn
#6 of 7 in Gualala
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Ranch Escape

Address: 60 Sea Walk Dr, Gualala, CA 95445
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Gualala
Number of rooms: 65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Ranch Escape staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be sure and bring your groceries and bathing suit as most have hot tubs.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerH703, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The master bedroom is spectacular. All the bedrooms are spacious and have water views.”
 of 5 bubbles iamq, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Check out the view from the golf course!”
 of 5 bubbles lookbabe, 24 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3