We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7649 Highway 120 At Buck Meadows, Groveland, CA 95321
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Expedia.com
US$224
View deal
Travelocity
US$224
View deal
Hotels.comUS$224
PricelineUS$229
FindHotelUS$230
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 23/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Buck Meadows Lodge
Updated 23/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Groveland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Buck Meadows Lodge. The Closest Affordable Lodging to Yosemite National Park. Located only 12 miles from Yosemite National Park in the small town of Buck Meadows on Highway 120, east of Groveland, The Buck Meadows Lodge offers 10 clean and comfortable motel rooms for the budget minded traveler visiting Yosemite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
112Reviews2Q+A29Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 54
  • 20
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Farhan Zaidi wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
+1
Got Buck Meadows after I couldn’t find anything closer to the Park. It pleasantly surprised me in how well kept and maintained it is. Their local restaurant Lucky Buck had amazing food, which was what we needed after a strenuous mist trail hike. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Farhan, Thank you so much for the PERFECT SCORE review!  We are thrilled to learn that you had a great experience staying with us at Buck Meadows Lodge.  Thank you once more for your excellent feedback. Kind Regards, Buck Meadows Lodge Management P.S. Book your stay directly on our official website buckmeadowslodge.com to get excellent deals and discounts!
Read more
Tiffany J wrote a review Jul 2022
chandler, AZ3 contributions
Buck Meadows was exactly- even better- than pictured. Perfect location, added amenities, huge space, clean, quiet. Not sure why some other reviews complained about noise but we didn’t experience any. We would definitely stay again and recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a Perfect Score review for your stay at Buck Meadows Lodge.  Thanks for noting our great location--it is something that sets our hotel apart from the competition.  It's great to hear that you found our place quiet and peaceful during your stay.  We can't wait to host you again soon. Kind Regards, Buck Meadows Lodge Management P.S. For amazing offers and the best prices on our accommodations, book directly on our website: buckmeadowslodge.com.
Read more
IngasAdventures wrote a review Jul 2022
Kenwood, California148 contributions116 helpful votes
I was looking for basic accommodation before a backpacking trip in Yosemite and this fit the bill. However, I was pleasantly surprised that it was a cut above what I was expecting when I booked and when I got my initial view of the place. It looks very rustic from the outside but the furnishings have been updated and everything looked really nice. The furniture and builtins have a coodinated look and everything was clean and fresh. It had a small fridge but the taller size, not the square mini-fridge. Wifi was decent, perhaps a little slow in the evening, but adequate. We swam in the pool at their adjacent property and it was lovely in the heat of the afternoon. It was very convenient to have the Lucky Buck restaurant on site and they were open early for breakfast, as well as serving lunch and dinner. I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the PERFECT SCORE review!  We are so glad you enjoyed our delicious complimentary breakfast.  Our pool is the most popular amenity at our property.  Happy to see that you enjoyed it!  I'm glad that you loved your stay at our conveniently located hotel.  Come back and see us soon on your next visit to Groveland. Cheers! Kind Regards, Buck Meadows Lodge Management P.S. Don't forget to book directly on buckmeadowslodge.com to get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
kathy G wrote a review May 2022
Riverbank, California1 contribution
The room was very nice. plenty of towels. Nice and quite room. The Hotel staff was excellent. My daughter enjoyed the pool . Plenty of lounge chairs for the guests. Parking in front of room a plus. Great restaurant next door.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Guest, YOU MADE OUR DAY! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a PERFECT 5-STAR REVIEW of your recent stay at Buck Meadows Lodge. We are so happy that you enjoyed and had fun utilizing our on-site amenities. It is a delight to see that your daughter enjoyed our pool. Our staff is happy with what they do, and always have our guest’s comfort in mind. We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to Groveland. Thank You, Buck Meadows Lodge Management P.S. Don't forget to book directly on BuckMeadowsLodge.com to get the best deals and discounts.
Read more
d M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Plenty of clean towels and comfortable bed. Refrigerator and Microwave in room with Direct TV. The heater and air conditioning are a little loud. I stayed in the single story unit. Next time I will try the two story.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 5 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at The Buck Meadows Lodge. We believe in offering excellent service and genuine hospitality to each of our guests. I am happy to learn you loved our in-room amenities, comfortable beds and towels. We appreciate your good wishes sent to us. We would love to host you again on your next visit to Grove land. Thank you for staying with us! Best Regards, Buck Meadows Lodge Management P.S.. To get discounts and cheap prices on rooms, try booking directly from our website Buckmeadowslodge.com for your next visit.
Read more
pmcmillan wrote a review Jun 2021
Sarasota, Florida41 contributions21 helpful votes
We actually ended up staying at the property next door due to an issue with a power outage (both properties were the same owners). The room was clean and very large. The hotel was very nice, with great amenities. Having a laundry room was handy and the pool was nice. It was a beautiful location and so close to the park.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am glad that you had a clean and comfortable stay at our sister property Yosemite Westgate Lodge. It gives us immense joy to learn that you enjoyed our spacious and clean room, as well as our laundry and pool facilities. We would love to host you again. The next time when you book your stay, remember to book directly at BuckMeadowslodge.com where you’ll find the lowest possible rates anywhere online. Best Regards, Buck Meadows Lodge Management
Read more
Gerald G wrote a review Jun 2021
Humble, Texas8 contributions29 helpful votes
This hotel was surprisingly affordable being so close to the park entrance. The rooms are clean and up to date. Hotel staff is extremely helpful and all have a positive attitude. The hotel is very close to Yosemite Park entrance so you can sleep a little longer in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The restaurant at the hotel is good food but the the staff is overwhelmed when a few tables are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the perfect score response! Our management and staff take great satisfaction in providing our guests with the highest levels of professional service and hospitality. I hope you also enjoyed our other on-site amenities that our guests love. We would love to host you again. When you're ready, be sure to book your next stay directly on BuckMeadowsLodge.com where you will find the lowest rates anywhere online. See you soon! Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, Regards, Buck Meadows Lodge
Read more
Melinda L wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Power went out for over 4 hours in early evening on our second night, while the adjacent sister hotel had a generator and full power. Room had mildew odor. Asked for reduced price for night, manager said if you leave now, you get credit, but no discount for not having power. Restaurant also lost power, just as we were served. Had at least 50 cars stop and leave over the next few hours. Bummer for the employees since food was great. Step it up owner!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 20 May 2021
Dear Guest: I wanted to apologize for your experience staying with us during the past weekend. The whole county had a power outage for four hours during the weekend. This incident was out of our control and we did offer the ability for guests to check out early at no penalty. We are very sorry for the incident, but we are unfortunately at the helm of our power company. We are actively working on installing a generator to help resolve this issue and be fully independent off the grid. Sincerely, Owner Buck Meadows Lodge
Read more
TrailAngelMan wrote a review Oct 2020
San Jose, California1 contribution
Recently remodeled rooms are very very clean. Bed mattress is standard hotel model and could use an upgrade. But, the room price was the lowest in the area. So, I still can not complain. The American style diner next door was super good with a friendly staff and high quality diner food. The location to the Yosemite north gate is almost the best in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms are about equal. But, the rooms on the east side are the quietest.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 2 Nov 2020
TrailAngelMan: Thanks for the positive feedback. I am glad that you loved your stay at Buck Meadows Lodge. We work hard to provide clean, convenient, and comfortable rooms for our guests. We have also taken some necessary measures for our guests for their safe and healthy stay. I’m delighted to know that you loved the food at our on-site restaurant, The Lucky Buck Cafe. Also, I hope that you had a wonderful time exploring the crown jewel of the area, Yosemite National Park since we’re located only 12 miles from the west entrance of The Park. Looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Yosemite. Next time, book directly on our website at BuckMeadowsLodge.com for our best offers and lowest possible rates. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Regards, Buck Meadows Lodge Management
Read more
Escape405091 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed here the night before our sunrise engagement photo shoot in Yosemite. We needed an iron/ironing board as that was listed as an amenity on their website. When we arrived, I couldn't find it anywhere in the room. When I called the front desk, all I got was "It should be there, I don't know what to tell you". Ok?? I asked if I can get a replacement from another room as they own both Buck Meadows Lodge and Yosemite Westgate Lodge. All I got was "I can't help you". Very disappointed as I thought this was a great location outside of the park! We ended up having to change our outfits because of this and it was such a bummer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Buck Meadows Lodge
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Escape405091: We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced during your stay. Please note, this is not the kind of experience we want to offer to our guests. I will personally talk to our housekeeping staff regarding this incident and will get back to you. We do have ironing boards and irons that the front desk can provide for these rooms--they are smaller rooms so unfortunately we have no place to have them installed the room.  I hope you give us the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Groveland.  Sincerely, Buck Meadows Lodge Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaGroveland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Buck Meadows Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Buck Meadows Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Rainbow Pool (4.0 km) and Stanislaus National Forest (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Buck Meadows Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Buck Meadows Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Buck Meadows Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Buck Meadows Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Buck Meadows Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Buck Meadows Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.