We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Inn Yosemite Vacation Cabins

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sugar pine cabin”(24 reviews)
“toaster oven”(7 reviews)
“charcoal grill”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Accessible rooms
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Sunset Inn Yosemite Vacation Cabins
Hotel packages
Offers from Sunset Inn Yosemite Vacation Cabins
Hotel packages
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
101
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar pine cabintoaster ovencharcoal grillwell equipped kitchenidyllic place to staygreat hostsgrocery shoppingself cateringrustic cabinpots and panscomfortable bedwonderful staystayed longerboard gamesnational parkmeadowlarklauren
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed in Sugar Pine cabin and it was delightful. All the small details were the way I like them: bedside tables with lamps on both sides, shower with shower hose and excellent hot water, fluffy towels next to the shower (not across the room),...More

Thank Ann_T_K
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This is quite possibly one of the nicest, unique and satisfying places I've ever stayed in. A wonderful couple (Lauren and Bill) own this place and it's a sight to behold - immaculately kept (we stayed in the Meadow Lark cabin) in a beautiful location....More

Thank Will M
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I didn’t have any plans for a room and was lucky to find this place. Room was as described on their website. It was cool out so it made for good sleeping. Lauren and Bill are great hosts. Also, a great benefit is being so...More

Thank gwlcjl1
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We loved this place due to how close it is to the Yosemite entrance and how clean and fresh the property is kept. We only stayed one night but wished we would have stayed longer. On arrival we were greeted graciously by the hosts who...More

Thank JBG_Travels
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful, well-equipped cabin for easy driving access to Yosemite National Park. It had everything we needed for a long weekend away with the family! We loved grilling outside near the river and stargazing in the evening. We'd go back in a minute!

Thank Jlb23me
Response from Lauren N, Owner at Sunset Inn Yosemite Vacation CabinsResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of the Yosemite River Cabin! This beautiful vacation home is a separate property operated by Sunset Inn (it's on our web site), located just 5 miles from the entrance to Yosemite! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Groveland, CA
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Polly F
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lauren N | Property representative |
Hi Polly, Thanks for asking. Unfortunately pets are not allowed in our cabins (including our own). It is mainly a matter of fur. I believe there are a few pet friendly properties in the Groveland area. Best wishes, Lauren... More
0
Votes
Vickie D
29 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Lauren N | Property representative |
Dear Vickie D, If you are referring to the Yosemite River Cabin, managed by Sunset Inn, this vacation home has 3 bedrooms and just one bathroom. Please let us know if you have further questions. Kind regards, Lauren... More
0
Votes
Melissa W
27 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Lauren N | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, due to our own very energetic and unrelenting puppy, Sunset Inn is no longer able to accept pets. If your pooch can find accommodations elsewhere, we would love to have you to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Have both a one bedroom and two bedroom cabin."
Read review
"Sugar Pine was lovely - felt completely private and had stunning sunset views."
Read review
"If you love the quiet..."
Read review
"Larkspur was superb."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing