We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
San Jose, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't expect this hotel to be so good. The room I got was big. It was just on the lobby so had lot of open space on 2nd floor. I would recommend this hotel. Only disadvantage was the breakfast. Choice was very limited and I didn't eat there as only few pancakes and nothing else at that time. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saitan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Saitan, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

As long as your expectations match the price you paid for a room, you should be satisfied. The staff is friendly and reasonably accommodating. The room was clean but fairly old. The continental breakfast was plenty enough to get us going but if you're a big breakfast person, make other plans. Grocery store just across the street is convenient to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael A, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly...

Fountain Valley
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Clerk was helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Wish there had been spare blankets available in room for those of us who don't want the heater on all night. Breakfast offering okay...but would have been nice to have had fruit or yogurt available, as is done in many other budget hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John C, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find...

Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at Econo Lodge for one week and did not have a nice stay. The 'continental' breakfast includes coffee, orange juice, waffles, biscuits and that's about it. The rooms are clean but very old and not comfortable. Overall I cannot recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fab I
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Fab I, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I checked in late at the Econo Lodge on Colorado in Burbank. A call at 8PM to let them know that I would be there by 11 was - I felt - a necessary courtesy. When I arrived at 11, check-in was quick, my room was ready, and I had a great night's sleep. Even though it is on busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bsimonis
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear bsimonis, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!...

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I was going to give a higher rating, but a roach just ran across my room. Other than that, the room is clean and large. It's pretty basic, but if you don't need drawers (3 small drawers) or care that your closet is a bar in the sink area, it's fine. It was what I expected for the price, except...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Motik
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Motik, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed one night. Room was pretty clean except for a couple of hairs I found on the bathroom floor. The chair in the room had some stains on it and some of the furnishings were outdated. Room had a refrigerator and microwave in it. Bed was OK. The breakfast wasn't much to talk about and there is a very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald K
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Donald K, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

SF
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hotel is what's expected from a budget-friendly establishment. No stairs, rooms are a bit dated. Very close to a mall and good restaurants including Porto's Glendale! Our main goal was a place to sleep, we were not looking for much else. Breakfast was baked goods and pre-packaged pastries. Staff did a great job of cleaning up. They were prompt at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willemchea
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear willemchea, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are also...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I'd say this place was pretty legit if you're looking for a budget stay. Came here because we were going to Universal HHN. It's about a 10min drive to Universal city walk. They have comfy beds, clean rooms/bathroom. They offer a small breakfast in the morning. My only complaint was that you can hear the busy street in the mornings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moni F
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear y Moni F, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Finding a good hotel room in Glendale on just about any weekend seems to be a challenge in the economy rate. We had a nice room with a living room with a dining table and a bedroom with two queen beds. It is not the most modern, but it is clean, and had a decent breakfast in the morning (although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlbmickey
HARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear mlbmickey, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and hospitality. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
2.2 km away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
467 reviews
2.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
2.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#9 of 15 in Glendale
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
2.8 km away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1437 E Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91205-1511
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Price Range: €99 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Glendale
Econo Lodge Glendale
Glendale Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In summer time ask for room 201 thru 203. You can enjoy the open space on the lobby.”
Saitan, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room towards the back of the courtyard.”
bsimonis, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On a busy street, but rooms that don't face Colorado Street might be quieter.”
  • Grandboys enjoyed the sofa!
mlbmickey, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the lower level so you don't have to carry luggage up the stairs.”
johnsA1867KR, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I heard someone else ask to move to top floor room. Apparently, noise was coming from above guests.”
CanyonTraveler, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5