We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy

Savings alert: 12% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
Wyndham HotelsUS$88
PricelineUS$88
Hotwire.comUS$88
TripAdvisorUS$88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
8435 San Ysidro Ave, Gilroy, CA 95020-3624
Getting there
Mineta San Jose Intl Airport50 km
Monterey Peninsula Airport55 km
See all nearby hotels
293Reviews
33Photos
0Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 62
  • 83
  • 42
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The manager of this hotel is terrible. My call to see if I could check in early, immediately turned into the strict rules of this establishment along with a cash deposit of $150.00. Every time you walk in she stares you down and watches you like she is some kind of dictator. I
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded 2 weeks ago
Lena G, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff manager showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management.You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
The main advantage of this hotel is its closeness to both highway 101 and the huge mall at Gilroy. The hotel is fairly standard and rooms are regular. Run by a friendly couple with a good breakfast. Good for a shopping trip or on the way north.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded 31 Jan 2019
Dolphin712, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout of Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy . We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. . On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Gilroy ! Kind regards.
Read more
Owners decided to have loud 3:00 AM argument in hallway and common breakfast area. Not enough for for breakfast. No shampoo, cream rinse or lotion in room. Water tastes bad in hotel. Leaves dirty towel, sometimes there is tape on sinks like a big repair. I sent previous
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Roving681797, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Also, We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
Read more
Very clean room right off the highway next to the Outlets and multiple eating establishments. Continental breakfast had a variety of food topped of with waffles. Bathroom had great water pressure and temperature. Susie at the front desk was very polite and knowledgeable of
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded 26 Nov 2018
Sean F, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again with our breakfast service during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
Great Location,Right Next to the Gilroy Outlets and Close to everything else, But this Hotel Needs A Lot of Help, Got to Keep Up with the Area, Breakfast Was a little on the weak Side,not much Fruit, and Just Waffles,Cereal
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilroy
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear mtm1955, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast services, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Glad you found our location to be convenient while staying at our hotel near at the Gilroy Outlets , and I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next visit! Best Regards, Ray, Customer Care Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Need better sink, sprays all over you
TV low when lay in bed
Two queen beds, open window
Extension Cord
PreviousNext
1234
"Rooms facing north are quieter."
"I had third floor room"
"There are no good rooms"
"do not stay at this Super 8 in Gilroy Ca"
"The area is quite at night"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel gilroy hotel gilroysuper 8 gilroysuper eight gilroygilroy super eightgilroy super 8
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaGilroy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing