We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Fresno, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Overall it was a good trip and convenient for the purpose we were there. The beds were a good size and the pillows were comfortable. The pool wasn't large, but it served it's purpose. Although, one of my granddaughters stepped on something in the pool area and cut the bottom of her foot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will notify management about the pool area. We will also make sure to pass down the information to our employees to help prevent this from occurring again. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room. Gilroy Gardens is an excellent place to bring your grandaughters if they...

Riverside, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

comfortable, clean, modern, very friendly and helpful staff, I highly recommend BW brand I travel a lot and have had nothing but great service, with zero complaints. everything you look for in a hotel, clean, modern, comfortable and friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal S
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. Please visit us again if you are ever in the Gilroy area. Sincerely, Laura Guest Relations Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My husband and I were delighted to have king room with a couch and fireplace. The room was very large and comfortable. We didn't use the fireplace but did enjoy the couch and roominess of the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. I would stay at this location again, and would recommend it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneDBCO
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope you visit us again if you are ever in the area. Sincerely, Laura Guest Relations Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

perhaps my stay at BW grosvenor at SFO clouded my views of what cookie cutter stay at BW should be. The bed/room here at BW is adequate and clean but the downsides are wifi signals is poor even on block nearest to reception. The breakfast fare is nothing to shout about ie omelette and salty sausages (which is bad for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highadventurer
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All Best Westerns are independently owned so it is most likely you will never find two Best Westerns that are exactly alike. We are glad to hear that you were fond of the Best Western in SFO, they are in a bigger city and compete with more upscale hotels. We...

Vacaville, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The room was clean and the service was great. The room had all the comforts you expect like a desk, chair to watch TV, hairdryer and such. It also serves breakfast which is one of the reasons I pick this hotel, but the room was very worn and dated, and the bed was uncomfortable My husband end up sleeping on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladys A
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on our hotel. We have been working to update the carpeting in all the room. The rooms have been updated with new mattresses and paint on the walls. We hope if you stop by the area again you will give us another chance. Regards, Laura Guest Relations Manager

three way tn
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Not much of a best Western guy but a good nights sleep it's the heck out of a high-priced option. The service was first-rate only complaint was the Internet was down or computer not functioning correctly. If back in the area I would not hesitate to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saratogajohn
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to offer competitive rates . We do apologize for the internet not being stable. Our manager was made aware of the situation and the issue has been resolved. We do offer tech support if this situation occurs, sometimes they...

Punta chivato, Mexico
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The hotel and staff were great, and as usual, we look for Best Western because they take dogs! They were very accommodating because we arrived at the end of the day and they did find us a room, even though the sign said no vacancy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry O
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to accommodate our guest and their pets. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again if you are ever in the area :) Sincerely, Laura Guest Relations Manager

Petaluma, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Great service from all concerned. From the workers to the emplyees. Will come back again and again to this Motel. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. The breakfast was first class.The grounds were clean and bushes trimmed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your vacation. We look forward to having you stay with us again ! Sincerely, Laura Guest Relations Manager

Placerville, California
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I am working in south San Jose and needed a quiet place to stay that was close and a good value. The Forest Inn met all my needs and I love the big parking lot and how quiet my room was. Also every room has a balcony. Thumbs up, I am staying a second week even though there are other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRC1964
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the thumbs up :D We look forward to having you stay with us again. If you enjoyed your room please let the front desk agents know when you book, and we will do our best to assign you the same one! Sincerely, Laura Guest Relations Manager

Galena, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the Best Western. The location is good if you are hitting up the outlet malls. The rooms are nice with current amenities. The walls and doors seem paper thin as we could hear people slamming doors and talking throughout the early morning hours. The beds are very firm. The breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burns57777
bwforestparkinn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the bed, amenities, and the complimentary breakfast. Please visit us again if you are in the Gilroy area. If you request 3rd floor we will do our best to accommodate a quiet area of the hotel. Sincerely , Laura Guest Relations Manager

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilroy
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gilroy
0.1 km away
Ramada Limited Gilroy
12.1 km away
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
Hampton Inn Morgan Hill
#1 of 13 in Morgan Hill
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn Gilroy
Days Inn Gilroy
#9 of 9 in Gilroy
209 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gilroy
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morgan Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover this Gilroy hotel offering all the comforts and conveniences of home and near key area attractions and businesses.Whether traveling on business or staying for a relaxing getaway, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn is the ideal place to stay. Located in Gilroy, California, guests staying at this hotel will be treated to all the comforts of home while being conveniently located to a variety of area businesses and attractions.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn offers beautifully appointed guest rooms all with private balconies to enjoy the peaceful Gilroy nights. Each warm and spacious guest room at this Gilroy hotel comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, coffeemaker, cable satellite television with HBO®, in-room movies, Nintendo® and high-speed internet access. Guests are welcome to a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, spa and steam room, exercise facility and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 150 guests.Within a short car ride from the hotel, guests can enjoy spending the day touring a variety of area wineries. Families especially will enjoy being located just three miles from Gilroy Garden Theme Park. Shopping enthusiasts will appreciate this hotel's close proximity to the Gilroy Premium Outlet Mall. Gilroy also hosts a variety of events year round including the Gilroy Garlic Festival and Hollister Biker Rally.Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn

Address: 375 Leavesley Road, Gilroy, CA 95020
Region: United States > California > Gilroy
Price Range: €96 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Forest Park Hotel Gilroy
Best Western Forest
Best Western Gilroy
Gilroy Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
San Jose, California
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Forest Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high floor away from elevator and stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynkernow, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor in the back. No noise from the highway or roads.”
 of 5 bubbles 267estherc, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lower level rooms are pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Danny_OI812, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“second or third floor. there is an elevator if you need it.”
 of 5 bubbles richardhE2393QP, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor top quiet, west wing off the main corridor rooms face north west view sunset and away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles BillE467, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay