We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Pacific Garden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Pacific Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Front desk service was absolutely incredible. Manners and service were top notch. I believe they have lots of foreign travelers staying there because I had to sign a document about properly using shower curtains... Once past the front desk the place is gorgeous. A little courtyard with turf and flowers. The room was a room with a bed and desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbrian86
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here twice now, and frankly I like it so much better than the Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean and the bathroom has a shower with awesome water pressure. This is not a four star hotel, but what it lacks in luxury it more than makes up for in the niceties and quietness and Bond motif. Plus you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin B
Management H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pacific Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to Hotel Pacific Garden. We have been serving traditional Japanese breakfast at Fukagawa only for a couple of months now and we appreciate your feedback on it. We are glad to hear that you liked it a lot. Traditional Japanese breakfast is served from Monday to Friday and we also have continental breakfast (some breads...

Lv
Reviewed 14 August 2015

After staying at the Hyatt in Long Beach, we needed just one nights stay in Gardena before heading home. Two hotels we previously looked into, were not very clean and one was full of patrons smoking in the front by the large lobby entrance. I phoned the Hotel Pacific Garden to inquire about vacancy, and the gentleman working that night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally B
Management H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pacific Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hotel Pacific Garden. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and traditional Japanese breakfast and you were properly assisted by our front desk staff. We've started Japanese breakfast at Fukagawa about three months ago and glad to hear how you liked it. Your detailed review is very helpful for...

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great find. We needed just a one night stay before starting a grueling 5 day mission trip. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. All room entrances were indoors which made it safer for two women. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. An elevator would have been nice but we made it. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy P
Management H, Manager at Hotel Pacific Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review for Hotel Pacific Garden. All the staff are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Mu husband and I travel to Los Angeles on busy quite often and we have stayed at quite a few different hotels. For the past couple of years we have stayed exclusively at the Pacific Garden Hotel not only because of its convenience (across the street from the Pacific Plaza, and close to the 110 and 504 freeways) but mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tanuki37
Gardena, California
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I just wanted to let future visitors know that this is a very safe area. A large church across the street and in a nice quiet residential area.It is not creepy nor seedy as 2 others had stated. LOTS of good Japanese restaurants and stores as well as many other amenities nearby..Seems hotel was remodeled recently so should be a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bxkona
Everett, WA
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Keeping in mind the price paid, this place is not bad. However, this hotel has seen better days. Furnishings and environment very much dated. The bed was very hard. No joke, sleeping on the carpet was probably softer than on the bed provided. TV Japan available on the television so that was nice. Breakfast was better than I expected after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wtfresca
Management H, Manager at Hotel Pacific Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting the reviews of our property. We have just finished the remodeling of our front area, and we also have changed the mattress of all the guest rooms recently. The comfortableness of the beds are very important when you stay at a hotel, and I'm sorry to hear that you could not get comfortable sleep. Our new...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My wife (who is Japanese) and I travel to Gardena quite often. We usually stay at another hotel which was closed so we tried the PGH...what a disappointment. Although being located behind the Pacific Shopping center is a plus, with shops within walking distance, the lack of other amenities more than cancelled out the location. There is no elevator so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Al L
Management H, Manager at Hotel Pacific Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of our property. Your reviews are very valued and we will do our best to improve our services. We do prepare fresh Japanese bento box breakfast every morning from Monday to Friday. They are made fresh every morning, and not the leftovers from the previous day. We also offer some...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Because it's a small hotel the staff remembers your face/name. Breakfast is included and they had special Japanese breakfast during the holiday season and you have to sign up to get one every morning before 10:00 p.m. because they have to place an order for the exact number. When I forgot to write my name down, the staff reminded me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HIGHLY M
Management H, Manager at Hotel Pacific Garden, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review! I'm glad to hear that our staff was very helpful to you.

Alabama
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This was our second stay at PGH. Despite requesting a nonsmoking room weeks in advance, my mother and I were put into a smoking room. Not only did the room stink, the carpet was dirty. When I moved a dinette table, it exposed a pile of nasty food crumbs under the pedestal. The light fixtures next to the bed had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrsbrak
Management H, Manager at Hotel Pacific Garden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our rooms are now all non smoking rooms and we ask guests to smoke in the garden area. The odor issues are getting less frequent, but some guests might smoke in the rooms even all the rooms are non smoking and the smoking penalty is $300. We...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardena
0.4 km away
Gardena Terrace Inn
Gardena Terrace Inn
#2 of 14 in Gardena
257 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western PLUS Gardena Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Redondo Beach Inn
Redondo Beach Inn
#3 of 14 in Gardena
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - South
5.9 km away
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
Miyako Hybrid Hotel
#2 of 20 in Torrance
409 reviews
6.3 km away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Pacific Garden

Address: 1625 W 158th St, Gardena, CA 90247-3711
Region: United States > California > Gardena
Price Range: €97 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pacific Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pacific Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no great views but all are fairly very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 796sallyb, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay