We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
100 Mile House, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel charged us $1500 in error (after promising zero charges) and refuses to refund. Nothing short of criminal. Highly recommend finding honest people to do business with. Manager refuses to answer messages and the company's customer service reps just say that their hotels are independently owned and operated and they can't override management decisions.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly V
San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Thanksgiving Day 2016. The staff was gracious enough to allow us to check-in early! We were super tired because we had been driving all night. We got to our room which had two queen sized beds. The room was very basic but clean. The beds were firm and super comfy. The t.v.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Centella9
Los Angeles. CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Misleading photos on hotel website had me expecting a nicely decorated, updated room. I was disappointed, the room was ugly. Worn out, uncomfortable furniture. There was no microwave or refrigerator, as advertised on Hotels.com. When I complained I was told there was nothing they could do and it was a Hotels.com problem. Hotels.com was great and refunded my costs. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelingm0m2008
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear travelingm0m2008, Thank you for your candid review of your stay. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. It is regrettable to know that you found the condition of the room to be disappointing. In line with this, we sent you a private message to obtain more information about... More 

Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed here earlier in the year for almost a week for a church conference we attended and we absolutely had no problem. Our stay was awesome! SO, we decided to stay here again, plus the funeral of my Dad's sister we were in town for was minutes from the hotel. BIG MISTAKE! HUGE MISTAKE! The saying "too good to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Koleta G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed beginning of August for a week. The 1st night there our car was INFESTED with hundreds of ants from the parking lot bushes they got all up in the engine and came through the vents and speakers in the car. Told the staff they didn't even come look at the car after we waited out there for half an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julia L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear Julia L, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was negatively affected due to the ants in your car, your breakfast experience, and the laundry facility. It is certainly... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed at this HiExp as it was close to friends who live in nearby Stanton. We normally stay at the Crown Plaza in Costa Messa. However, this is a newer hotel and closer, so we thought we would give it a try. I am a Platinum Holiday Inn Member; this was not recognized by the receptionist and we were... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear Stephen P, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know you liked the room accommodations you received and the breakfast selections we offer. We would like to apologize for the experience you had during check and the service you received fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private... More 

Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Great location and the set up of the hotel was very nice. Pool location was really good and easy access. The breakfast buffet had a good variety and was well stocked. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank ABF49ER
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Had a bit of a "staycation", spent two nights here. We had booked over a month in advance and specifically requested a corner room as we had gotten the first time we stayed here, and upon arrival we were given one of the regular hallway rooms that they had left and said that the corner rooms were full. I guess... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank omgitsgale
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear omgitsgale, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a comfortable stay and liked the proximity of our property in the area. On the other hand, we are sorry we are not able to honor your request for a corner room and also the cleanliness of your tub fell short... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

If I could rate a "0" I would. Horrible staff. Asked for change and the front desk female told me they don't give change to guests. That was odd considering i travel for business. Lack of communication between workers. Night auditor told me they don't accommodate late checkouts regardless of IHG status because the hotel is constantly full. I understand... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. It is our goal to consistently ensure our service is superior and we strive to provide great accommodation. I am sorry that you were let down by the level of customer service received from the staff.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is as clean as they can make it considering what they have to work with; which is not good. We had reservations for 3 nights but cancelled and just stayed one night because the hotel is so run down. The staff however is amazingly good. Breakfast staff was so helpful and thoughtful but it just cannot compensate for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margy B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove, responded to this review

Dear Margy B, Thank you for staying with us, and for leaving feedback regarding your experience. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the staff service and breakfast options. On the other hand, please accept our apologies if the overall quality at the hotel did not meet your expectations. Your comments are much appreciated and will be used to focus... More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
1.5 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,672 reviews
1.6 km away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,606 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
1.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#4 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a virtual tour of the hotel.Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden Grove Conveniently located minutes away from Anaheim Convention Center, Crystal Cathedral and Disneyland Resort area. Make yourself at home in one of our large, exquisitely furnished rooms. Enjoy the convenience of our complimentary WiFi & high-speed Internet access. Relax and unwind at our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool; you are sure to find a captivating blend of refreshing breezes and a cool ambiance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove

Address: 12867 Garden Grove Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92843-2007
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Price Range: €93 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Hotel Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Garden Grove
Garden Grove Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove Orange County, CA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Parking and there is a shuttle to Disneyland that will pick you up to take you to the park.”
 of 5 bubbles robertbT966AC, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are probably quieter, since they are away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles laney48, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Since I only stayed there one time, I can't advise”
 of 5 bubbles Loudsound, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Strive for 3rd floor room in the back "T" of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles K6842QOmichaelf, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“clearly advise the front desk agent at check in of how many guests are in each room or you will be charged for extra rooms”
 of 5 bubbles hollier996, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay