We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 795: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn
 Click to rate
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here every time I come through. They are very friendly here and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The hotel is large, and accommodated so many people from around the world. I've never had a bad or iffy experience here. It's clean, comfy, and well staffed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazycatlady235
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, spacious room and well decorated with a frig and nice hair dryer to use. The bathroom was roomy and the TV was exceptional in size and quality. The bed seemed huge and was quite comfortable for tall guests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesnc2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here after a change in itinerary due to weather effects on HWY 1. In general, it's a good place to stay. Nice rooms, good staff, and a good breakfast. It has has a nice pool and hot tub that I'm guessing gets a lot of use in peak season when they are full. I suppose the reason they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Best Western Humboldt House Inn on several occasions and have had a great stay every time. The staff is the best, and I really enjoyed their company during the wine and cheese tasting. The rooms are very nice and always clean. Highly recommend the Humboldt House Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melshippey1
Albany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our stop while visiting the giant redwoods on Hwy 101 in Northern California. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was awesome. I had my morning coffee three or four of them, a waffle, omelet, and of course orange juice. It was very quiet there and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derral H
Northern California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Fierce winds at our home beneath the trees blew us right to the Humboldt House Inn for safety. Of course we couldn't leave our pup behind. The folks at the Humboldt House were more than accomodating. While they charge about $20. per night extra for up to two dogs, I was delighted when the check in hostess handed us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gal4fish
Ferndale, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The interior of hotel was nice enough but the parking lot late at night had strange people hanging out with poor lighting the hotel needs to upgrade lighting for security of guests. Over all stay was good great bed, clean, breakfast was standard. I would stay at hotel if I could check in in the day light & leave in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B E
Pune, India
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My money (£260)is still being held 4 months later after a stay here and after several emails and phone calls exchanged trying to get hold of them since the first email back in November 2016, this is absolutely awful that they haven't addressed this issue. Also calls in Dec and Jan to best western to speak to manager I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelnoodles
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn, responded to this review

Travelnoodles, I am sorry to here about the recent issues that you have been having trying to resolve your credit card charges. Please call me when you have a moment and we can research and get this resolved as quick as possible for you. The hotel releases any funds being held on the credit card at check out. If the...

SF Bay Area
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed here on a trip north in the middle of some bad weather. Was happy to be upgraded to a king room when they needed the double Queen rooms for road crews. Overlooked the pool and hot tub and some pretty mountains. Loved the divided bathroom with a sink area for me and another sink in the bathroom for my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janiewall
Allyn, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions when visiting family in the area. They have great amenities in the room and offered elsewhere as in the Cheese/Wine tasting, swimming pool, hot tub and a very good variety of items for breakfast to accommodate different tastes. The only thing that would make it perfect for us is a microwave...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuesdee R

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
3.8 km away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
665 reviews
0.6 km away
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Garberville
64 reviews
4.6 km away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn

Address: 701 Redwood Dr, Garberville, CA 95542-3104
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Price Range: €138 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Humboldt House Hotel Garberville
Best Western Humboldt Hotel
Best Western Garberville
Garberville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Salem, Massachusetts
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the pool is nice”
 of 5 bubbles melshippey1, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have balconies where you can sit and enjoy the weather and the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 506derralh, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor is quiet and rooms connected to the office have good views. 309 is across from the elevator and might be noisy in high season.”
 of 5 bubbles janiewall, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“hotel is pet friendly greeting pets with pet treats bags with bowl n clean sheet for our pets.”
 of 5 bubbles prettygirlsmith, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that overlooks the pool. Nice view of the mountains comes with it.”
 of 5 bubbles MargieH959, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5