We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Good Nite Inn Fremont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Good Nite Inn Fremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Good Nite Inn Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Irvine, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Blanca in the front desk was amazing. I had a mis-delivered FEDEX package, she tracked it down and go it to me. Extra effort to make their guest happy! The rooms are comfortable, the internet is good and its a convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rohit K
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your faithful business to our location. We thank you for your great comments and I wanted to thank you for always understanding that our team will always try to make your stay a great one. I will make a point to let Blanca know she did a great job in helping you. You are a...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Hi all, I am back at the good nite inn fremont CA, the only reason I am here is because of the service I received every time I am here. The room is clear, the hotel is quite and for me when I am here I know I can rest also because of its location it is not far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melville M
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

We are very proud of our team. Thank you for returning and staying with us for a long time. We are so happy our team is always trying their very best. We love having international guest and we will do our very best to make it your 2nd home away from home. Francisco Acosta General Manager

Salinas, California
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I was attending a two day convention with my family out in Santa Claraand the drive cpuldnt have been no more than a 10 minutes from the hotel to get to the city of Santa Clara. The surrounding area in the hotel I found to be quite quiet which was peaceful to me seeing how I was driving back and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthonyjustice35
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to make your stay be wonderful and we are happy our team could make sure your stay was very enjoyable, even if you had to check out early. We hope to see you back really soon, so you can enjoy some of the new improvements at our location....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Where should I start? I emailed the hotel with the email that their site provided, TWICE. I gave the hotel about a week to respond because I understand they can be busy and managers have other priorities. Unfortunately, I didn't get any response, whatsoever. So I had to call the hotel property and let's just say it was not pleasant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mscarms
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Hello, We are so sorry for your experience with us. I have reviewed my emails and I am sorry to say that I did could not find any guest request or emails in the last few days. I am truly sorry your request was not fulfilled. I would also like to apologize about our towels. We have been using the...

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Worst hotel experience of my life. Wanted to save some money, and price was good, but my advice is to don't go near this place. Service was non-existent. Could not get clean towels, waste baskets weren't emptied, floors not vacuumed, tub not cleaned. Complained to management twice, but was totally ignored. Was billed for entire stay in advance and management...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryw333
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Hello Mr. White, We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your ten day reservation with us. I am the General Manager at the Fremont location and I have not had the pleasure of meeting you. Maybe you mistaken me for our afternoon clerk as the manager. I did notice you were refunded for selecting the incorrect Wi-Fi while at...

Reviewed 12 August 2015

I checked into the Good Nite Inn in Fremont late in the evening on July 24. The room was significantly inferior to what I'm used to, but I planned only to sleep there and only for two nights, so I ignored this, knowing, as well, that the hotel was nearly full. I left early on the morning of the 25th,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Hello, We are truly sorry you have encountered such a bad experience at our location. I personally went to the room check to see what was wrong with it. As we both looked and searched for anything, we were unable to locate anything you mentioned. Since you been such a faithful customer with Hotwire, I am also disappointed to hear...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was the best price we found for one week. However, the room service was lacking. I understand with the drought situation that the bed sheets weren't changed on a daily but we had to go get Kleenex and toilet paper from the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmosterhaus
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Hello, We are truly sorry about your stay. Our staff normally will not replace all the toiletries unless requested, especially when the guest request "No service". We are happy you were able to stay seven days with us. I will speak with my staff about making sure any of our long term stay guest get some service to avoid this...

Vacaville
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Very friendly staff but not worth the price. I showered in the morning and my feet were black...only about 6 working TV channels, very loud at night. I had to get up at 2:30AM, the curtains didnt cover the bottom of the window so the room was sunny. For the cost, I would rather save 30 bucks and stay at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Hello Robert, We are so sorry your experience was not enjoyable as your frequent stays at the Hayward Motel six. We strive to make our guest stay very enjoyable, and I will personally go speak with our maintenance engineer to make sure we complete more shampoo of carpets. I will also check all the curtains during my inspections and if...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Rooms are decent, a little outdated but overall not bad. If you can, deal with Rich at the front desk. He will bend over backwards for you. Not many TV channels though and parking was a little tight. I recommend for business travelers

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobV8055UG
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy your stay was enjoyable. I have personally already reached out to upper management about the channels and I am looking into making sure we can improve our lineup. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and I know we are working really hard to continue to improve on our...

Stockton, California
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Great location close to Oakland Airport & Sj airport. I have been staying here for a few years now when visiting the area. Their rates are very reasonable compared to the hotels surrounding them. Location is right off the 880 freeway. There are a few good places to eat & they are close to a shopping area which has Target,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
GNIFremont, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Dear Sonia, Thank you so much for your faithful business to our location. We thank you for your great comments and I wanted to thank you for always understanding that our team will always try to make your stay a great one. It is a pleasure seeing that great smile when Blanca is helping you. You are a great guest...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremont hotels
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
1.6 km away
Days Inn Fremont
Days Inn Fremont
#11 of 19 in Fremont
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
0.5 km away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. The Good Nite Inn is conveniently located near Lake Elizabeth at Central Park, Mission Peak Regional Park, Niles Canyon Railway, Niles Depot Museum, Coyote Hills Regional Park, San Jose, California, Paramount's Great America, Redwood Regional Park, Oakland, California, San Jose State University, San Jose CVB, and San Jose Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Fremont

Address: 4135 Cushing Pkwy, Fremont, CA 94538-6464
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Price Range: €65 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Fremont 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Hotel Fremont
Good Nite Fremont
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fremont
#6 Business Hotel in Fremont
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Good Nite Inn Fremont staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Fremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've stayed in 6 - 7 different rooms and all are clean and comfy meeting all my needs.”
 of 5 bubbles acmestuart, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Sheri!”
 of 5 bubbles 305nico, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with Good Nite Inn and early when rooms are on sale.”
  • View from doorway of room
 of 5 bubbles iitravel, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side away from traffic noise, though not a big ptoblem”
 of 5 bubbles 302janes, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles sachkos, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay